Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Forgotten in the 50s.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This place should be rebuilt totally under new management. Those abandoned dogs should be cared for. Have some compassion please! Feed them.
Location: Driving through the hills to San Lorenzo just for the thrill.
This hotel is also called Tropical Inn, I had a very hard time getting to it. The room was muggy, moldy oder all over, the floor was very greasy and tiny bugs everywhere, including bed bug. If I left a food for coulee of minutes, bugs were clwaling all over it. Air conditioner had an obnoxious oder caused by a dirty filter and made a very loud noise. There are chain link fences between beach and the buildings, access was restricted by the hotel, when you are allowed to, the beach was filled with trash like plastic bags and antifreeze containers. I had pictured myself relaxing on the beach comfortably, but in reality only comfort I got was from two abandoned dogs walking cross the beach area. Despite he good natured onsite staff , management is simply awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

A few days in paradise

Posted Jan 14, 2016
What can I say? A few days away from the kids for somew adult time. Great food, beautiful scenery, nature's splendor. Nothing beats it. In short, a great place to "get lost."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I love staying at Maunacaribe....a bit pricey but it's a beautiful place to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hecmary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Días de vacaciones encantadores.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Me encantó, la tranquilidad el servicio, las facilidades, espero volver nuevamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Jul 24, 2015
El personal fue atento. La habitación podria estar mejor. Había hormigas en la cama. Tienen facilidades de nevera, microondas, etc pero no puedes llevar nada de afuera. El área de la piscina rara muy expuesta. Podrían cambyar la recepción para el frente y tener el área de piscina mas privada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marjorie from Cidra

Lo recomiendo

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lugar muy bueno y limpio, no hubo limpieza en habitacion durante la estadia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MONSERRATE L.

Perfect place!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
Is very beautiful place to stay, have everything in the Hotel. The food is very good to eat and have good choices. Its perfect to celebrate any events. I stay again and recommend to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St.Pete,FL

Very Nice hotel and very close to the beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Very Mom and Pop type hotel.
Cons: it is a hotel anything you do to a hotel is an improvement, but all in all it was dood.
Location: the location is a little fuzzy and you have to want to go and find stuff to do and that was very easy.
Comfortable rooms beds were just right if you like firm, food at hotel was good.