Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't warned

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The room itself was cozy and clean.
Cons: Better communication, honesty about the hotel conditions.
I was given no warning that the hotel would be under a major renovation. All of the public spaces were closed and being painted or renovated in some manor. The hotel smelled of paint. The hotel itself was freezing cold, but our room had an individually controlled heater so we could make it cozy. The hotel is advertised as providing a continental breakfast. Not only did we not receive that breakfast, no mention was made of this change when we checked in. On checkout, no one was even there to inquire about continental breakfast. I understand that hotels need to renovate and that in the end it is to the benefit of patrons, but some type of warning should have been given.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised incorrectly

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful and the desk staff lady was accommodating. She apologize for all of the things that were NOT divulged to us before making
Cons: They should NOT have rented a room during the all day massive powerwashing and should divulge that their website is incorrect and no restaurant exists
Location: Beach and boardwalk
The beach front location and Inn are lovely but there were an number of things not divulged in the advertisement of this facility or even when they called me from the Inn to confirm. The lauded restaurant no longer exists, so there is no facility to have dinner or even breakfast. There was a major power-washing project going on the entire day, so no one could relax in the room or sit on the porch. There were paint chips strewn around the poverty when they finished and it place should have been closed this week for renovations. My friend and I were the ONLY person staying there! We went next dorr to relax by the bar and to eat dinner....that's where we should have stayed! I should be given a free night to return since I paid over $135.00 for the night to actually hang next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe Better in the Summer

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the Spring Lake Christmas tour on Dec 3.. The self walking/ driving tour was lovely. The hotel was very convenient. Be aware they have a seasonal liquor license so meals are BYOP. In the summer it's not an issue. Also, the hotel locked up before 9PM.. There is a key code but they never mentioned it to us. We went back a bit after nine and couldn't get in. Luckily some one came along. But who knows what we would have done. Turning on the TV is a real challenge. T o many buttons and controls.. Very confusing in an unnecessary way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small`

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Not sure about the other rooms, but the one I stayed in was extremely small. Thank goodness we only stayed one night. The toilet was in one room and the shower and sink in another smaller room. I could barely even fit in the shower. Maybe a nice room for smaller people, but not for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel needs major fix up!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is great! Restaurant was wonderful!!!! Bed really comfortable.
Cons: Painting and general updates would make a world of difference. Hotel staff was NOT friendly. We were told we would get breakfast with out room; nothing probided. Simple changes could make this hotel a real find.
Location: The town of Spring Lake is fabulous. Beautiful, beautiful town!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location with beach passes, Rooms are tired

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed here a few years ago and decided to come back, knowing what I was getting into. The room furnishings have hardly been updated and our shower was awful - couldn't get a consistent temp except for cold. At least the AC was working. Free beach passes, towels and beach chairs are a perk, and the restaurant is great. Rooms are old, small and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great beach access and only a few blocks to main shopping area of SL.
5 out of 5
by Sabry

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The stay was ok -- the hotel is in an excellent location, the breakfast on the porch was great and the staff was very nice. However, the hotel could use some refreshing. The carpet is worn down, the room furnishings are dated and my door lock actually fell off during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels