Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
good hotel close to centre of town free pisco with check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, Maine

Efficient staff and great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Room was not large but was clean and very adequate. Staff were courteous, friendly and efficient. Location was excellent.
Cons: Like many hotels, directions might be posted on website rather than sending one to Google. Streets are one way so pointers and posted map could help.
Location: Right next to Puerto Montt ocean front and park, with many restaurants and stores nearby.
We found our hotel location, right near the water, shops and park, very convenient. We found a very nice, reasonably priced, popular, family-type restaurant, Tablon del Ancla, quite nearby. At the hotel, the staff was courteous, solicitous, and very efficient. The afternoon day shift head woman (not sure of name) in particular took great effort and initiative in helping us out. She even suggested their calling our rental car company when we arrived (at the close of our trip to Chile) to verify whether they would come to the hotel to pick up our vehicle so that we did not have to drive out to the airport for the return (they did, for just a 15,000 peso fee (about $25). The breakfast was ample and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints, good breakfast, pretty fast Wi-Fi, secure storage for bicycle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, great location
4 out of 5
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J's mom

J's mama

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Orbitz
My specific complaints re the hotel/room are these: 1. The overall size of the room was too small. Barely able to walk around the bed and if the desk chair was pulled from under the desk, could not pass between that and the bed at all. 2. The queen bed mattress was not of sufficient quality, or was too worn not sure. It sagged. 3. The lighting in the room, particularly the bathroom was woefully inadequate. 4. I had a pretty good view of the water if I could have seen through the window, which was very dirty. 5. There was no bathtub,only a shower. I'm ok with that but the shower was approximately 28 square. Isn't that really small? 6. The bathroom door stuck hard if closed all the way. 7.No clock of any kind in the room, nor nose/facial tissues. 8. There was black mold around the bottom of the shower. Ew. 9. There were no washcloths available, only towels. That, however, is not unusual in Chile. 10. Very thin walls and ceilings, so noisy. There was construction going on overhead and often well into the night. Heard it one morning beginning about 3:30 AM. Sounded like they might come through my ceiling. After 10 days/nights there I was faily well adjusted to everything except the dirty window and moldy shower I felt I was living more in the Chilean experience of not wasting a single thing including space. The hotel where I stayed last December was pure luxury by comparison though. I missed it.
4 out of 5
by John from New York

Good, quick stopover

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was above and beyond helpful helping me with a travel arrangement. Bartender was a really cool, interesting person to chat with.
5 out of 5
by Radek P from Portland

Great place

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and with very helpful staff. Convenient location (15 walk from bus station; 5 min from waterfront). Could use some fans inside the rooms for warmer nights but otherwise no issues. Will stay again.