Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, modern and great view. Short walk to town. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Get a mountain view room!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We booked Highview at the last minute when our cruise plans had to change. The room was nicely decorated & well-appointed. How great to have all facilities in the room! (Don't use the washer/drier if you're in a hurry.) Easy access to town centre, especially walking in - return is a pretty steep hill. The view is worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch. New Zealand

Excellent, quiet, quality motel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very freindly, very comfortable, very quiet with an awesome uninterupted view over the lake from your own balcony and the softest, most comfortable bed I've ever had in a motel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Layout of the room needs to be improved. Bathroom facilities aren't great and more accessible power points were required in the room.
2 out of 5
by floyd

It's not an apartment - more like a closet !!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lol. They call this an apartment. It's actually a large closet. It's the first time I've seen a place called an "apartment " that had no kitchen sink. Lol you have to wash your dishes in the tub - nice !! And if your 5 years old you'll like the TV programming - if you are older - we'll make sure you have a deck of cards !
5 out of 5
by James

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous view of Lake Wakitipu and Queenstown right from the balcony. Good double room for a family of 5. Only a 10 minute walk from town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Had our BEST sleep in all NZ at this hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
There soundproof windows made a huge differe ce in the quality of our rest. in addition, i valued the way the management took care of an issue we had with the guest laundry. when things go wrong - THAT is when you see the quality of the customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Incredible views

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The minute we walked in and saw the floor to ceiling views over Queenstown our reaction was WOW! The balcony with table and chairs was a bonus, to sit outside and enjoy! There was a gas fireplace, great sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed, we loved our stay, and the staff, especially Julie, were very welcoming and helpful. Can't wait to return!!!