Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Móny


Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and great customer service
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Very beautiful resort and very close to the town

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Ebookers
It is indeed very beautiful resort. Everything was a good experience but the only thing I didn’t like was sometimes the rest room has a funny smell like a sewage. And the smell went off after few days.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Santorini stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Great atmosphere. Ten minutes walk to Fira which is a plus as you can escape the cruise ships.Wonderful staff! Demetria was especially helpful.She suggested excellent restraints then got the reservations.Arranged transportation. Helped us rent a car etc. All without a glich!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is nicely spread out with several pools. The rooms were comfortable but not luxurious. It has some beautiful views and is only 5 minutes from town! It has breakfast included but if you don't like eggs there aren't any other main choices. No waffles, pancakes or French toast. Three types of eggs though! They have a cafe though that serves very good food. We had a nice balcony with a beautiful view. The room has refrigerator and there is a market right before you get to town. The room descriptions on Expedia did not match what was offered. Our superior room was nice but I booked a junior suite for my friends which was supposed to be larger with a sofa bed but instead had a loft. The loft Had a double bed upstairs but was just useless space for them. This is the second time I've stayed here and it is a nice peaceful hotel away from the busy town yet still very close.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK


Posted Sep 13, 2017
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Resort close to Town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Small children should be restricted to one pool area.
Location: A short walk to the Town of Fira and you have a choice of shopping, restaurants, etc.
This was a hotel resort with a superb location, 5 minute walk to town. Everything was superb from the accommodation to the staff. Would highly recommend this resort. It has a choice of 5 pools, some with padded lounge chairs for relaxing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, very clean, great for families and couples. The concierge was able to help us with everything from restaurant recommendations to various excursions. The resort is just a short walk away from the bus station which has services to all of the beaches and the magical town of Oia. It is also a short walk from the restaurants and shops in Fira with spectacular sunset views. The only downside was the breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Less than ordinary, no attention to detail

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
We were told to not drink the water and we were not supplied with bottled water. No mini bar or tea or coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was very ordinary. The linen was thin and old and the beds hard and pillows lumpy. Our safe wasn't even fixed so anyone could have carried it away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointing stay in a beautiful resort

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds and décor
Cons: Involvement from Management, a sincere apology for messing up a great vacation with a sleepless night.
Great room and great day staff. Beautiful grounds but all pools were cold as the water is not heated. Great in the middle of the summer not so great in early September with 70 degree temperature. However third was not the worst: On the third night upon retiring around 1:00am we were kept awake by hotel guests staying above us moving furniture. I took 2 calls to the front desk to have the issue dealt with, Then 30 minutes after falling asleep around 2:30am we were again awoken, as were other hotel guests coming out of their rooms, by a loud Irish group who did not even stay at the hotel. The front desk agent told us there was nothing he could do about the situation as we asked that he call the police. We mentioned it the next day. No apologies or acknowledgement from anyone, management included. No when you pay premium rates in Santorini, you expect better or at least someone to talk to you about the problem. I would never stay there again!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Family get together

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Ebookers
We were at a wedding in Santorini and stayed in El Greco. There was a group of 20 people. The hotel was the perfect location for us. There was so many pools to choose from so everybody could have their own holiday