Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Buenisima ubicacion, bastante comodo y en general todo muy bien. Me he quedado ya varias veces en este hotel y siempre habia sido perfecto. Esta ultima vez lamentablemente me tocaron unos vecinos que se pusieron a fumar merihuana en la habitacion, con la musica fuerte inundando tanto el pasillo como mi habitacion con el humo. Llame a recepcion para avisar, enviaron a alguien pero los tipos siguieron como si nada, es mas, cuando iba saliendo vi que les llevaban servicio al cuarto!!!! Tuve que pedir me cambiaran de cuarto. Habria esperado una actitud menos permisiva del personal del hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Arturo from TAMPICO, Tam. Mexico

Hotel Mugroso

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mala experiencia El hotel **** una MUGRE Condones tirados de los huéspedes anteriores Tengo fotografía
5 out of 5
by Josiane from Blumenau

Ótima

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bem atendida, funcionários muito atenciosos e competentes
4 out of 5
by Clóvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANTONIO CARLOS from São Paulo

Recomendo fortemente para negócios

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Estive no hotel a negócios, então a localização do hotel é um diferencial importante, pois além de permitir um fácil deslocamento para qualquer ponto da cidade, fica muito próximo ao aeroporto Santos Dumont. Adorei a equipe do hotel, que se manteve sempre solícita e cordial em todas as interações. O quarto estava muito bem cuidado e o serviço de Wi-Fi funcionou muito bem.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from UK

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap, solid hotel. Basic but met our needs. A little far from the beaches etc, but cabs were very cheap and easily accessible
4 out of 5
by Fabienne

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bien place,à dix minutes de marche du métro pour les plages,cartier centre théâtre musé rues animées . Bon hotel à tres bon prix .
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Belo Horizonte

Recomendo

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom o hotel, a localização e o serviço, porém, o preço dos itens do minibar poderiam ser mais realistas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Novotel Rio de Janeiro

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: Wine selection was very nominal and we could not find a sweet wine for my fiancee as we had our dinner.
Location: The US embassy was our purpose for the trip, so it's location to this facility was absolutely perfect.
This was an amazing hotel, within walking distance to the US Embassy which was the purpose of the trip. We ordered dinner our first night and the salad was absolutely amazing, my fiancee was raving about how excellent everything was. The morning after the inclusive breakfast was phenomenal, amazing selection of juices, lots of variety and you could really tell it was a Brazilian breakfast. The bathroom was very nice, we loved the overhead shower as well as the hand held sprayer. Overlooking the Santos Dumont airport and we could not hear the planes landing and taking off which was very surprising give the proximity. An inlet to the ocean as well as a view of the Pao de Acucar off in the distance was also very beautiful. I wake up earlier than most and got to see the sunrise and was amazed at the orange sky as the sun filled the day.