Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Only good thing was how close it was to the Naval Hospital.
Cons: Every single thing!
Location: Bad area, you have to go to Norfolk.
Travelling from Florida I only had two choices of hotels to stay it that was close to the Naval Hopsital. This hotel had a 2.4 rating which is not good but not bad. I was so shocked when I arrived and saw the condition of the hotel. Very run down, drug dealers outside the hotel, people asking for money and it smelled. When I checked in I did complain about the quality of the hotel and was told that this is the price for the area. I paid $115 per day for a $40 a night hotel. Also, they made up my room 1 day out of the 6 nights I stayed. Never did I receive any shampoo or soap after the first night. I stayed 1 less day and was told that I would get a refund for the one day and still have not seen the refund. Do Not Stay here!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Va

Please do not stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable but room was HOT MESS - was not what I asked for?
Cons: Whole Hotel............
Location: Stay far away from this hotel - run
Order 2 rooms did not go in one of room. One I did go in rom that I thought I was going to stay in - well - it had smell of oldness, dampness, out of date, water in sink was not able to wash hands - no iron - asked for king size bed - was regular. So went back to office to get money back - he refuses - pictures on web site are fake BUT is eye appealing - I was so upset with bad service that I got and trust me I will not be going back. I was so embarrassed I told the other party we have to make other sleeping arrangements. Now 2 rooms went in one for 5 minutes and at least they should have refunded me full balance on one of the room and 1/2 price on being in room for 5 minutes. Sad, mad and unhappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Awful don't stay here

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Completely different than the pictures online, awful room, sketchy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Did not like the area surrounding the hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Bad section of town.
did not stay, checked out the same day. worst money I every spent on a hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The sink was leaking. The room smelled terrible. Even the "none smoking" rooms smelled like cigarettes. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take Your Stuff With You

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay wasnt as bad as I imagined, but if you like the smell of weed and not bothered by parties its okay. Best advice take your stuff with you each time you leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were charged $103 for a nasty room the smell was horrible and the entire place was burning up hot. The air conditioner didn't work. It was overall a bad experience. After being in the room for $10 we decided we could t stay there. The guy was very rude when ever we told him we were leaving and said he didn't have to issue is a refund which we didn't even ask for. We just wanted to kindly say we weren't staying there.
4 out of 5
by Kwesi from Md

What to expect

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was over 15nin Breakfast was terrible Amenities was lacking.
1 out of 5
by RAVI from Phoenix

Worst Ever Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst experience, I ever had. Not sure how it got two start rating and based on that I have book my stay. This is not even close to one start. According to me the owner should sell it to someone who knows how to run a hotel. It’s pretty bad on cleanliness, condition, service. If you are planning to stay, my suggestion would be look some other accommodation or stay in your car.
2 out of 5
by Ken from From Richmond

A place to sleep....barely

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels
Sign on the front door asked that you not smoke there. Group was hanging out smoking in full view of front desk. Mattress was very firm, ok, no big deal. Bed spread was a bit tattered. Sheers we're clean. Air conditioner wouldn't come on so I opened the window. Noisy neighborhood. Back stairwell had a big wad or either tobacco chew or mold stuck to the ceiling. Large hole in drywall where it looked as if repairs were started then stopped. Second floor full of moms with toddlers wandering the halls late at night. Is this place a shelter for moms. Breakfast in lobby with no tables. Coffee, juice machine and two kinds of highly sweetened cereals for breakfast. Got the room for $52 plus taxes but it was no bargain.