Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
There are flaws and the future expansion of the resort is worrisome but still the current value is excellent mainly due to hot spring, excellent yoga and tai chi classes and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This is a great resort! Very relaxing! Beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great experience, will be back, Mini heaven, very good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Montana

Lovely spa getaway for one

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the room, food, spa treatments and pools.
Cons: Enlarging or adding to the grotto, which was smaller than it looks in the pictures.
Location: I didn't leave the property during my stay.
I needed to get away for two nights for some soul-searching, spiritual healing and solitude and Two Bunch Palms met my needs. It was well-priced for the quality of the resort. The room was charming and comfortable. The food was delicious and organic with lots of healthy choices. The pools were nice and never crowded. They encourage you to walk around in your robe even in the dining room. I also loved the workshops, including yoga, spiritual healing, and angel card reading. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hot springs hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely setting, we particularly liked the duck pond area. The ducks are so tame & kept us entertained all day! Food & drink in restaurant excellent
Cons: Tried to order flowers for Valentine's Day in the room as a surprise for my wife but apparently an impossible task!
Location: Visited the strip at Palm Springs which was only 20 mins away. Some excellent restaurants and quirky shops.
Room small and impossible to unpack if on longer journey with more luggage. Also very dark - realise they are going for relaxation mood but we do need at least one bright light to see, especially in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. The hotel was full, but never felt so. Hot springs area has been done very well, although the "meditation area - please talk in a whisper" notices become irrelevant when noisy construction with drilling, sawing and banging went on for the 3 days we were there. Reception staff said it was unexpected but building a room with a roof is never unexpected. When you go to a resort like this you want quiet and therefore I would have expected an explanation and apology at check in and a message on their website informing people booking. They did refund the extra resort fee - an additional $25/day but we had to ask. If you want a spa treatment book in advance as hardly any slots left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Excellent service very nice room and grounds. Very clean. Relaxing pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,close to everything,well train stuff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: very quet
Cons: na
Location: didnot live hotel,wate,water,spa
boutiqe hotel nice stuff,exspensive alot extra charges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice setting for a quiet romantic getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The heated pools and hot springs grotto.
Cons: The in room amenities. Add USB charging ports, furniture with drawers, and coffee makers and I'm happy.
Location: It's a little remote if you are seeking downtown Palm Springs activities and restaurants but it's ideal if you want a quiet, off the beaten path spa.
The hot springs and hotel grounds were beautiful and relaxing. The staff is great, other than one day that I returned and had to request my room to be serviced. My main complaint is the rooms are outdated and under furnished. There weren't enough outlets to charge devices so we had to unplug lamps. Updating the outlets with USBs would solve the issue. There were absolutely no drawers for clothing so we had to live out of our suitcases. That's not what I expect for the price I paid. Last, I like to have coffee as soon as I wake. The rooms do not have coffee makers and complimentary coffee is not offered so expect to buy your coffee at the restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had a wonderful stay . I booked one day stay for my birthday and when I arrived they had a beautiful bouquet of flower with a Happy Birthday balloon along with fruit, water and cupcakes!! and a card wishing me a great stay and birthday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luke Warm Spa

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I found the mineral water pools to be only luke warm which undermined the experience. Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable with lots of stuffed pillows. The sliding door to the bathroom was noisy and did not provide a feeling of privacy. The bathroom was spacious and the fixtures worked and were modern. There was a bounty of fast hot water. The restaurant was reasonably price and the food and service was excellent. That being said, I would suggest your driving into Palm Springs for dinner and a walk along the main street on at least one of your days. The massage services were excellent and fairly priced. I STRONGLY suggest you take a day trip the Joshua Tree National Park, which was just spectacular. The hotel room walls are paper thin, creating a situation where you can actually hear the conversations of your neighbors.