Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Decent

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: AC unit has a programmable thermostat.
Cons: Breakfast service area and offerings. Deodorizing the main hallway. They need to use a secure password for Wi-fi. 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8 is not secure.
Location: Not really a "destination" location. Convenient to local pubs & breweries or to visit friends & family.
Main hallway smells of stale smoke, but the room did not. Room was clean and updated. The "breakfast" leaves a lot to be desired. Communal "it's not butter" tub was contaminated with crumbs and who knows what else. Breakfast serving area is cramped and there is no logical flow. The offerings were restricted to only bread and cereal items, all offered in bulk. (aka Costco) Upon check-in they require you to agree to several weird restrictions, including no guests in your room between 10PM and 7AM or they charge you for the extra person(s). Parking is ample, and there is room for over sized vehicles. Location is good and centrally located to accessing anything within Prescott Valley. Right off the main highway- but far enough off that you don't hear traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

dirty road side hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: easy access to the highway
Cons: it is dirty and needs to be cleaned
Location: location just off the highway - didn't visit anything near by
it smelled bad, the sheets were stained and didn't fit the mattress - the corners popped off. The facility needs a good cleaning and better housekeeping. The continental breakfast is a joke and if it can't be good - don't offer it at all. The pool and hot tub area was cramped and not inviting. the windows on the door area needed to be cleaned. only stayed one night because there was nothing else available with the rodeo in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Last minute reservation. Would like a better breakfast bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Armpit Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: New management and a remodel
Location: Prescott Az is a nice town.
To start the staff was terrible while we are trying to check in they would rather fold towels and walk around with their friends. Once we were given our keys it took 4 hours to clean our rooms two hours past check in time. The maids were rude it looked like they were running daycare their kids were running the halls and jumping on the beds. The hotel was hot and musty if we hadn't already been billed and it was the only place left in town I would have left. It would have been more comfortable sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern AZ

ONE NITE STAY

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Hotel Management needs to train their management staff and housekeeping.
Location: do not know enough about the area to comment
The hotel was old and looked dusty and dirty. It also had a particular odor to it but the bed was clean and that was all I wanted after a long day of traveling. The towels were white towels and looked like they were washed in mud. I was in town for a Sprint Triathlon it was a last minute decision to enter this event. All hotels in the area were booked so this was the only one left and now I understand why. I was going to use their pool to swim laps for practice for the following day. However when I saw the pool it was filthy and I would not let my dog swim in it. To add another concern I booked this hotel through EXPEDIA they charged my card for the room. When I got to the hotel they asked for my credit card and billed me again. Now trying to get a credit from them. MMMM!!!!! We will see how that goes. I feel the staff needs more training in Hotel Management and Housekeeping needs to be trained in cleaning. ALL IN ALL I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far from downtown

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: rooms availiable
Cons: breakfast
rooms was dirty, breakfast ok, staff not helpful, pool doubtful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great stay for the price

Posted May 26, 2015
in town for a karate tournament. We just wanted a cheap place to stay. Many friends spent twice as much as us and had pretty much the same experience. the free breakfast was quick and easy, although it is all carbs. The pool was clean, although the closed in area is very echoey and gave us a headache. the room was very clean, had a good size refrigerator, very comfortable beds, & I really liked the double sink feature in the bathroom. It made getting ready in the morning very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside Ca

Well located for me.

Posted May 2, 2015
Location: I would add some jelly for the toasts.
Nice staff, decent breakfast, I loved the clean rep with a small table to sit at with 2 chairs. Nice size restroom with bath/ shower. Lots of pillows . Many lights and plugs. Good free wifi. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Port Washington, Wi

ok

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine but did have some trouble with the internet connection