Ratings based on 2,203 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good location. Decent place. Near fastfood places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location due to our close proximity to many wonderful restaurants. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Surprised

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I was pleased to see a well cleaned room however, the only disappear the room was either too hot or too cold and there’s a lot of loiters around by the gas station next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your guestroom. We definitely look forward to your next visit to the North Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

It was a good nite stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. For the price, this is a pleasant motel to stay at and is close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We genuinely appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your guestroom along with our close proximity to area shopping and restaurants. We definitely look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Mattress could be firmer and not sway backed
Location: Location easy to get to. Lots of fast food nearby,
Bare bones room is perfect if just looking for a night of sleep. Quiet, moderately comfortable bed, but I can sleep anywhere. No fridge, microwave, spare table or chair on light breakfast in morning, but $50 cheaper than those that have these things. We didn't need those, just a room to sleep in while visiting for Thanksgiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are currently in the process of changing out the rest of our mattresses and box springs. We will be going through a renovation within the next several months. We hope to see you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Cons: would be nice to have a coffee maker or microwave in room. but for the price you could not ask for much more
Good night Inn is a decent motel for the price. Visiting family in Guernville / Jenner and I am not willing to pay $300 to $500 to just sleep for the night. you have to travel a little bit more but for $100 a night to just sleep it is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. We definitely look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sonoma County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

friendly office staff, room was comfortable and cl

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location, cost, clean , safe
Cons: nothing
easy check in, friendly offices staff, easy to get to even though next to the freeway, very quiet inside
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you received friendly service from our staff and that your guestroom was comfortable. We definitely welcome your next visit to our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Our family has stayed here before. No problem however we went to check in we arrived around 1230. We called the hotel around 830pm to let them know we would be arriving later, they said we have until 2 am. When we went to check in they had given our room away and had nothing to offer us. Very poor customer service, not even a phone call before canceling our reservation. We will not be going back ever. After a 8 hour drive with kids it was a horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had a problem during your check-in. Please understand that all reservations must be guaranteed with a valid credit card. We hope that we are able to accommodate you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

The price was right

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Coffee in the room rather than having to make a trip to the lobby.
Less expensive than staying at the Double Tree across 101. This was an okay place, kind of like one step up from Motel 6. It was bare bones, no coffee in the room, no microwave, one chair, but it was clean and I got a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you found value here and we definitely look forward to your return visit to the North Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park California

Is it okay Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I like staying at this hotel cuz it's conveniently located and it's reasonable this time the light in the bathroom didn't work the best kept going out so the room would get dark but at least they give you shampoo not like some of the other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We definitely value your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issue that you had with the bathroom light. Please bring these things to our attention so we can immediately address it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Noisy with lots of sketchy traffic, but close to fast food, freeway. Several arrests occurred on hotel grounds while I was staying there. But cheap is what you aren't paying for here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the value that our hotel provides and we look forward to your next visit to beautiful Sonoma County.