Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel...it would be great if they would add breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It would be great if they would include breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasenton, California

Convenient hotel location for my travel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We checked in for four days. We went to Our room and found that there was no fridge in the room. We called front desk because nowadays a fridge in a room is basic. Somehow we were told it's an upgrade if we needed that. How absurb!! Our room key didn't work on the second night when we returned to the hotel. We parked and entered on the side closest to our room entrance. But we were locked out. We picked back around to the front desk and asked for help. The lady fixed it on the computer, but apology or explanation offered. We continued with our sightseeing next morning. We returned to the hotel at 10pm, trying to get a good night sleep , ready to leave early in the morning. We were returning to Canada the next day. Upon arriving at the hotel, we found the room was not made, carpet was not vacuumed, bathroom was not cleaned, towels were not replenished. The room was totally in disarray. We went to the front desk to complain, but no reasonable explanation was given, only to say if we could wait, they could have the room made for us in 20 min. We asked to see the Manager, only to find that he or she was off. There was no night time supervisor or in charge person that could satisfactory deal with customer satisfaction issue. No compensation was offered since we paid for all four days in advance. The whole incident set us back good half an hour before the room was made and we could actually slept. We asked the front desk staff to file a complaint in their log, but no follow up yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Henry, I apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay. It is important that we hear from you and I assure you will address your concerns. I do hope you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not expected

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel experience lacked proper customer service from line staff, found vomit on bottom white outlet portion of comforter set when arrived. Key to outdoors faulty took 3 attempts to get keys working and very inconvient to walk about building to get to lobby. Faz restaurant lacked food options, not Americian focused. Disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I came in with seven large pieces of luggages. I was told the only rooms available were on second floor, but there was no elevator to transport my luggages. Worse yet, hotel staff saw that we are hauling heavy luggages with kids but offer no assistance. The temperature on the second floor was in the high eighties, clearly AC was not working or was not in existence. My room had a small wall mounted AC unit, one you see in Motel 6, which was not powerful enough to lower the temperature. Then I saw a big spider on the ceiling right above where my head would rest. The laundry bag in the room was all wrinkled up, clearly a sign that it was USED. To sprinkle my already negative experience at that hotel, my room key expired a day before my checkout date. I understand it isn't an uncommon thing, but with a series uncomfortable incident, I was rather angry especially it was 3am In the morning when I realized I was locked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the unpleasant stay you had with us recently. Our Keys to success includes the ability to anticipate the needs of our guests. We clearly did not do this for you. I have reviewed this with my team in hopes that it was a single incident and to prevent this from happening again. I do hope you will try us again in you travels to the Pleasanton area. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient hotel, Old Exterior

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We book the hotel through Expedia and it broke the reservation into two reservations in order to improve our price. The hotel was old and dated on the outside but fairly new on the inside the rooms were comfortable and is close to whole foods and several nearby restaurants. It does not serve breakfast in the morning But what made our stay difficult was that they kept asking us to change rooms keys even though I told them we would like to book the room for our entire reservation . They could not find our second reservation so it disrupted our day. Overall it is one of the pricier hotels in the area without many of the amenities and perks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A little less than middle of the road

Posted Jun 11, 2017
They didn't clean our room one of the days. We were out all day and it was mistakenly missed. We spoke with the front deak and she confirmed it was accidental. Regardless, not a bad place Otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback--I hope you will stay with us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful courtyard

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, and beautiful environment
Location: Close to freeways to get places. Lots of restaurants.
Manmade stream surrounding pool area with fountains, beautiful trees and plantings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. California

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing
Location: Very close to interstate, shopping and restaurants.
We loved this property, it was very relaxing. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff and the people in the area were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff is not friendly and I booked a room with 3 guests including breakfast but they gave free breakfast for 2. Their landline phone was not working when Expedia Customer service was trying to reach the hotel. Also staff is not helpful at all. Very old property.