Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall, we had a nice relaxing stay. The grounds and our room were perfect, spa was excellent, the restaurant was surprisingly average and while the service was friendly, it wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Modern rooms tastefully decorated. Clean Comfortable bed Cool AC Just perfect. ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare Ruheoase

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool Anlage, Restaurant
Wunderschöne Anlage, Einrichtung des Zimmers aber altmodisch und nicht up to Date. Restaurant Ambiente toll, guter Service, Küche kann die hohen Erwartungen aber dann nicht erfüllen...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingron Beach

Relaxing weekend.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We have been here many times before the remodel and loved it. We have had many 90 minutes couple massages at this spa before, however, they raise the prices on massages too high, $100 more for the same services that we had before which is disappointing. We had not checked the prices before booking the massages thus we got burned. Understand that the room charges can be a bit more but why the massages prices have gone up to? Also, the hot spring pool is supposed to be a quiet, relaxing place where the whole weekend we were there, people have taked to each other like they are at home, loud and no consideration. I had to, at one point, tell them to quiet down which it sucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our Kitchy Desert Spa

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was redecorated - very nice.
Cons: CHANGE COFFEE MAKERS!
Location: We love the ambience of the grounds and grottos - never leave the premises on our visits.
Love the quiet - the grounds - the grottos. Love - No cell phone use on the grounds!!! Restaurant is acceptable/breakfast is good. In room coffee makers need to be replaced by real coffee pots - everyone complains about them. Yoga, other activities were very professional and good. Will we go back? Yes, like the '50's vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the dessert area with hot springs

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: free hot springs, choices of spa & mud bath too, nice area
Cons: air conditioner had water dripping
Location: Not far away from Palm Spring to get on the tram to the mountain for some good views and hiking. Downtown Palm Spring has a lot of good food too.
A pleasant stay with friends to enjoy the hot springs in the hotel and the beautiful scene around. Very relaxing place that you can meditate beside the little lake, enjoy some nice tea at their decent restaurant, or just simply enjoy a spa or mud bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Relaxing getaway

Posted May 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The fact that it's a quiet hotel. There are signs everywhere that say no cell phones and no talking above a whisper. Love that.
Cons: More food and drink options. Maybe a machine with healthy drinks and snacks. I don't always want to go in the one restaurant just for a drink.
Location: No reason to leave, besides the neighborhood could use some updating.
We had a very quiet and relaxing getaway for 3 days. Weekdays are calmer than weekends. Less people. Great free classes. More on weekends but still nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Fantastic grounds and room.

Posted May 21, 2016
Stay was quiet, peaceful. We stayed in the grotto rooms , they were very comfortable , a little vintage and pleasant. If you're looking for the Hyatt, this isn't it but if you're looking for quiet and a desert oasis- this is the place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort but maybe a bit too intimate?

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Place was great! The fitness center is dated and I couldn't get wifi. Also, the lagoon feels like a couple's naughty pool. It was a lot of stradling and other stuff. Made me feel uneasy about the water and what may be in it.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels