Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach with a lot of amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I love this B&B...right across the street from the beach, breakfast, beach chairs, towels and badges are included! However, some updating/upgrading is needed (railings, carpets, uneven floors, etc.)
1 out of 5
by kristy from ny

Gross conditions

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had to give this trip to my brother. I thought it was a nice gesture. He went and called me with the following...no parking, room dirty ie. clothes under bed & blood on shower curtain, sink falling off wall, room sooooo small, restaurant on site not same owners had to walk through patrons dining on the porch to get back in and the restaurant staff was rude to them about it!! No vending machines or anything to drink!! The bed broke and there is no one there who even cared!! I will never go there and I suggest that no one does
4 out of 5
by Robin from Philly

Cozy getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant, excellent. Room cozy and cute...not new or particularly well appointed but more than sufficient with a great beach and ocean view and lovely staffers. All and all perfect for romantic getaway. Don't miss lunch on the porch at the Black Trumpet
2 out of 5
by christina from NJ

Old, peeling, worn and very dated.

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I would love to give this hotel a better rating but I can't. The people were very nice and the service was good. But the hotel is horrible, old, peeling, worn and very dated. The website is misleading because it appears there are chairs on the veranda that overlooks the ocean. There are not. The veranda is used all day long for the restaurant which appears to be the main revenue driver. I hear the restaurant is good but we couldn't even bring ourselves to try it out we hated the hotel so much. We had a great vacation nonetheless but the hotel was yulk. Next time I would stay at the Breakers next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice bed and breakfast right across the street from the beach. Beach towel, chair and beach badge are all included in the price of the hotel! Showers are small and the shower water temperature varies quickly throughout your shower so be careful! Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lee nj

great front porch !

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great ocean view from some rooms and front porch. Convenient. Had a great glass of wine on porch while the sun went down. Lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not so great quality.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but definitely dingier than expected. It's a beach hotel, but the rugs weren't great in the rooms and it just didn't feel that clean.
3 out of 5
by joann j. from North Jersey

Little get away....suggestions

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Get place....clean and across the street from beach! Breakfast was included however if you wanted an extra egg or something you needed to pay.....at least offer options not nickel and dining people! Waitresses need more customer service training...one day the one girl was lovely a d upbeat...the next day the waitress forgot the extra egg ...never came back for coffee and forgot my lemon and then got bothered when I asked for it! You could tell she did not want to be there....and when checking in you need communication on the restaurant is not part of the bed and breakfast. Went down to ask fir a glass for my wine and the girl got a little nasty! Very clean place however for the amount of money you are charge ...they really need to start to replace carpets in room/ place. Use better coffee and breads for breakfast as a suggestion. I run a business and I have learned people will pay top dollar for an experience but you better walk your talk if your going to charge...overall experience was a 3.9
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Sparta, NJ

The Grand Victorian--Nice place!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Spring Lake is awesome. The Grand Victorian is a nice bed & breakfast. Just old. GREAT service from everyone. They could not help you enough.