Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Very impressed with hotel and staff. Asked to move room after first night which they not only did but moved all belongings too!! Hotel is a little tired but hopefully if people book to stay they will have funds to upgrade. Breakfast was lovely (toaster takes it's time but worth a look!!). Sad that the pool was closed (and not mentioned when booked) but good excuse to go back! Sant Boi is closer than you think and well worth an explore!! Amazing food and value (esp Bar 919 which became our 'local' during our trip). Only real criticism was no kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Love this Hotel. Had a great room with a patio with a garden. Would highly recommend this as a must stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
It's a little hard to get too, but It has a lot of history and they have done a great effort to keep it updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay - as expected

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight after arrival at airport. Not easy to find but plenty of free parking and nice views. Better than average breakfast with full range of Spanish choices including fruit and salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, USA

Great place to explore Barcelona, near airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We stayed here for two nights at the end of November 2016. Since we had an early rental car return and a flight out at the end of our stay, we chose this place, with free parking and located 10 mins from the airport. It was an ideal choice. The staff was great, easy check in with a free glass of wine, providing us with ice cubes at any time, not to be taken for granted in Europe. Our room 307 had a great view over the town and the lights of the distant airport. It was very quiet, no traffic or airplane noise. They do advise you that they often have loud weddings on Saturday, but promise that the music ends at 3.00 a.m. Downtown Barcelona/Rambla is an easy 30 min drive with normal traffic. All in all, a great choice if you are not looking for 5 star amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very basic hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This is a very bare bones hotel that us situated in a residential area. Due to location there is nothing close to do or any place nice to eat. The hotel restaurant had great food, but it does not open until 8 PM. The rooms are very sparse and you can hear everyone near you flushing their toilets all night long. It is quite noisy with people shutting doors and walking in the hallways. It would not be a pick to stay the next time we are in the Barcelona area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Noisy and uncomfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds and pool was beautiful but I did not use those facilities
Cons: Bed, noise, cleanliness and staff could be friendlier
Location: On top a hill in the middle of no where. Nothing to do around this place and no taxis either.
The hotel is located on top of a hill and no public transportation. A taxi ride will cost eur 25 to get there each way. The night I stayed which was a Monday, there was a Halloween party and I did not get any sleep due to this. Too noisy with loud music and drunk people screaming. I was on the 4th floor. The bed was lopsided so sleeping on it was tricky. The rooms look like cheap motel rooms. I repeat this place is not close to the airport! If you need a place to sleep due to long layover please do yourself a favor and do not stay here. On the plus side the hotel had a beautiful grounds and swimming pool (I did not use any as I was there due to a long layover and only needed a place to sleep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I want to go back I was treated like a queen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town nice to walk good restaurants nice park and garden
Rooms are very nice and confertable and pool and the view are to die for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: See above
Location: We didn't stay that long. The hotel was located in a residential/business area. I would stay downtown in Barcelona next time.
The hotel was not very expensive and seemed very nice when I read the other reviews. However when we got to the hotel it was early afternoon and we were starving. They advertise a restaurant on the premises so we decided to stay and eat at the hotel. We ordered two club sandwiches and it took them 45 minutes to finally bring it to us. My husband saw them bringing it in the front door which leads me to believe they were made down the street. The bathtub was very dangerous (and small) for us seniors whose balance is not very steady. There was no bathmat to use for traction so we used a towel to place on the bottom of the shower, and used the wall for support. My husband lost his balance and grabbed a glass partition next to the sink, which could have gone badly if the glass broke. The next day I wanted to print out my boarding pass and was told there was no business center. For a small place I could understand that, and it worked out well as I was able to use my IPhone for the boarding passes. Overall, I would not recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by William

Never stay there again!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was bad, the ac broke and was leaking water on the furniture and floor. We reported it immediately and used towels to dry up the water. When we came back later in the day there was a dry towel on the floor. We could not find the ac remote told the front desk and they never brought one. Asked about the ability to try and fix the wifi and was given all types of excuses. I think they have mastered the deflection of fixing the problems with excuses. We have been traveling to 3 countries for 3 months and every other hotel was excellent. The prices were close to the same and many of them in metropolitan cities.