Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and Comfy
Cons: free breakfast
Location: 15 min to zoo, lot of places to eat within a mile.
We stayed two times and really enjoyed the atmosphere of this hotel!!! Staff were very charming, knowledgeable, helpful. The room was more amazing than we thought it would be!! We also enjoyed a couple of swims in the pool. The Free Morning Coffee was minimal---but great to start your day. We also visited the Zoo, which was only about 15 minute travel from the Hotel. GREAT PLACE!!! We would like to visit again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Possibly the dirtiest place I've stayed. There was what looked like chewing tobacco spit on the wall and the floors were dirty. The hallways had bottle caps and things all over. The pool looked like lake water it was dark, murky and brownish. The parking lot had trash and broken bottles everywhere.
1 out of 5
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Don't do it. Seriously. Dirty, shady area, uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Doris

Never recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The add showed indoor/outdoor pool, there was only indoor and it was gross (water cloudy and over clorenated), people lurking around the were clearly using narcotics, garbage in the hallway along with people sitting in the hallway as well, the location was horrible bedroom stunk, the bathroom smelled of meldew and I will never go back there again. Did not feel safe there with my kids and grandkids but I had no other place to go or I would have not stayed.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christine from Kansas City

BEWARE: They "clean" with dirty water.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
I normally don't leave reviews, but I felt compelled to after the horrible experience we had. Let me first start with the pros: The staff was nice enough and thankfully we didn't have any issues with other visitors. Now let me list the cons of staying at this hotel: The floor was so dirty that it left the bottom of my socks black in a matter of minutes. So I washed the entire floor with a wet towel and got up so much filth it was disgusting. After I washed it, the floor felt smooth and didn't leave black on our socks. However, that evening, we noticed the floor was wet from housekeeping washing it. Guess what? The floor now made our socks black again. They wash the floor with dirty water!!! And we noticed the table tops, mirrors and counters were the same way! The pool chemicals are not at safe levels: My kids and I took a dip in the pool and quickly got out after realizing that the water was cloudy and I smelled more urine than chlorine. We showered afterward. Other gross things about the hotel: They never changed the sheets while we stayed (3 nights). There is no clock, radio, coffee maker, hairdryer, shampoo or kleenax in the room. The sink was clogged. The screen of our window was partially ripped out. The hallways are so run down, it looks like a slum building. If they cleaned the rooms correctly, this hotel wouldn't be so bad. If you decide to still stay at this hotel despite the bad reviews, make sure to bring a large amount of clorox wipes with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very uncomfortable. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and the room was not clean. In addition to a strange strong odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Jul 4, 2016
For the price you can't beat it. Sleeping in you car would be the only downgrade. They have coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible, they did not have the fridge or microwave as asked for, it was unclean, had one towel, the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep, there wasn't even enough hot water for even one bath. The pool was barely swim able and there was a broken pool chair that was not removed and when I sat in it I fell to the floor. The check in attendant could not understand me when I kept saying I did not have a pet. It was so bad we could not even stay our second night.