Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Acceptable. Not great or terrible.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
PROS: Pet friendly (with additional fees) Nice staff Variety and amount of stores and restaurants very close to hotel CONS: Toilet was not clean Shower did not work 100% or drain 100% AVERAGE: Breakfast, Wi-Fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Quality Sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: Not much to do nearby but an excellent selection of restaurants
Our mattress was so soft and uncomfortable that we requested the hotel switch a mattress from another room. However, we were told that all the mattresses were the same and that nothing could be done. We would have gone to another hotel if we hadn't prepaid for a four night stay. The last three nights my spouse and I alternated sleeping on the sofa as it offered considerably more support than the mattress. Good luck if you prepay as the motivation to respond to our complaint seemed to be sorely lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a great stay, close to freeway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everyone one was nice and helpful. Hotel was good and so was the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

長期滞在に便利。

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: 部屋の設備。便利さ。
Location: 買物には不便しない。車があれば便利。観光地には距離がある。
長期滞在もできるホテルとアパートの中間です。部屋はフルキッチンがついていて、冷蔵庫も大きく長期滞在可能です。ラウンドリーが無料で使用できます。ホテルの周りにはたくさんのお店があり、不便しません。サンディエゴの主要観光地まで少し距離があります。車は必需品です。チェックインしたら、トイレが詰まっていたのと、エアコンが少し匂いました。メンテナンスに少し不安があります。 朝食はゆっくりとれる感じではありませんでした。混んでる時間帯があるのと、少し動きが粗雑なスタッフがいました。他のホテルに比べて、少し値段が安く、部屋の設備が充実しているので、ある程度アメリカに慣れている人が連泊するには良いホテルだと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and not so good

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The good and the no so good. The hotel was nice, clean, and in a good area. The not so good was the breakfast and workout room. Breakfast was terrible. The cereal was horribly stale and the oatmeal was indibly mushy. I was afraid to try anything else. The weight room was way too limited with only 3 cardio machines and free weights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Was an

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
They did not clean out room everyday or make the beds. They did not have enough food at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by John from Richfield, UT

Nice Hotel in a Safe Neighborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Nice suite, with a kitchenette and two bathrooms. Great breakfast, safe neighborhood, pool, sports court, shopping close by. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Tehachapi, CA

Wonderful trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were in San Diego on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We had a wonderful visit with family that we hadn't seen in a while. We BBQ'd outside and all sat around the fire pit. Best time we've ever had at a hotel. Monday morning my husband passed away. That visit and that hotel will always be very special to me and my family. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real coffee may bring just the smile at check in..

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Your receptionist in the AM shift (he was working Friday mid afternoon and Sunday AM) and the late afternoon shift (both a "she") need to learn to smile and acknowledge your clients when we walk in. Your receptionists in late evening or night shifts were awesome. Both ladies, Friday and Saturday night always had a smile, acknowledged your clientele, both had nice personalities, approachable and a sense of humor- much needed after a challenging day. Your morning and afternoon shift must have missed your in-service on customer service! The breakfast buffet area was too small for the morning weekend crowd especially on a Saturday. The servers were great and helpful, especially the young man. One thing that was very unforgiving and disappointing - the coffee- have you, management, tasted the coffee served? Com'on, this is one important part of breakfast. Those who drinks coffee wants real coffee! Please...