Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with a central location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, hotel's drivers are nice, breakfast buffet is small, but good.
Cons: More extended breakfast buffet options, cheaper excursion options
Location: The beach is right across the road, lots of food within walking distance, and the drinking street Bangla Road is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel
This hotel was nice, but I expected a little more for the amount I paid. Phuket is very rainy and the room was a little damp. The air condition worked great but if it was not on, you will come home to rest on wet sheets. We stayed in a poolside suite. It included a small pool that you share with four neighbors that does not connect to the main pool. The hot water in the shower does not last for more than 10 minutes and the tile in the shower was a little old and gross. The wait staff did not speak English very well and some were quite rude, so we had a lot of issues checking in and ordering room service. We booked our excursions and activities through the front desk tour service center and while the scheduled everything in a timely manner, they were quite pushy as to which tours to pick and were expensive compared to the price to book through Expedia or at various tour booths in the area. They hotel is centrally located, the beach is right across the street from the hotel, there is a 7-11 around the corner for any basics you may have forgotten, and several restaurants and street food venders within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great Quiet Hotel in Patong!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location and ambience was a winner at this hotel.
Beautiful hotel on the quiet side of Patong away from the noise of Bangla but close enough that you can be there within in minutes to enjoy the fun. Hotel staff was accommodating and helpful with all matters. The Pool access rooms were a great addition and make relaxing after a hot day easy breezy. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great hotel away from the noise of Patong & Bangla

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and the pool access rooms were on point a great deal.
Location: 5 minutes away from everything to do in Patong
Great hotel away from the noise of Patong & Bangla but close enough that you can slip in and out at will
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overall really great experience. Wifi was an issue but the resident manager provided complimentry breakfast to compensate. Nice big room with Jacuzzi. Good combination of English & Thai breakfast. Cross the road & you are on the beach. Exceeded value for money. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by Rakshith

Bad hotel!!! Stay away!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a bad experience with B-Lay Tong. I was made to wait for 1:30 hours to checkin and as given the room at 3:30 PM!! And the manager was extremely bad while communicating. She was taking calls and attending to other issues while i stood in front of her for 30 minutes!!! I observed many guests were having issues and were arguing with the manager. I would never go back to this hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by Marquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel has dated badly - rooms need maintenance

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Pool area was nice.
Cons: Room interiors need are tired and dated and desperately need an update.
Location: A little far from the main nightlife and restaurants of Patong. If its important to stay close to the action, do not stay here.
Overall, the hotel was OK/average. It has dated very quickly. The room interiors are tired and dated. My room had water egress/penetration problems and red stains on the curtains. Minor maintenance works needed to my room has clearly been neglected over the years. Location is good if you don't want to be in the thick of the action - it's a 20 minute walk to Bang La and other nightlife. Or a short Tuk Tuk ride if you're prepared to cough up the Baht.
5 out of 5
by Nachum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean G.

Disappointing 5 star hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Ebookers
This wasn't a 5 star hotel. I would give it a 3-4. They advestised a pool table but it belong to the owner and only can be used by him. Staff couldn't speak much English and trying to explain things became difficult. The hotel is also very far from the main centre of attention. It was either a 30 min walk or a 200 baht ride away. I would suggest staying closer as it would be cheaper in the long run.