Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room, spa, pool, staff, restaurant
Location: Playa d'aro; girona, palamos
This is a really good hotel that meets all of your expectations, staff are friendly and accommodating, facilities are very well maintained and very good. It is rare to stay in a room where the airflow is perfect and not sty-filling. Facilities at the pool are good if a little restricted for the number of guests. Finally you could not find a better location on this coast. Finally great breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but disappointing experience

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location, ocean view.
Cons: Pool side service, beach amenities, and room cleanliness.
Location: The location is really nice, but the beach is over crowded. Close to all the restaurants and shops and the main beach!
Our room was located on the 1st floor with ocean view. The hotel is located at a beautiful cove but the small beach is certainly not "private". The beach was so crowded on Saturday we couldn't find any place to sit by noon. For the price (600+ Euro/night) we were expecting a more secluded beach and better pool side service. The facility and room were nicely decorated... but the worst part... I was bitten by bed bugs one night. I didn't know what the red marks were until they didn't go away for a few days and I researched it on line. Wish I had a chance to tell the hotel staff. Really disappointing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing service at the front desk!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: See view
Cons: Keep it up ...
What an amazing stay! This is a great hotel well positioned with a great view on the see and a very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, CA

A beautiful spa on the Mediterranean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A lovely hotel on the Costa Brava. On the north side of Platja d'Aro--away from the busy downtown. Our room had an ocean view and a nice balcony. The breakfasts were excellent, the spa was quite nice too. The hotel has its own beach. We were there in Spring so it wasn't too crowded--just the way we like it. Lots of short day trips to very cool places. Hotel restaurant pretty goodb-a little stuffy but convenient.
5 out of 5
by hannu

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding. Best hotel in Spain, over 17 years, 100+ hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, Michigan USA

Great staff, food and location on the Med.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all good
Location: nice down with many restaurants.
Large rooms, great views, food and service. jduisdfbjbnvblafhblaf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
After 8 days of walking in the Pyrenees, this was just the relaxation we needed. Met in the hotel car park by the concierge (nice touch) it started very well. It's not got many rooms and being off season meant it never felt super busy, being able to get a lounger by the pool despite wandering down at lunchtime was perfect. Our room was supposed to have a sea view, and it did just, but the large balcony with sun loungers more than made up for that. The pool area was lovely with a range of seating arrangements available. The beach was nice too, but is not private as is indicated by photos of the hotel. I have to say it but breakfast was amazing - so much of everything to choose from, oh and bubbles! Awesome! The spa is lovely, not many loungers, but a good space and I had an excellent massage so can highly recommend that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel with a strange design

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is located in a picturesque spot. The stuff has been very helpful and tried to get us the room we wanted. It is however decorated in some kind of "nouveau rich " design. It applies to the room as well as common grounds. It is pretty clear that it was an amateur work and unfortunately takes away from overall enjoyment. The hotel has a well equipped spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a throw back from the 60s. Staff do a good job. But the hotel is in dire need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

The new Spa is the best, and the food unbelievable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
We were there for only one night stay. We came in tired, and directly went to the Spa. The Spa is really great, beautiful indoor pool with great sauna and turkish bath. We both had a massage and were completely relaxed 2 hours after chek-in. Then we went to the restaurant, and tried the local dishes. We had the local champagne and all together it was superb and really fairly priced.