Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Location but need renovation

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location
It is good hotel in excellent location. It has nice staff. But hotel is in need for urgent renovation. Rooms are old, some of them smelly and outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nevada

STAY AWAY

Posted Nov 22, 2017
From start to finish this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. At check in we were given a room without air conditioning. We had to change rooms and were not given keys to that room. The hotel was old and dated and in desperate need of renovations. We got a note under our door stating that the power was going to be shut off for two hours the following day. The breakfast was actually the best thing about the hotel. However, beware of going to the bathroom down by breakfast. It was poorly lit and I fell and bloodied my toe. Upon checkout the front desk accused us of taking the beer from the mini fridge which we did not and tried charging us. Said it was the house keepers word against ours. Then we had a tour booked for which we were supposed to be picked up from the hotel and the hotel staff called and canceled our tour without telling us.
1 out of 5
by Roberts

Very sad, very dissapointing.....,,

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Service was beyond poor, But rude and insulting. Hotel is now taking short cuts and short staffed everywhere. Very sad. 5 years ago, this property had so, so much possibility, now or see it in its current state is so, so sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Aug 6, 2017
It was a great hotel, looked nice and was a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by Yaminah

Can you say AMAZING! ☀️

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This place is so beautiful. It's two minutes walking to the beach, literally. There's a swim up bar in the hotel. Top notch service. There's a market with fresh seafood, grilled veggies and fresh pressed juices on the beach. There's no hassle and the staff are helpful in getting tuk tuk's. Welcome drink is tasty and food is great too. What a beautiful hotel!! I can't wait until next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indonesia

Must have been nice some years ago

Posted Jun 4, 2017
From check in to the transfer back to hotel this stay what's a succession of disappointment. Beware the pictures on the internet do not match the room type. Power failure issue (my room only not due to general power failure), 3 room moves on check in, no hotel wifi for the last 2 days (they provided a pocket wifi 4G with limited bandwidth), very unhelpful and unwelcoming staff and to top it all the hotel car I booked in the morning at 6.30... the driver was 30 min late coming in so I almost missed my flight. I received a letter of apologies from the management and a fruit bowl but to be honest that did not fix my weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great place, great lication

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The best choice in Patong. Nice and quiet beach and 15 minutes walking from the shopping and nightlife district. Great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, hotel's drivers are nice, breakfast buffet is small, but good.
Cons: More extended breakfast buffet options, cheaper excursion options
Location: The beach is right across the road, lots of food within walking distance, and the drinking street Bangla Road is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel
This hotel was nice, but I expected a little more for the amount I paid. Phuket is very rainy and the room was a little damp. The air condition worked great but if it was not on, you will come home to rest on wet sheets. We stayed in a poolside suite. It included a small pool that you share with four neighbors that does not connect to the main pool. The hot water in the shower does not last for more than 10 minutes and the tile in the shower was a little old and gross. The wait staff did not speak English very well and some were quite rude, so we had a lot of issues checking in and ordering room service. We booked our excursions and activities through the front desk tour service center and while the scheduled everything in a timely manner, they were quite pushy as to which tours to pick and were expensive compared to the price to book through Expedia or at various tour booths in the area. They hotel is centrally located, the beach is right across the street from the hotel, there is a 7-11 around the corner for any basics you may have forgotten, and several restaurants and street food venders within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Food was so-so. Toothbrush not provided. Part of the corridor was leaking when rain.