Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Xoxol

One-night stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel location is fine, but it seems to be the only one proc. Dirty rooms, furniture and towels, weak wi-fi.
2 out of 5
by Gus from Sacramento, CA

Very reasonably priced, now I know why.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable price, quick & easy check-in/check-out.
Cons: I would like a cleaner shower/bathroom. And have some security available to come clear out the riff-raff if needed.
Location: There's not a whole lot to see or do in Santa Maria, but it is a beautiful area in general.
Hotel staff and check-in were quick and pleasant. In the room, found many black hairs in the shower, decided to rinse it out instead of asking for another room. Otherwise the room was OK, with minimal amenities -- air conditioning, TV and remote control, shampoo, soap, hand/face/bath towels, nothing more. Noisy people arguing in the parking lot in late-night hours, which was rather disturbing and unsettling, and needless to say this affected my night's sleep. I noticed there were some security cameras set up in the parking lot but this was little comfort.
3 out of 5
by Bernd Koss

Ok just for one night

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on HotelClub
All is ok for just over night. Friendly people, normal Motel Room.
5 out of 5
by Rajat from Sunnyvale

Its a steal deal !!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2013
I have stayed twice at this MOtel so far, and am very happy with both experiences. I was initially reluctant reading some of the negatoe reviews, but decide to take a chance. And I am glad that I did! Not only the rooms very very comfortable, clean, the motel is owned by a family that are very good and are willing to go that extra mile to take care of you! Will DEFINITELY recommend to anyone who's looking for a comfortable stay, at a discount...
3 out of 5
by Dave on the road again

It will do in a pinch.

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Orbitz
I was Towing a valuable trailer and had to park it outside of the fenced area, which had me worried the whole time. I didn't see anything in police presence while I was out and about, so security was a concern. Room was okay and quiet enough even though it is located on a very busy street. Everything worked, was surprised to see a small fridge and a microwave oven. David. the traveler
2 out of 5
by Familia

Ok to spend the night

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on CheapTickets
Big room but nothing special... Needs an update... Nice location!
3 out of 5
by Sarah from San Diego, CA, USA

Adequate

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Typical cheap hotel.... Mostly clean. There were a few hairs on the blanket and the shower curtain had mold on it. But overall it was as clean as I expected for what I paid for it. I brought my own blanket and pillow so I could sleep in peace :) The TV had only one channel and the remote didn't even have batteries in it. Upon check-in, the man working the desk didn't act like he knew we had reserved two rooms. And then I found it odd that I had to explain who the two rooms were for (wasn't he happy that I bought two rooms?). There also is no breakfast. Overall, if you want a cheap room close to Hwy 1, this room is adequate.
5 out of 5
by Dads Dr

Relaxing and comfortable getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Orbitz
Customer service was excellent, room was perfect and clean, location was fabulous,shopping and restaurants were within walking distance; it was all perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be cleaner

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Cons: smell
Location: right on the main drag
dingy room. did not smell clean. staff was ok. Location is good. Just not the cleanest room I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel for the price!

Posted Jul 28, 2012
The motel was at a VERY reasonable rate! It's located in a safe and nice part of the main part of town (centrally located) so it's close to anything you could want/need. It was pleasantly comfortable and the amenities were commensurate w/the rate (there was soap and a packet of shampoo). Nothing about it made me feel uncomfortable. The service of the owner was excellent!