Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We had everything we needed and the views were stunning (we had a lake view room). The room was really well decorated and kitted out, very comfortable
Location: It's a short walk to the centre of town and everything there is to do there and shops, cafes etc. Although be warned the walk back is uphill!
We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect, our favourite stay out of 5 places in NZ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisvegas, political genius country Australia

Queenstown; even with no snow there's lot's to do!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately, that 1m of snow dump they had late May didn't stay! It's just too warm at the moment to retain the snow quality. However, we spent our lift ticket savings on:- Fear factory(fun but not scary if you're 1/4 tough), skippers canyon jet boat (omg that road on tr cliff face-do this), XD 3D cimema (don't bother unless you're very bored or it's raining heavy), parachute jump with nzone (do this!) And ofcourse the gondola abd then luge at the top (this is a fun family- not scary time) and there's a nice wine, beer and good tappas at the top with some of the best views in the world! We just flew in late yesterday and really missing Queenstown.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful unit overlooking the lake.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View view view!! Warmth, comfort, amenities.
Cons: It was everything we could have hoped for. (A few more pay TV Channels perhaps.)
Location: Queenstown is beautiful. Climbed hills, walked, cycled, ate, shopped. Perfect autumn weather. Pure Glenorky tour a MUST. Also Arrowtown.
Spacious, light, inviting room. We were on 3rd floor and were provided with the perfect view of the lake and its surrounds, that we were hoping for. Balcony was lovely. Gas heating, kitchen and bathroom facilities were great. Underfloor heating in bathroom was a little luxury. Bedding and lounge also great. Easy walk to town centre and back - back is up quite a steep hill but was not a problem. Ample parking. Helpful staff. There's lots to do in this beautiful area. It is NOT to be missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Blew into town

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Booked room through Expedia, ended up with minimal( but beautiful) room. Upgraded to the room we wanted with the view of a lifetime and laundry and kitchen. Perfect for the wandering nome , lol
3 out of 5
by Shilpa from San Diego California

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would probably rate this more of a 3 star hotel. The location was about a 15 minute walk into downtown so not ideal. The room was a good size with an outdoor area but the bed was really uncomfortable and felt like a really cheap mattress. The bathroom tub was very slippery and there was no grip on the tub plus the water drained from the tub into the floor so the floor would flood everyday. I also had an issue with the toilet leaking. Bathroom situation was not good. The room did have a fridge and kitchen stuff so it is nice to be able to get groceries and make a few things. There is also a washer and dryer which was very helpful. The maid only cleans every other day and the concierge is only there from 8-5. Although you can call if you need anything else. I guess it is more apartment style since there aren't many amenities or services. Overall it was ok, but the location and bathroom issues would not make me stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice Apartment - close to town

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms are fully self contained including washing machine with a great view of the Harbour
Location: A short drive or walk got us to the Main area of Queenstown and you can book all your tours or go to the movies or just grab a bite to eat and a drink
A comfortable room with everything that was needed to enjoy our stay. It would make a good place for an extended self catered stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth paying for upgrade, fabulous lake view room.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded to lake view room which gave extra space and facilities in addition to the view, which was stunning. The reception staff were excellent and the finish and facilities in the apartment were first class. Only down side was the climb when walking back to the apartment from the town, but well worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Expensive apartments - Great views

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed at Highview Appartments last week, first night we upgraded to a waterfront view ($460 per night) The views were amazing, however the room was let down with general cleanlyness and maintenance. There were marks and holes in the wall and the shower head leaked. The second night was in their B units which had an amazing view over the carpark which costs NZ$205 a night. If we hadn't already paid we would have changed accommodation. Again shower head leaked. If you can afford the A units the view is worth it.