Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and staff. George was so nice! He recommended restaurants and things to do. I will return to Kastro suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Kastro had one of the best services we've ever experienced. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The suite was fairly spacious and had a beautiful view from the terrace. A few downfalls is that some of the towels and blankets smelled of mildew. I'm guessing because they do not use dryers in Europe, the weather wasn't always sunny. A few of the towels still felt a little wet before we even used it. The tub didn't exactly drain fast, so as we shower the water sits in the tub so quite some time and the warm water runs out sort fast. Also the wifi didn't reach our room very well because of the stone walls, but we could access the internet when we sat outside our room on the terrace. The location of the hotel was very convenient for us because it was literally right next to the cable car and was generally central of Fira. Overall, the service at Kastro was excellent and I would recommend it if you don't mind the slight smell in the room. For the price that we paid, this was decent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a Caldera Sunset view. Super

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located. Great staff and great breakfast. Parking is not close so you will need to walk with your luggage to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by S Dimi from Melbourne

Everything you could want

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff and owners were very hospitable and exceptionally helpful with every aspect of our stay. From supplying extra beach towels and arranging for our laundry to providing helpful information and much-needed transfers, the service was first class. The suite was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and the extra bathroom and toilet was ideal! The location of the hotel offers a picture postcard view of the volcano as well as of the rest of the caldera. The best part of the experience was the donkey trail just outside of our private balcony - we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne,australia

Very nice view

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice hotel to stay in... I think it has the best view for santoroni ... The rooms are very tidy and clean.. I loved the hotel so much
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Chicago

Excellent staff, rooms, and views!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy with everything. Well worth the money. Amazing views from common areas and from our room. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachelle from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great value

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: View, location, size of room, staff
Location: Fabulous! Cantbe beat for the price!
Pros: excellent location close to all the shops, restaurants, port for boatsgoing tovolcano and hiking path to Oia, very helpful and friendly staff, superb view, VERY large suites, the sound and sight of the donkeys climbing up the hill from the patio of the hotel was pretty neat! And the housekeeping staff was discreet and efficient - much appreciated stay! Cons: bed was a little uncomfortable (but we fixed that by putting the extra blanket provided under the sheet so we laid on that instead of the fitted sheet for a little extra padding), breakfast was overpriced (your better off just ordering from the restaurant above the hotel and eating fromyour room/patio) and the top of the stairs smelled faintly like cat pee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hallo, ich war für 11 Nächte mit meiner Freundin in diesem Hotel. Ich fange mal mit den positiven Punkten an. Das ist definitiv die Aussicht und das aufmerksame Personal bzw. Mario der Mann der ihnen das Frühstück bringt und den Koffer trägt. Die Lage ist perfekt die Parkplätze und die Fußgängerzone sind max 5 min entfernt. Das Zimmer wird täglich sehr gut sauber gemacht und das Frühstück üppig und frisch zubereitet. Nun die negativen Punkte: - über den Zimmern befindet sich ein Restaurant/Bar man wir also um Punkt 7.30 durch den ArbeitsLärm geweckt und wenn dass nicht das Restaurant schafft dann machen es die Esel die auch sehr früh über einen hinweg traben. - man hat keinen eigenen Balkon, es ist lediglich eine GemeinschaftsTerrasse bei der man sich abends durch die Gäste der bar über einem benachtet fühlt - der Pool ist ebenso ein GemeinschaftsPool und befindet sich vor zwei Zimmern, die nicht über die Lautstärke erfreut sein dürften wenn der Pool voll besetzt und die whirlPool Funktion eingeschaltet wird - die TerrassenMöbel sind alt und kaputt, dies bedeutet dass Faustgroße löcher in den Sitzen vorhanden sind - ich hatte eine 55 qm Suite gebucht/bezahlt und habe eine max 30 qm suite bekommen
4 out of 5
by Jcwow from Hong Kong

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Stay 3 nights in July 2013 The room is great with a big living room and bedroom for 2 person The big window have 180 degree sea view and volcano view And the balcony can see the all white houses like a postcard and the hotspot of tourist photo place just a few steps up of the hotel Of cos you don't need go to that hotspot cos you sitting in the balcony is the same You will spend a lot of time in hotel And the hotel is easy to find just opposite the cable car station