Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, the kitchen was well-supplied, very nice amenities.
Cons: The sofa bed was not comfortable.
Location: Ralph's grocery store, gas station within 1 mile; Legoland just several minutes away; quarter mile walk to the beach.
This resort is very family-friendly, with activities for all ages, a full kitchen, separate adult and family pools/spas. Boogie boards, beach chairs and toys and be checked out. There's also a nice weight room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A nice hotel with ocean view, kids play ground, wonderful staffs and clean newly remodeled rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north salt lake, utah

disappointing attempt to stay at hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: better communication with there renters
Location: n/a
we were informed 6 hours before we were to check in that there was no room available for us to stay there. the reservation was made 6 months prior. there excuse was that the were remodeling and due to the extent of which they didn't have any room for us. we probably could have found another hotel had we been given advance warning of at least a week if not a month before we arrived. plus the fact we had 10 people with two rooms reserved and had traveled from salt lake, utah and were at there doorstep when notified. needless to say we were a little upset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Walking distance to the sandy beach, ocean view from our balcony,didn't expect underground parking garage, that was nice. The adult pool and hot tub were amazing. This resort was nicer than we imagined by the online photos. Not much around the hotel as far as restaurants or shopping but that made it nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice location to legoland/beaches.

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel has any kind of beach gear you need for free and with no hassles. Plenty for kids to do, and there are hotel activities throughout the week. Family friendly atmosphere close to beach and Legoland. This was our third stay, and we will be sure to come back again. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

No beach view

Posted May 23, 2016
We stayed three nights. They have 3 stories building and the top two floors with some sea view are given to weekly time sharing guests. We (daily rentals) were given 1st floor room that does not have sea view and with leaking faucets. Another major issue is the pull up sofa bed. It is a bunch of springs and no cushion. On top of expensive room rates they tried to charge daily resort fees even though there is no daily room services. Finally they waived the fees after we expressed our dissatisfaction. There is no free breakfast. Overall they are not geared for daily rentals. This compared to several other
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Was nice and quiet. Staff was polite, everything in room was amazing, enjoyed the whirlpool tub!
Cons: Construction was going on in the early hours of the morning at the hotel, but other than that, was great!
Location: Near small towns to go out, near the beach, close enough to enjoy an amazing sunset!
Amazing, close to the beach. Great deal on price of room, stayed at a hotel much more expensive not near the beach that didn't offer nearly as much as this place. Loved it, nice quick stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much better in person!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Great! Relaxig atmosphere! Sunset at the pool overlooking the Pacific Ocean was incredible! Close to many restaurants and sights to see and do!! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice resort, the amenities in particular were great. The cabinets under the sink had broken wood above them and the coffee table had a huge chip off the top which was dissapointing but other than that it's a great hotel. The rooms are a great size. Check out is 10am which was a little earlier considering check in wasn't until 4pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: lots
Location: It was convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Had to request. linens first night there. Room was not cleaned and beds made up until next day. Had to find maid in hall and request clean up. There was no coffee shop or restaurant on premises which was very inconvenient. There was one breakfast, but on Monday only, when we were not there. The wedding we attended there was beautiful, but I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize the housekeeping was not up to standards during your stay. I will be sharing this feedback with our housekeeping manager to ensure this does not happen again in the future. If you change your mind and decide to come back to re-experience the property please feel free to reach out to a manager on property and we will ensure your stay is much better! Thank you again,