Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff really make the hotel a great experience.
Cons: Less salt in the drinking water?
Location: There are two restaurants nearby, as well as a shop to do any light food shopping. The hotel regularly runs shuttles to Fira at a reasonable cost.
The hotel was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and attentive. It was in a decent proximity to food and a shop, as well as a two minute walk to the sea front.
4 out of 5
by Jean

Great beach location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's: Nice beach across the street, large apt-size room, near the airport. Con's: neighborhood is kinda industrial - no restaurants or shops nearby. Need to travel to get to the more city-like attractions such as Oia. The hotel does have a shuttle, but the schedule is somewhat limited, but there are taxis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice pool, near the beach but nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even nicer than I expected

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was so pleased with this hotel. The top floor room was huge with vaulted ceilings, balcony, bright, modern, and immaculately clean. Complex is beautiful, service is great. There is a pool and across the street are free beds and umbrellas for customers on the beach. The location is not great, maybe only one restaurant, no ATM, but you are 5 minutes by bus from Fira and in the middle of the island if you have a car. Also airport noise.
2 out of 5
by Tamara from Potomac, MD

Don't disappoint yourself, stay in Fira!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
When you arrive on Santorini you are arriving on one of the most beautiful islands in the world. As you drive to this hotel you will see that beauty start to fade. The hotel is surrounded by industry and right near the airport. The hotel is accross the street from the beach which has black sand and rock once the water starts. We love the beach, but were not very impressed with this beach. It was also a bit chilly to actually enjoy the beach. If you stay here you will need to rent a car as it is too far from anything. Our reservation said that we would have a balcony but instead we were on the first floor. The wifi never worked and the lobby computer actually did not work during our stay. We were told that whenever it was windy the wifi would not work. We stayed for 3 nights and never had wifi. The shower was the worst shower we have ever used!!! I strongly recommend spending the extra money to stay in or close to Fira. That is where you will experience the true beauty of Santorini. For the price of this hotel, it's not worth it!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Cupertino CA

On the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel on the beach. A short bus ride into Fira. I would recommend renting a scooter to get around as there is limited local bus service and their shuttle is good but only runs until 9 P.M. I liked this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great place to stay! It was very comfortable and clean...
4 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel for Families Near Monolithos Beach

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night only so didn't really get to enjoy the hotel. Overall a nice, comfortable, spacious hotel room. Good for families due to the small kitchenette. It's fairly basic and located near the airport and Monolithos beach. We wish we would've at least visited the beach briefly before heading to Fira. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard. We had asked for an arranged cab ride ($15 flat fee), but our taxi driver wasn't there when we arrived. We waited 15 minutes, but didn't see anyone, so arranged our own taxi. We forgot to tell the Hotel about this situation, and after we checked out they told us we forgot to pay the cab fare. We explained what happened in the end and it all worked out fine, but this is just a note for any guests to make sure to square away any cab fare issues before checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport & ocean

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was average, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.