Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean and new with great room facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spacious room and bathroom. Had everything we needed. Completely renovated. Only problem was the wifi kept dropping out especially when we relied on it.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Manchester

Great staff good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Gianna suites in a lot of ways and Dina on reception was fantastic. She made our stay as she was very knowledgable and friendly. Bar prices extortionate as 8 euros for a bottle of beer and the pool is fairly small and picture on hotels.com is deceiving Also hard to find Gianna suites as no sign posts or directions after you get off the bus from the Airport Has the potential to be one of the best hotels in Thira
2 out of 5
by Adly from Egypt

So bad stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was so bad bed is so bad electricity was always don't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 23, 2015
So we were suppose to check in at 12:30am. We told expedia and the hotel two times and they said it wasnt a problem. When we got there in the middle of the night there was no one to check us in and they put a note for us and another guest that our key is outside the room. We searched for the key everywhere for two hours in the middle of the night. Two houra later while we were starving and had no key the other guest got in touch with the hotel and a half an hour later someone came and let us in. Worst hotel every. Worst bathrooms and towels. Worst customer service. Do not waste your money!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

RUINED OUR HOLIDAY

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: far away
It is difficult to know where to start with this review because unfortunately there are so many things that were wrong with Gianna Villa that staying there completely tainted our experience of the beautiful island of Santorini. - It is IMPOSSIBLE to find: (the taxi driver laughed at us trying to find it with a map on our own) - The staff are rude and completely disinterested in running a hotel: they were never at reception and appeared angry if anyone ever requested their attention. AND they steal money-see below - The beds were like rocks, every morning we woke up in pain - The breakfast was pitiful, cheap and bland. - Wifi didn't work in the rooms and barely worked at reception. - the towels were bleach stained 3 other groups of people had similar problems to us, and one person had called the POLICE the day before we arrived, because they would not let her leave! Probably most important to note is that THEY ARE CROOKS. My brother requested to move rooms because they got a twin instead of the double room booked. The staff told them they were wrong and couldn't change rooms, my brother then asked for a refund for the next 3 nights which they agreed to. He booked another hotel (Panorama - which is amazing!). They went to check out the next day and the staff told them they had never agreed to a refund (LIED) and the full amount had already been charged to his credit card. After much debate they agreed to pay him, which they said would take 3-4 days, 3 weeks later still no $
2 out of 5
by P from NY

Not a Starred Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The cost is too high for amenities and location. But considering that other good hotels were all booked, this was the nearest option to Fira - over 1.5kms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No view of caldera old hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We were completely deceived by this hotel and the way they represent themselves on line. First they are NOT on the caldera and do not have any view of the sunset as advertised. The rooms looked nothing like photos. Our room was very old and dated. We booked a double room and got 3 single beds. The towels were so hard we could not use them. Front desk service if they are ever there is the most rude people I have ever met. The beds are hoard the location is 15 min from town in an old neighborhood. Dogs barking chicken howling. Views were of the tops of old roofs and and dirt hill noting at all to look at. No mini bar not even breakfast as they claim. Do not waste your $ you will be sorry!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel and service

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our room looked nothing like the photos on the site. We we're put in a separate building with no lighting at all at night and we had to walk in the dark. Our double room had 4 single beds that were old and bright orange walls. Ac did not work. Towels were like sand paper, front desk girl is rude as anything and the guy there is no better. No one was ever at the desk we would find them back in a kitchen smoking. One of our rooms had no hot water the entire stay. Breakfast they advertise does not exist you have to pay to go out for breakfast. We thought we would be on the caldera with breathtaking views. We weren't we were on the other side and had view of the roofs of buildings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Book bad hotel and service

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I can't begin to describe the issues we had. Not on the caldera nor sunset view. Our rooms looked nothing like the photos they were old and dated furniture hard beds, we never had hot water for showers.breakfast is nothing hard boil egg cereal and discussing juice. We ended up have to buy breakfast in town. A good 20 min to city center and top of Caldera. The stag is beyond rude and in no way helpful. The website photos are deceiving you DO NOT get rooms that look like the photos. Buyer beware you will be extremely disappointed
1 out of 5
by Sue from USA

Horrible location rude service

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
DO NOT book this hotel everyone there hated the experience, were asking for refunds and complaining about everything. They advertise themselves as being on the caldera which they are not!!! They are on the other side of it with NO sunset view. The view is over the roof of old buildings with the ocean in the back ground. a good 15-20 min walk to the top of the caldera. You must walk down an ugly road past dumpsters and old buildings. The breakfast is horrible and doesn't exist People were buying there own breakfast. Every day was the same old yuck boiled eggs, dry cereal, Swiss cheese and horrible cheap ham. juice it was tang out of a can. All of our room reservations we're screwed up non of us got the rooms we booked. One booked a suite with a jacuzzi there was NO jacuzzi. Double rooms had 3 and 4 single beds in them and they were furnished like old dormitory rooms. The photos on the website are deceiving. Only a few rooms in the hotel look this the photos all others are old dated furniture. Hard beds, bright horrible paint on the walls 2 rooms never had hot water for entire stay. The young girl who works the front desk is beyond rudeness so is the guy horrible attitudes. don't respond to emails!!!! They sit in back room and smoke all day stinking up the lobby. They don't even work. You will waste your $$ staying here and an awful experience. Spend a bit more and actually stay on the caldera. Use Nonis apartments or aroma suites.