Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great weekend getaway headquarters

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Brought some friends to San Francisco for a fun weekend of exploring the city. I have stayed at this location before and was just as impressed this time as I have been in the past. Due to flight delays we did not arrive until 1 a.m. and the staff was very friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything that we needed. The hotel decor was very peaceful and tranquil. We had one of the best dinners of our entire weekend at the hotel restaurant. The seared ahi tuna appetizer and French onion soup were amazing. The main courses were even better. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to SFO

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Quick overnight! Convenient and easy to airport!! Very clean room !! Airport van runs frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Papalote, TX

Nice room, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, near the airport.
Came in late so they did not charge me for the first night's parking. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Overall very good, should upgrade business center - two computers in a hallway now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Close to SFO but quiet

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful. The staff, the food, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet even at night.
Cons: If you could invite only nice people to stay there, that would be great, otherwise, nothing
Location: There are other restaurants nearby and the city is close but we didn't leave the hotel.
It sounded like an air conditioner kicking on but it was a plane taking off and I only heard it maybe 3 times a day. The food is great, the staff put up with a lot (from some people) which is more difficult for them especially during a convention. The comfort and cleanliness was remarkable considering the number of people there at the time. We were permitted to keep our parking spot even after we'd checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Only one night it was escellent

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and that all worked.
Cons: Might need more closet space, but not necessarily.
Location: Excellent location near freeway and Burlingame commercial street.
Stayed only one night, beds very comfortable, bathroom excellent with grab bar, window blind very good, we overslept, checkout very smooth. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean, new, good service, nice people, excellent bed linens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport with shuttle transport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to airport with shuttle transport. Hotel Comfortable and clean with good staff and facitlies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood

Descent hotel near SFO

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The accessibility to SFO and the design of the restaurant & bar on the mezzanine.
Cons: Please read my statement above in the experience section.
Location: it is near SFO and close to the freeway.
The hotel is quite accessible from SFO. It has a comfortable environment for small to mid-sized businesses and their staff. As for large corporations, this hotel is only given to executives or staff that are not going to be with that company very long or are extremely disliked by the true decision-makers. The staff is caring but their corporate guidelines make them seem robotic and anteseptic in their manner towards guests. No matter what the price is for the place where you lay your head, the most important thing is that the hotel's corporate culture provides you a positive emotion and makes sure you feel something within your heart as you do when you are at home with your family. Remember this is your guests' home away from their home. If they had a bad experience where they grew up they will truly not want to go back. But with this I will say, that I will not be back at your establishment. This has nothing to do with any staff member but completely with the corporate culture that is permeating thoughout the hotel. The cold and callous hospital feel of the 1950s at this hotel should be as dead as the leaves are every fall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location is all that is good.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Parking and location
Cons: My problems were with the building so not an easy fix.
Stayed at this hotel because of its location to San Mateo. The walls were paper thin when it came to noise. We could hear a causal conversation and the television from either room on the sides. And when a baby cried it was like it was in the room with us. Another reason we stayed at this hotel was it listed a heated pool and spa. Never used them as to get to them we were told the only way was to walk across the lobby, registration and the front door and down a hall. We did not wish to do this in our bathing suits (wet on the return). There was no changing room we were told. Parking was good, yippee. We only had decaf coffee in the room.