Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean and new with great room facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spacious room and bathroom. Had everything we needed. Completely renovated. Only problem was the wifi kept dropping out especially when we relied on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 23, 2015
So we were suppose to check in at 12:30am. We told expedia and the hotel two times and they said it wasnt a problem. When we got there in the middle of the night there was no one to check us in and they put a note for us and another guest that our key is outside the room. We searched for the key everywhere for two hours in the middle of the night. Two houra later while we were starving and had no key the other guest got in touch with the hotel and a half an hour later someone came and let us in. Worst hotel every. Worst bathrooms and towels. Worst customer service. Do not waste your money!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

RUINED OUR HOLIDAY

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: far away
It is difficult to know where to start with this review because unfortunately there are so many things that were wrong with Gianna Villa that staying there completely tainted our experience of the beautiful island of Santorini. - It is IMPOSSIBLE to find: (the taxi driver laughed at us trying to find it with a map on our own) - The staff are rude and completely disinterested in running a hotel: they were never at reception and appeared angry if anyone ever requested their attention. AND they steal money-see below - The beds were like rocks, every morning we woke up in pain - The breakfast was pitiful, cheap and bland. - Wifi didn't work in the rooms and barely worked at reception. - the towels were bleach stained 3 other groups of people had similar problems to us, and one person had called the POLICE the day before we arrived, because they would not let her leave! Probably most important to note is that THEY ARE CROOKS. My brother requested to move rooms because they got a twin instead of the double room booked. The staff told them they were wrong and couldn't change rooms, my brother then asked for a refund for the next 3 nights which they agreed to. He booked another hotel (Panorama - which is amazing!). They went to check out the next day and the staff told them they had never agreed to a refund (LIED) and the full amount had already been charged to his credit card. After much debate they agreed to pay him, which they said would take 3-4 days, 3 weeks later still no $
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Terrible and dishonest hotel - DO NOT STAY

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ethics
Location: Not the best location, too far to walk to the main Fira Centre
Gianna Villa hotel is absolutely horrible. Despite having paid reservations, we arrived at the hotel at the check in time only for them to tell us that they do not have any rooms available. We had even called an hour prior to reaching the hotel for a confirmation. To top it off, they went to extreme lengths to try and hide this from us. Worst experience ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst hotel experience eer

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change of ownership and staff
If you stay here there is a good chance they will move you to a run down hotel down the street and tell that there is something wrong with the room. The staff will blatantly lie to your face. We were told there was a plumbing issue and it would be fixed the next day. The next day it was still not fixed and when I asked to just see the room for one moment they panicked and told me no. It was clear that they had overbooked us and there were others staying in the room. We eventually did get into the room we had booked months in advance. However, the staff remained rude, unfriendly, and completely unhelpful. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel as it will for sure put a damper on your vacation as it did ours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst hotel experience of our entire trip.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the entire staff and change ownership to someone who cares about their business.
If you stay here there is a good chance they will move you to a crummy hotel down the street and tell that there is something wrong with the room. The staff will blatantly lie to your face. We were told there was a plumbing issue and it would be fixed the next day. The next day it was still not fixed and when I asked to just see the room for one moment they panicked and told me no. It was clear that they had overbooked us and there were others staying in the room. We eventually did get into the room we had booked months in advance. However, the staff remained rude, unfriendly, and completely unhelpful. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel as it will for sure put a damper on your vacation as it did ours.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Montreal, Qc

4 stars?? According to which standards?? :/

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel was not what was advertised AT ALL. Room was very small with extremely uncomfortable beds and a very small washrooms. Had we not paid so much for the room we wouldn't have been so disappointed. Pool practically overlooked a junkyard (no view of the Caldera) Was worth the price of a hostel... Not the amount of a 4 star. We paid roughly 600$ for 3 nights - never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Distance to center of town.
Cons: The staff can learn to be more accommodating and need at least one person who can speak English so they can understand international tourists.
Location: Fira town
Horrible! The staff barely understood what I was asking. They were never at the front desk even though the information says 24hr front desk service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an average room in Fira

Posted Jul 31, 2013
The location on map was not correct. The reception of the hotel doesn't look like one, more like a mini bar, and the receptionist was not there when we arrived so we kept looking for the entrance to it. He wasn't there when we wanted to check out neither, so we had to leave our key to a maid instead since we would miss our boat. It was clean but our shower was clogged. The water kept changing from scorching hot to icy cold and at some point it didn't run at all for a few minutes. We just needed it to sleep though and the location of it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by Veronica from Miami, FL, USA

Can't recommend!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: It's located in Fari.
Cons: Breakfast was poor!
Location: Good but no view!
Rooms have no view at all. Pictures that make you think you are going to see the ocean from there, don't believe in them. Flyes were everywere in this hotel.