Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: The train behind the hotel was a problem
were only at the hotel for a short time but surrounding landscape was terrible and train going by until at least 10:30 pm is a problem especially for young parents with children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, clean place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We loved Carlsbad Seapointe Resort! Rooms were nice with everything needed to make our stay comfortable. The staff was excellent! We enjoyed movie night, snores by the fire and sundaes! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good mini vacation. Wish they had a cafe or some sort of snack bar. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Noise of the trains passing by took time to adjust to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Escondido, CA

Beautiful location hit and miss customer service.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were attending a wedding rehearsal and wedding at the hotel. Rehearsal was at 5:00pm. With check-in being at 4:00 we thought "no problem". Our room was not available until 4:30 and then the key did not work so we had to run back to front desk for another. All said, we did not get into our room until 4:45. The rooms are beautiful as are the grounds. Since there is no restaurant onsite, I would think that they would make sure that the rooms had coffee (something other than decaf) and cups (which were lacking in one of the 4 rooms we had reserved). Maintenance staff and front desk (Kendall) were awesome. Helpful and customer oriented. Housekeeping staff not so much. Encounter with the Activities Director was very unpleasant. I would recommend based on location and size of rooms but if you are on a schedule of any kind you should prepare for the unexpected here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelsey from Pasadena, California

Gorgeous stay, would love to stay here again

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. I could have shared with someone as the bedroom was separated by the bathroom and kitchen. The living room is spacious. Balcony faces the Ocean if you're lucky! Ask for an upper floor as people walk by your door/window. There is no food or ice on the property and nothing within walking distance. The room has a refrigerator that makes ice in minutes but not much. I would love to stay here again but with rations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia

Very close to the beach.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach & LegoLand.
Cons: Rooms should be ready as advertised at 4:00 p.m., not 4:40 p.m. Checking the batteries in the TV remotes should be part of housekeeping's checklist.
Location: LegoLand is very close.
Check-in time is 4:00 p.m. I arrived at 3:50 and was told my room wasn't ready. They said they would call me when it was ready. I waited until 4:30 and was pretty irritated when I returned to the front desk, after no phone call. I get to the front desk only to be told the room they were going to give me STILL wasn't ready but they could give me another one. An offer of a discount would have been nice over an apology. TV remote batteries were dead in my rain AND my family's room. Had to take the batteries out of the DVD player's remote. Lobby was hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Vancouver

Small little resort with excellent service

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is older than the photos shown, rail road is right behind and could be noisy from other guests. Good location, clean, free underground parking and internet. Solid 3 stars but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beachy

Posted May 6, 2015
Was very quiet relaxing and friendly I would recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels