Ratings based on 3,204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice and beautiful hotel. I stay here again. Gym is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was not cleaned properly in between. The manager was understanding and accommodating. Hotel is located in a nice area by the airport and parking was easy. Front desk staff was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room is not clean in my opinion Daily parking will be charged 25 dollars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Abusive prices in the shop. Facility is like an old Sheraton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not the room I booked

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It has a good location and a nice atrium
Cons: Customer service, and try helping people with their bags occasionally instead of standing there and watching the customer struggle
Location: n/a
Got to Hyatt after long flight from NY. I had booked a standard room with Queen bed. After struggling with my bags to get into the hotel, the bell man just stood there an watched, only offered help when I was inside, I was told by the person at check in that they had no rooms available in the category I had booked. Instead I was taken to what was really a room for business meetings, it had a pull out couch with a sheet on it, no pillow, no blanket, and a 4 inch mattress. I called the front desk and advised this was not acceptable and either I wanted another room or they could pay for a room at another hotel. Well, I guess they really were not out of rooms as I was taken to a standard room on the 6th floor. Why the misrepresentation at the front desk? I have been a gold passport member for a long time, this is the only Hyatt I have ever experienced this type of experience, poor customer service. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was great place to stay, staff was very friendly, food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey,Ca

In and out

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Located near SFO, service, restaurant and comfort.
Cons: Vacuuming
Location: SFO, San Francisco, Cow Palace, race car driving, Shoreline Concerts, restaurants, views of bay and landing planes, what's your liking?
Book a room for a night so after picking up my wife at SFO on a 15 hour flight we wouldn't have to drive 3 hours home. On the way my car had issues but I got to the hotel. At valet parking the valets listened to car issues and helped me locate a nearby shop, thank you. After checking in I took the shuttle to the airport and back with my tired and hungry wife. At the hotel we went to the restaurant and very much enjoyed the service and the dinner. We spent a very enjoyable night at the Haytt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from perry ga

Nice hotel, with bar and restaurant.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location near airport
Cons: Valets parking is too expensive.
The staff was pleasant, $4.25 for a cup of coffee was excessive. Should be free for guests in the early morning. If I'm paying that much I can go to Starbucks and get a great white chocolate mocha. Right ☕️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel was amazing, I have never been to such a nice hotel for the price I paid. The only thing I would suggest is let guest know there is only one set of elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Thin Walls, Loud Everything Else

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice place overall, with very nice accommodating staff. Room was spacious and had nice furniture. A lot of nastiness could be found behind things and underneath them, but most people won't bring their own ethernet cable and try to extend their hardline internet reach directly from the in-room router tucked behind the TV. Oh, the TV service, btw, sucked. Channels would go in and out, and there's a dearth of good movie selections, which is common but still surprising to me in this age of on-demand. In-room wifi speeds also left a lot to be desired (hence my rummaging around for a hardline connection). Biggest issue was how loud our room was. There's a door that separates our room from the people next door, and there's about a three inch gap underneath that door, which is crazy and really erodes any feelings of privacy. I could both hear, AND SMELL, everything the people next door were doing. Not cool. I requested a quieter room my second night, which did not have the same joining door with an adjacent room, but the place was still loud. The acoustics are terible in general, everything echoes, the door latches maker a really loud "bang" and "KALAC K!" when they're opened and closed...sorta sucks. Next time I stay near SFO, I'll likely check out another hotel.