Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - no fuss!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are basic but have what you need - if anything isn't working they have it fixed the same day. Air con is good in the rooms and most have a balcony to get the evening breeze. Reception is very knowledgeable and will help you organise trips etc. The hotel is right on the main beach and restaurant area and bars with live music are also close. It can be a little noisy at night but it usually stops around midnight. Pick up service from port & airport is an absolute bonus too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great apartment. Really good size with fridge in room. Really close to all the local amenities. Free pick from the port
4 out of 5
by Claire from malta

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pity that it was a very short visit due to change of timetable from Rynair airlines
1 out of 5
by Alison from Glasgow

Backpackers only!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will start with positives. The room was cleaned and fresh towels priovided every day. And the location, once you manage to find the tiny lane that leads to the place, is just across from the beach. The staff were friendly. My hats the only positives I can think of. Although cleaned the studio still looked dirty and there was often a very unpleasant smell. I expected the small kitchenette, that was fine - but the cutlery provided was rusty. Literally rusty! The shower was awful, pressure really poor and I had no hot water at all for the 4 days. When I complained I was told I wa obviously first person having a shower in the morning so I'd need to run the water for at least 20 mins to heat up - it never did! My roommate on the stairs and the house was awful at times. This place is a good choice for those backpacking around otherwise, I'd avoid it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great value for what you get; would stay again.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful, relatively clean facilities (given outdated), quiet, A/C works great! Convenient to everything.
Cons: No Wifi access in most rooms! You have to go to the lobby to access along with everyone else. During peak periods Wifi in lobby still very slow.
Location: Only 1/2 block from Perissa Beach shore, very close to a variety of restaurants, scooter rental places, grocery stores, and public transportation.
What wasn't obvious to me until my 3rd day is that this accommodation is mixed youth hostel and hotel. I did notice almost immediately that the guests were primarily the college crowd although there were a few other groups of people in my age range (middle-aged). I ended up getting my own private room, bathroom, and queen-size bed. No different than other similar hotels that I have stayed at in in this price range. For potential guests at this hotel, please be mindful which accommodation you are booking, hostel or hotel. Some hostel rooms include up to 6 people in a shared room. There might be other rooms with more. All of the guests young and old were very nice and respectful people. My room was well insulated so going to bed before most guests, I did not hear any loud night parties. Must be ok being around a young crowd. On the plus side, a very pleasant social environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best hotel staff in Greece

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The staff went out of their way to help us. They helped with transportation and day excursions. They were some of the friendliest people we met in Greece. The location was perfect. The room was good for large groups of people. There were many single beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

we were disappointed..

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Ever thing need improvements from cleanness to managements.
Location: The location is fine other than hiding from main route.
When we got there we didn't get the rooms we confirmed. We schedule 3 rooms we only got 2 rooms ( Accommodate all 9 of us) and paid for 3 rooms. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: clean. Nice hotel people. Very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Beds could be firmer for us.
Location: Block from beach and strip of shops and restaurants. Tucked in back. Quiet. Attracts backpack travelers, young set.
Perissa is busy beach. Great for backpacking world traveler set. Nice hike to old Thira. Good food. Off-season is slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little renovation.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Antonio is a great host. He stayed up until 2 am to check me in. The transfers to the port worked perfectly and I'm grateful to Anny Studios for that complimentary service. The rooms are very basic and need some remodeling. The sewage system may also need some repair as I sensed a bad smell near the laundry area. The location is excellent just steps away from beautiful Parissa Beach.
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Canada

Great Location, average rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located right on the beach but the rooms were not as advertised. We were put in a side building that looked nothing like the hotels.com pictures. Bar and pool is nice, wifi only works in the lobby/pool and is sketchy. Make sure you go to Aqua restaurant on the beach, the owner is great, cheap drinks and great food. He doesn't charge for the chairs/umbrella if you spend 25euro which is easy, cold beer and great sangria.