Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rejuvenate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very tranquil and refreshing to the body and the soul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I was staying in this hotel on Monday and Tuesday nights.It is very well kept resort but some construction 🔨 still going on..It wasn't many people in resort so we have Grotto area for ourselves..But I can't imagine how it looks on the weekend or Holidays because it is not big enough at all..And obviously if it is packed with people in Grotto/pool area it is not enjoyable.Stuff is really pleasant especially Lilly who were trying to accommodate our needs.They let us stay on check out date until 2 o'clock so we can still enjoy the resort.Our room was 224 on the back of the resort..Very nice with private patio.I really enjoyed my stay.,Definitely coming back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

overprice

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
pools are smalls and rooms very smalls . place very old
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Another Great Stay at Two Bunch Palms.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Loved my dinners, the comfy bed, the good price, and the staff was wonderful. The grotto is great. Beautiful place.
Cons: There is no counter space in the bathroom. The walls are thin and I could hear the folks in the adjoining room talking and their tv was right against my headboard. And I had a terrible cup of coffee in the dining room. Two other ladies also sent theirs back. The server made a fresh pot, and everyone was happier. Also, noise in the warm pool was so loud that people complained and a staff member had to intercede.
Location: It's out in the middle of the desert. Not much to do in Desert Hot Springs, but the resort is lovely, peaceful, and the dining room is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hot water treatment for body and relaxed mind very romantic beautiful
Cons: Perfect relaxing beautiful romantic nice good meditation areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed feelings about this stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Love the soulstice rooms decor, the hot mineral springs grotto. Love the grounds, and the flock of resident ducks by the ponds who charge toward you thinking you have food, then pretend they were just looking for food at your feet. The classes offered, I did therapeutic yoga. Great spa treatment - Bohemian Body Essence.
Cons: The front desk staff person when I asked why I had a huge pre-authorization charge on my Amex. Very poorly handled and ended up speaking to the Manager next day. Stayed in room 152 and it was so noisy every time I put on air conditioning or hot water. Last time stayed in 154 and no noise apparent. Seemed like a huge fan/generator noise that woke me up 7am next morning when next door had a shower!!! I reported to Manager and yet no-one came back to me to tell me why. Guests are encouraged to wear robes into the restaurant. A lovely atmosphere and lunch menu. Yet dinner menu is $25-$45 per main course and feels like a mismatch with casual environment encouraged. I don't want to fine dine in my robe, so don't eat there and go out instead. Signs around Grotto are not placed well to remind guests to speak softly. Many want to gaggle and have no consciousness of other guests, and the meditative environment intended. Go to your room and gaggle away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

An oasis in the desert

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Peaceful easy feeling. Lovely setting. Awesome grotto. Delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice potential but bugs everywhere!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Grotto was aesthetically pleasing, updated room decor was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, something to reduce bugs.
My husband and I stayed here at the end of July to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The front desk staff was ok-- not the friendliest, but not rude in any way. Our room, while as far away as possible from everything, looked beautiful. However, we had serious bug problems. I'm not sure if the room was unoccupied all week (we stayed during the weekend) and wasn't checked, but we found 3 pretty large spiders around the room, and crickets were EVERYWHERE. I can handle a bug here and there but I generally appreciate the comfort of bugs not being where I sleep (or shower). My husband came to my rescue and removed most of the bugs, and we didn't have many issues after that in our room. The afternoon we checked in, we went straight to the grotto and spent most of our time there throughout our stay. We quickly learned the first night that HUGE crickets like to scale the rocks all over the area (so don't lean against the walls while in the grotto), the steps, etc... and learned to get inside before it starts getting dark because that's when they all come out along with some very large cockroaches. I realize we were in the desert and expected some wildlife outdoors, but we've stayed in the area many times and didn't encounter this at other properties. It was unfortunate because we booked this hotel solely for the grotto and night swims, which we didn't get to fully enjoy. Otherwise, it was fairly nice and there were a lot of activities/classes to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Jo

Super relaxing hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is lovely. The only disappointment for us was the fact that the room's patio had no view at all. It would have been lovely to look out over the hotels beautiful grounds or the fountain that stood beyond the wall. Instead the view was a concrete divide, and the patio had no flowers or decoration to make it feel relaxing. The pools are wonderful and the restaurant is a delight. The view there is spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Jezzica from Venice

Love it Bunches!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Two Bunch Palms is an eclectic mix of old Hollywood glamour, new age hocus pocus and modern design. I loved the juxtaposition of an incredibly chic restaurant that you can visit in your robe, immediately after hopping out of the hot springs that is straight out of the 60's. Our room was so peaceful and private, clean crisp lines accented with a vintage-inspired macrame and a lux shower.The property is lovely to wander, the staff exceptional. I can't wait to go back.