Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, better staff
First, we requested a non-smoking room in the reservation because my sister is sick and got one on the smoking floor. You can literally smell smoke on the elevator. Immediately went to the lobby to request a new room and we were told that there were no non smoking rooms available. So it seems they over booked and tried to cover it up by putting us in the smoking room when we showed up hoping we wouldn't complain. We told the guy at the desk that we would wait since we we would be out for the day and only needed the room for sleep. That afternoon we returned around 2 hours later and there still was no room. That is completely unacceptable. Eventually, about an hour later a room was available and we went back to our room to wait while they cleaned it. Second, upon returning to the room there was a bad scent so we looked around and found that the pillows and sheets on the bed were dirty. They had yellow and brown stains on them. I wish i had taken photos to show but it was disgusting. We went down to the lobby and showed the guy at the desk the pillow and asked to speak with the manager about the unsanitary conditions of this hotel. We were put on the phone with someone who claimed to be the manager that apologized and said all they can do is switch my room. Anyways we ended up getting a different hotel. I am disgusted at the conditions of the hotel. The customer service was terrible. I wouldn't stay here even it was free. I do not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando near UCF

avoid this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
1. hair left on shower curtain. 2. dirty towels. 3. non-smoking room reeked of smoke. 4. feces on carpet. 5. comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
............,.......................................................... .......... ............ .....................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: you tell me
noisey at night,Marijuana at all times was smelled after staff left
1 out of 5
by Mark

NASTY FLEA-BAG PAY-BY-THE HOUR HOTEL

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't even get to stay here, not that I would have wanted to. When I showed up at 11:15, there was no canopy to park under while I check in, but it didn't matter, the doors were locked and there was an old phone duct-taped to the wall that said call this number for a late check-in. I did, and this security guard showed up that wreaked of smoke and she let me in. I told her my name and said she had no reservations under that name and could not help me because the office was closed and she was just the security guard. What kind of hotel has an office that closes?!?. I even produced my receipt from Hotels.com showing my reservation and she confirmed that I was at the correct place based on what the receipt read, but she offered no room to me. In the end I was glad, it appeared that this hotel was strictly for thugs with their underwear hanging out that were up to no good. It was old, smelled, and was nasty and I wouldn't have wanted to stay anyways probably. Thankfully Hotels.com refunded my money and booked me at the Clarion nearby after a few calls getting disconnected which they credited me for thankfully. NEVER STAY HERE!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very dirty,especially the bathroom.The toilet bowl is very dirty and the floor is very sticky. They need to replace the toilet bowls. The bed is very uncomfortable,it sinks when you lay down, bed sheets are very old, and bed covers.Over all I can't recommend to no one. Very noisy at night, kids are running around without supervision. It's too old and dingy,and stinky. The hotel needs renovation and needs thorough cleaning.Will never stay in that hotel anymore.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn

Bad experience. Will not return to this hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The overall hotel needs to be updated. It was difficult to find it because it sets quite a ways back from the road and had a dark entrance at the road. The room's toilet constantly ran off and on all night. The walk-in shower leaked water out on to the bathroom floor. The floor in the bathroom felt spongy because of the water damage from previous patrons. There was no continental breakfast. Didn't see any coffee for the guests. Will not stay here again. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

A totally run down hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
A terrible place to stay but I was forced because of my budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We made a reservaton for a non-smoking room. Once we arrived and made the check-in they lady in the front desk said there were no rooms available that were non-smoking but she supposedly tried to find us a room that was non-smoking. Once we got into the room, the smell definitley indicated that it was a smoking room. They didn't have enough towels in the room, the bed covers where stained and security tried to enter the room due to a miscommunication at the front desk because they never changed it in the system of the room change. The locatiom is great, near the university. They just need to maintain the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando (University dr. ) UCF

not a nice place .

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
We got to the Hotel and in the parking lot was some Guest Drinking in the front of the hotel . Make it look like not a nice place. Look like we make a wrong turn and went to Getto land . Got to the front to check in , it was close there were 2 African American lady's at the Lovy in there pillamas , one using bad language to the Oder . Finally they open the door , We ask what was going on ,the front desk staff try to ignor theme . The hotel person give me the key and said to me , go and check the Room and see if is clean and let me know . What? Well we did , kitchen floor dirty , toilet did not work proper . Bed sheets were dirty , we call front desk , no one answer . We took the sheets out and put towels on the bed . No hot water , and the guest next door were arguing and hitting the wall all night . No security was there , anywhere . It look like the guest there were permanent guest. After traveling 8 hrs . We wanted to rest , everyone look like We were invathing there space . We will not stay there again .I finally see the front desk clerk ,I complain and he was looking at the computer and right away he say , well there's nothing I can do at this point ( you for your room in the computer ) . Sorry I was not going to complain but you ask ......