Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

What I Would Expect for the Price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Closest location to the rural location of our relatives
Cons: Bottom sheets on beds should be fitted. Hallway treatment for excessive smoke smell. Deep cleaning of rooms.
Location: Has grocery stores, shopping, gas stations and restaurants nearby.
Visiting relatives in Prescott Valley for an entire week, we were looking for something as close as we could get to them (they were 25 minutes from downtown Prescott Valley), but without spending a fortune. Upon arrival, the check-in was fine. Our daughter traveled with us at the last minute, so there were three in our room instead of two. I wanted the front desk to know so that we had the proper number of towels. The lady at the desk wanted to charge us an additional $10 per night for the third person, but the man there told her it was okay, not to charge us. I assumed he was the manager. That was a nice surprise. The room itself looked clean...in the bathroom, the beds and the linens. There were several Styrofoam cups behind the frig, on the floor, that remained there for our entire stay. Even though we had a drawer handle with a missing screw (which was reported) and a missing smoke detector (which was not reported), those items were fixed the next day. Unfortunately, they were completed after we had hung a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We were not happy that entry was made with the sign up. Continental breakfast was waffles, muffins, cereal and yogurt. Nothing fresh, like fruit. Sheets would be improved with a fitted sheet on the bottom. They were flat sheets and weren't even tucked in, so they moved every time we did. Parking was sufficient. Room cards stopped working mid way thru the week. Public hallway reeked of cigarette smoke, but rooms did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: indoor pool & hot tub, continental breakfast, quiet at night. Close to stores.
Cons: new mattresses
Location: Not to far from Sedona
Easy check in. The breakfast is mini muffins, cinnamon rolls, toast, a few different cereals, waffles, orange juice, milk , coffee & oatmeal. The mattress was great for one person but dips a little in the middle with two. That was the only downside. The pool is open from 7 am to 9 pm. Hot tub is also 7 to 9 but closes each day from 12 to 3. The man at the desk in the morning was very friendly. He grabbed us some extra towels for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing, will not stay here, again
Cons: Staff, carpets,
Location: Poor location, nothing within short walking distance
Last building on east side of town, welll away from main shopping and restaurants. On check in, have to sign six items that staff cannot explain, staff rude, room had holes and stains in carpet, noisy a/c. Included breakfast was an Eggo waffle and small tiny muffins, lousy at best. Will never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good water pressure
We booked 2 nights at this place. Right away I smelled smoke when walking in which was not a good sign for those with asthma. Once checked in, I noticed that TV in our room didn't work. I tried to call front desk but phone didn't work either. I walked up to front desk to explain situation and rather than fix, they tried to explain to me what steps I should take to the get the TV working (very unprofessional). To my surprise, they knew what was wrong with the TV so I'm guessing it happens a lot. The phone never got fixed. One of the beds had a big indent right down the middle of it so for 2 people, unless you are children, you will roll to the middle. When we left for the day after the first night, I received a phone call from the lobby asking why my stuff was still in the room because somebody else needed to check into the room. Apparently they forgot that I was there for 2 nights. Then they asked me if I wanted to stay in that room for the second night or move rooms. The rooms are very small so can't even make myself think staying here again would be a good idea. Needless to say, I will be staying somewhere else next time I'm in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had the feeling the place was pinching pennies. No clock in the room. Below average breakfast, waffles and cold cereal. If I stay in Prescott Valley again would try a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Okay if everywhere else is booked...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the heated pool.
Cons: Could be cleaner and they really need NEW Bed Spread; the mattress pad on our beds were worn, with holes. They need NEW Bath towels.
Location: The location was perfect! Many restaurants within 1 mile; we where less than 5 minutes from the Prescott Event Center.
I booked online and the Front Desk did not have my reservation; we were almost turned away and the Front Office Manager said it was not his fault that it was expedia's fault...but he located our information. The heated pool was fun for my kid; the rooms are too small. The hotel in general was not thoroughly cleaned...the fixtures in the room where not installed securely. But, it was okay...could of been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very nice hotel. Close all my friends

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the comfortable room.
Cons: I found everything to be satisfactory.
Location: Close to Prescott, Jerome, and Sedona. What could be better?!
Had an emergency stay and the accommodations were most pleasing. Will stay there again the next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean n Comfy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just what was needed