Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Room is a bit dated for the price. For the $180 you can drive a bit farther and stay in a nicer hotel. Amenities need updated and cleaned, TVs are tiny and dirty and shower had some older towels left in it. It did the job though and had friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA.

Nice Hotel with close by shopping and food

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast very good
Cons: housekeeping spotty, only change towels, make up bed (not new sheets) and empty trash if staying less than 7 days, and they tend to skip some of that.
Very comfortable suite. Just down the hill an enormous mall that appears to have swollowed up many nearby malls making for one giNormous mall. Everything is there, all the stores from cost co and trader joes to sacs off fifth and nordstrom rack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Nice place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, clean, safe facility.
Location: Costco is close enough to walk to. Lots of eateries within a long walk or short drive.
Second time staying at a Staybridge property. I really like them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and definitely will stay here again. Staff was very nice and accommodations were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

A good option in the area

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Relatively quiet, good breakfast, good staff
Cons: Bathroom is a little bit dated.
Location: Just adjacent to a Costco, multiple fast food restaurants and some sit down restaurants, and lots of shopping.
Hotel is situated around the corner from a Costco and a lot of fast food restaurants and shopping. Staff is accommodating. Property is really more of an extended stay hotel than a regular hotel, with refrigerators and mini kitchens in the suites. The breakfast is varied and copious, the most stuff offered I have ever seen in a free hotel breakfast and the quality of the food items was decent. Bedroom part of suite is a little smaller than most hotels in its class since so much space is devoted to the kitchen. Location of hotel is a little bit more set back from roadways and freeways than some other properties in the area so there was less outside noise. There was a problem with the shower in my bedroom which I reported to the front desk and they said they would fix it; I reported it just prior to check out so they had no opportunity to fix it during my stay. Overall, a good place to stay in the area and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It's not as conveniently located to my family (the reason I come to this town) so they won't be my first choice on future trips, but they are a good second choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great facility. A little out of the way.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
We booked the 2 bedroom suite. This hotel is a little out of the way as far as beaches go but it's around the corner from several restaurants, shops, grocery stores, etc. The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast was excellent, the room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you could hope for in a "Mini-suite". Stove, refrigerator microwave, coffee maker, and even a dishwasher! We got a Handicapped room, as my wife is severely handicapped. She had no trouble getting around, taking a bath, or anything else she can do at home. Very friendly staff in every area. We certainly will use the Staybridge next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

We'll stay again

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel thinking it'd be close to the beach. I was wrong. I'm really glad I did choose this hotel because it was clean, we slept great, and free breakfast and free parking was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were great. Super friendly and willing to help with any questions I had. I had two things come up and both times they helped me with a smile, making it right. The rooms and hotel are nice and updated. They had what we needed to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, about 30 minutes from most experiences in San Diego but yet far enough away to get out of the "rush" of a busy city. Within a mile from the hotel, there is plenty of options for food, shopping, parks and a Target for the things you want to stock up on for your trip. The breakfast they offer in the morning is great. Better then just a basic cereal, bagel, fruit type. The eating area does get really busy in the morning so give yourself enough time to get your food.