Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

短い滞在を気持ちよく過ごさせていただきました

Posted Jul 5, 2016
大事なシャツを汚してしまって困っていたところウェルカムプレスをご紹介してくださり、きれいにとれて戻してくださり大変感動しました。たとえとれなかったとしても、提案してくださり、嬉しかったです。ビアガーデンのドリンクと料理の遅さだけ気になりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fong

服務一流的酒店

Posted Jun 19, 2016
位置靠近地鐵站,7號出口有電梯,不需要擔心行李問題,下雨也不用怕。服務一流,是一間性價比極高的酒店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted May 23, 2016
総合的には満足させて頂きました ウエルカムドリンクも部屋までお持ち下さいました 嬉しかったです ただ お部屋の備品が少しだけ ? と思う備品が有りました 東京では マンダリンオリエンタル東京を利用させて貰ってます 細かいですが ヘアーブラシなどはちゃんとした小さめですがブラシが置いて有ります 凄くときやすいです 携帯ブラシだったのでその点が残念でした ランドリー袋 ジュースケアーセット が有れば嬉しかったです スタッフの方も何時も笑顔で接して頂いて気持ちが良かったです 楽しく過ごさせて頂きありがとうございました
5 out of 5
by Yenni

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
就在本町站樓上,地理位置很方便,房間設備完善,淋浴設計非常好,很滿意的一次住宿,相對的房價也挺高
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Osaka visit

Posted May 19, 2016
Great location with outstanding service. We could not have had a better start to our Japan trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredible location. Amazing staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The bed, the japanese toilet (I'll get one install here in NYC)
Cons: The decor of the hallways is a bit to dark and somewhat dated. But I know some other people may like that
Location: Right on Osaka's high end shopping district The sushi restaurant in the corner (across the 7/11) that does not have the best decor but amazing food
We went to Osaka as a midpoint get away between HK and NYC. The hotel offered an incredible location (right on top of the Hommachi subway station) from where to explore a part of the country we had not seen before. The hallways on the floor could use a bit of a refresh but the room was incredible comfortable and well appointed. But the highlight was the staff. The service was beyond good. In fact, I never met staff anywhere giving me tips on how to save money on anything. A concierge organized our trip to Naoshima island and I only wish we had her name to say a big public thank you. It was a memorable trip and the hotel was the perfect "base of operations". I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by Siu Yung

超五星

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
非常高級的酒店,服務非常好而且很grand !下次去大阪一定再入住
5 out of 5
by suhyang from 부산

최고

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
최고의 숙박! 버틀러서비스는 혼또니 스고이~ ㅎㅎ 정말 다들 친절하시고 항상 웃으며 인사해주시고 너무 편안히 잘 쉬다가 온 것 같아요 객실의 침구며 가구들도 다 고급스럽고 무엇보다 스카이라인의 뷰는...최고최고 지하철 올라와서도 바로 정문으러 갈수있는 통로가 있어 편리해요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nice experiences to stay St.regis hotel. After checking in, we went to the room and it smells like smoke in the restroom even it was non-smonking room. We complained to the concierge and they changed the room right away. The view was really beautiful and we can see Osaka city through Shinsaibashi and Namba St. Room was quiet large compared to hotels in Japan. Everything was nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service with genuine warmth

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights, with Hommachi subway station very close by. Take exit 7 at the station too! Dinner on first night was incredibly memorable as the head chef of La Veduta restaurant gave my husband a sample of his mother's tiramisu which ended up being better than my desert! Also we sampled a type of alcoholic drink similar to limoncello, but more like a lemon Baileys. Wow did that have some kick. These samples made us feel very special as I don't recall seeing other diners having this privilege, (maybe it was my speaking to the chef in Italian, a foreign language to me, that helped). The rooms were immaculate and the service attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and every time we walked past a staff member, we were ALWAYS greeted. The butlers 'box' at the bedside was futuristic with buttons to close and open the inner and outer curtains automatically, as well as various lights! The only small criticism was the price of the spa treatments. I recognise that most hotels that have spa treatments tend to be a bit more pricey, but the approximate equivalent of AUD $1200 for 3 hours of face and body massages for 2 people was .... mmm... overpriced. Still... I can't complain as I did make the decision to go ahead with knowing the price. However don't forget the prices listed, like in most of Japan, are ex tax. So add on 8%!!