Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrible Experence

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We arrived at 4:15 pm. The room was not ready until 5:30pm. We were told to wait by the pool that they would come get us. They never came. I called the manager, and he could have cared less. The room was terrible, it smelled like someone had poured pancake syrup all over the room. I would not stay here again. They offered a free nights stay, I turned it down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely disappointed

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and the grounds were attractive.
Cons: Assign rooms away from the construction area when the resort isn't full up. More frequent housekeeping.
Location: The area is beautiful, but other than Legoland and a golf course, there's little to do, especially in cooler weather.
We were at the MarBrisa for a week, taking care of some family business. After a long trip of flight delays and lost luggage, we were greeted by Wesley, who was terrific and went about making us feel welcome. The room was really nice and we went straight to bed, only to be awakened early the next morning by the noise of construction going on across a very narrow parking area from our building. This was to continue for our entire stay, with the exception of Sunday morning. We had to park quite a distance from our building because the construction crew's vehicles took over our area. One morning, the parking lot was filled with dozens of kitchen appliances being unpacked for the new unit. One couple had their car blocked in. We discovered that there was no restaurant on site and nothing within walking distance except the Sheraton resort across the road on the far side of MarBrisa from our room. There was nothing to do on site except swim and it was too cold for that. Without any small children interested in Legoland, if we had not had a rental car, we'd have been stuck. My son woke up the first morning with a bite on his face, which we chalked up to mosquitoes (although we never saw any). However, as the week went by, we both noticed more and more bites appearing on us overnight. I can't tell you what sort of bugs were in that room, but there was definitely something. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. I asked for clean sheets but they only remade the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Lots of Construction

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Legoland and private entrance were awesome.
Cons: There could be more dining options, there is just the restaurant in the Sheraton across the street.
Location: Right next to Legoland, you can walk. About 45 minutes to the Zoo and about 30 minutes to the Safari Park.
It's a nice hotel, but currently (May 2016) there is a ton of construction around the hotel. They currently work 8-4 and not on weekends. We spent most of our time away from the hotel, but if you are planning to hang by the pool or relax in your room during the week days, call to see the status of the construction.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Colorado

Nice, but did not meet expectations.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit. Although the room was spacious and had a good view, the cleanliness of the room upon arrival was not up to our satisfaction. The bathrooms were not cleaned well and the hotel towels had someone else's hair on them. The most troubling aspect were the many numbers of bugs and spiders that we had to kill in the bedroom used by our daughter. Also, it appeared that the building was constructed too quickly as the finish of the room had some quirks such as missing caulk/grout around the shower, gaps under the front door, and presumably other exterior gaps as well to allow the numerous bugs into the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We enjoyed relaxing in our room & by the pool!, also liked that the beach was close enough to our hotel stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Everything was fantastic ! Except .... Room service food was marginal & Room service assistant time a little slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Great experience all the amenities & we were next door to Legoland... Plenty to do in Carlsbad great community...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Megan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Megan Conner General Manager Hilton Grand Vacations Club MarBrisa
4 out of 5
by kanna from ca

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
レゴランドちかいです! この辺りのホテルはだいたい泊まりましたがここが料金てきにもいちばん気に入りました また泊まりたい マイナス点はドライヤーがぼろいとゆうか壊れてた
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Roseville, CA

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the condo with the beautiful modern kitchen and bathrooms. My grandson who is 7 enjoyed the big soaker tub. We all loved the hot tub and pool as well. We will definitely come back for more days and just to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-promising pictures

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel after Legoland visit. The pictures attracted me to book here, but I felt the luxury studio room was not closed to luxury at all. We couldn't use the pool because it was cold, I would suggest you to book somewhere else because the pictures were over-promising. The only avantage was the short distance from Legoland. My husband found a corn by the sofa bed, wondering if the room's cleaned...