Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland / Brazil

Great hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Excellent as an airport hotel for stopovers and overnight with very good, if basic, facilities, a nice pool for some exercise and a very good breakfast. A vacation destination, unless a short stay base for Rio, it is not and there would be better facilities in and around Rio. The hotel has a free 24hr airport shuttle which is good to a point - I arrived after midnight and had trouble making contact and locating the stop at the airport so check when you book. Overall, very good and I use it as my first stop off a long haul flight - very convenient with the car rental Localiza-Hertz just next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

under renovations but great location to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location and clean pool and room also very quite
Cons: the pool deck and tables needed to be cleaned!!!!
the pool area needs some attention but it was clean. the please was good enough but should have been a bit more for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Barely good for the night before departing.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Everything can be improved in this hotel.
Location: There are no restaurants or stores in the vicinity, its isolated.
We stayed here because it's a two minute drive from the airport. The hotel is dilapidated and our room was not well cleaned with walls full of shoe and dirty hands marks all over. Pastries at breakfast were old. Its a practical hotel to stay the last night before departing Brazil but do not stay having any expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needed a Taxi to airport at 4 AM. as shuttle only runs 5 AM to Midnight. Organised & paid for by the Hotel, very pleased.
3 out of 5
by Decio

Convenient hotel nearby Rio international airport

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the LINX with my family (2 adults, 2 kids) for a night. It is a convenient place to stay as it is just 10 minutes away from the international airport and they have a shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 minutes. But that's about it. Room was clean but very plain. Service level and breakfast were below expectations for a hotel in a prime location and charges as if it was a 4-start hotel. I would only recommend it for an overnight stay between flights. Nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The phone that allows you to call the hotel from the airport to get the shuttle did not work. Staff were great. The room smelled musty. The hotel was quiet. Shuttle back from the hotel was on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Camila Almeida, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are sorry about the phone, it already being repair. Hope to receive you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical airport option

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is practical if you need to stay in close range to GIG. It has a pool which is nice if you have some time to kill in the afternoon. Good wifi. I also forgot an item there and the housekeeping staff located it and kept it safe until I could come back and get it (it was a piece of jewelry so I am very thankful for the service!!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

transit in Rio de Janeiro

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: close to the airport and very very secure
Cons: A better breakfast as the rates are not cheap
Location: The airport is across the road so we were in and out quickly
Pick up shuttle service to the hotel, very clean room. basic Brazilian breakfast. Very good for anyone in transit or who has an early flight as we did
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Location very close to the airport Rooms are small, with little charm Staff was friendly but charged us an extra fee upon arrival for a second passenger in the room
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Very close to the airport, decent rates

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Long lines for check in seem to be standard here, but in the end it was a good option for a layover.