Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic hotel with great access to Disney parks

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our family was pleasantly surprised by our suite, an upgrade, which was not only roomy (approximately 1,300 square feet) but also beautiful, relaxing and clean. To top that - we had a great view of the pool area and the nightly fireworks. What stands out the most is the gourmet breakfast buffet which is served until 11 o'clock. It allowed us to skip lunch and focus on some of the many activities offered by the hotel and the vicinity. Also a shout out to the pool staff - they tried hard to make everyone feel comfortable and pampered. They went repeatedly beyond the call of duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff and hotel were fantastic. Concierge can always be contacted via text and they reply asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The Waldorf Orlando made our trip to universal even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel location is good, the view for my room was very good (pool and golf court), the room size was good. Staff very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
STAYED HERE MULTIPLE TIMES. AND I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE ONLY HOTEL OR PLACE I WILL STAY IN EVERY TIME I GO TO ORLANDO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but extra charges

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It is a lovely hotel but when you check out be aware of the extra charges that you have to pay on top of your room charge. For eg we had to pay $35 valet per day, $40 resort charge per day so add extra $70 per day on top of the room charge. The staff is polite and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Excellent hotel and great location if staying outside of Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jazz made the stay. She works in F&B at the lobby.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean room!
Location: Nearby - Four Seasons Orlando :)
My stay was 4 hours. short, but sweet. Checked out and went to the Four Seasons Orlando. Nothing wrong with the Waldorf, I just knew what I was missing out on having been to the Four Seasons Orlando at Walt Disney World prior to this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel is close to Disney and offers a lot of amenities. Prices are very expensive, but that is expected with a resort of this tier. The other bonus for kids is the use of the sister property (Hilton) pool, lazy river and slide. There is a short path between the two properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Arriving at the Hotel it was raining we parked in the Garaged which we later learned was shared with The Hilton and we had to walk forever with our luggage to the other side. Activities for the kids were scheduled and not done. The business office PC is so slow it is painful to work on. The valet attendants are the friendliest and most helpful in the entire hotel. And over all it is a beautiful hotel.