Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location no refrigerator

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. Rooms need to be updated and definitely need to have refrigerators. Overall good if you get at a discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect. Great Location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent service. Friendly hotel staff. Well maintained property. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was incredible and really went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Pittsburgh Weekend.......

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: They should have been more prepared for our visit......microwave in room, bedding and pillows, no hair dryer, no extra towels.
Location: Location good, close to subway for ball parks and museums, this was ok.
Booked room for 4 adults and 1 child.....King Bed suite with Pull out couch/bed. Room was not set up for our arrival. Not bedding for the extra bed, no pillows. We were to have a fridge and microwave in the room, only the fridge was there. No extra towels considering we had 4 adults in the room for the weekend. Parking fee of $20.00 per night was a huge surprise considering we did not know and I am a Hilton Honours member. Breakfast was not included and cost of $16 per adult is excessive. Not a good experience this trip, will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant food was mediocre. Buffet breakfast was ample. However items were cold. Dinner items were ok. Lamb burger was dry and quite salty. Crab cake sandwich and scallop dinner were tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Note of Thanks

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Everything and every staff member I encountered.
Cons: Please -- turn the music down in the Bigelow Cafe.
Location: The area is full of marvelous architecture. The ambiance on the street is wonderful.
I would be delighted to return to DoubleTree by Hilton on Bigelow Square. The food (dinner: risotto; breakfast: two eggs over medium; coffee) was great; the service marvelous, from gracious, smart, helpful people; the room great, clean, attractive; and the location central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Outstanding Staff courteous

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent. Staff very attentive to detail. They go above and beyond to make stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My room was upgraded to a queen suite. The staff was very courteous and friendly. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stanley Cup Game 5.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: This was my second stay.
Cons: A light in the ceiling above the front door flickered during the night.
Location: Consol, Station Square and the incline railroads, the strip district, Pgh. zoo and National Aviary, and Phipps Conservatory all close by.
Location, location, location! Two blocks from Consol Energy Center, in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh. Warm chocolate chip cookies from the front desk at check-in AND check-out; excellent valet parking AND HONEST TOO. I left a $20 in the car's cup holder by mistake. When my car was brought out, the 20 was still there. Had there not been a small stain on the top sheet of the bed, I'd have given "Room Cleanliness" a 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place Downtown

Posted May 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable bed. Great proximity to everything