Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Big room, close to SUNY New Paltz

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Big room, breakfast, proximity to SUNY New Paltz
Very enjoyable! Staff accommodated our late arrival. Room was big, and continental breakfast was gratefully appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Donna

return visit

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and quiet convenient to relatives home nearby for events
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a basic, Spartan room and that's what I got. I didn't want anything fancy. So I was pretty content with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel was convenient to where I needed to be plus it was easy to get to clean enough for a nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Etna, United States of America

it had two very nice queen beds + pull out couch

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: clean, new
Cons: breakfast wasn't much nor ready at 7 a.m.
Three adult men needed separate beds and this worked fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US New York

Sleep in your car over this place

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Free HBO and Breakfast were the only saving grace.
Cons: get rid of the popcorn ceiling, new bathroom, hallway doors and get some real beds.
Location: Suny Newpaltz and downtown bars and restaurants all very nice
The hotel looked ok from the street, but the rooms were not clean. We had a double bed room, both beds looked like they were constructed of two by fours and plywood, barely off the floor. The room did not look clean and the hallway smelled like Marijuana covered up by cheap cologne. Our bathroom had a cracked mirror and the shower looked like it needed a new tile job. The real joy was the 3am when a hallway party started, not that this is the hotels fault, but the doors of the room or the walls are so thin that I could hear every word of the drunk couples having a conversation for the remainder of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond dirty...never again!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
No, don't stay here! First they checked me into a dirty room, with messy bed, garbage and a $3 dollar tip on the desk at 7pm at night! Once I switched to another room the bathtube was clogged, the toilette vase was dirty, the TV system did not work. This site must find a way to select better hotel locations...This hotel was highly rated!!! Yet it was really horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are very hard and old. While on the surface things are clean nobody has vacuumed behind anything for a very long time, there is an edge line of dust at the base of everything. The towels are very small and clearly old. The breakfast is some really horrible tiny muffins, white bread and some bruised fruit. The room doors were so hard to close the only thing you could do was slam them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice quiet friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our stay..wifi good, breakfast was sufficient, and comfortable stay. Had everything we needed. Fridge, microwave, lots of tv channels......definitely will come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways were smelly... room was smelly... mold on drapes... old tube style tvs ... staff was very friendly