Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Really nice hotel with fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff go that bit further to make your stay special.
Cons: N/a
Location: Fira is a unique place with amazing sea and volcano views. Lots of boutique style shopping.
Rustic hotel full of charm and character with amazing views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a place for winter

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: view
This is definitely not a 4--- especially in winter months. Staff of 2, breakfast buffet quite sparce and minimal support. For winter closer to a "2". From a glance, the amenities seem inferior to nearby hotels in any season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing views - very central

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Amazing boutique hotel with spectacular views - great value for money and also very friendly/nice staff that took care of all our needs - quite a few stairs to climb but adds to overall Santorini experience. Would recommend this to travellers on a short trip to Santorini - central location so most things walkable for Fira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Fira and there are shops, bars, restaurants, etc. all near by.
They greeted us by carrying our luggage to our room and provided a beverage upon arrival. The staff are very helpful in organizing tours and activities throughout our stay. Our room had a wonderful view of the caldera and sunset. The included breakfast is really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

best place to relax and see the view of caldera

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The view from your terrace was fantastic. Breakfast was fresh and yummy every morning and people here were so much kind.(Beautiful Katrina warmly greeted me every morning with a big smile!) Swimming pool was quite small so I couldnt find any fun while I was swimming but water was warm. Room was really cozy, beautiful and clean. I was told my room used to be a wine celler and this building was built in 1765 or something. The best thing about here is its location. You don't have to carry your carriage along the ally long time, just about 3 minutes from the avenue where you get yo take off tour taxi, but it is still at the cliff.(in Thira, if your hotel is located at the cliff you should walk down there 5~15 minutes because a vehicle cant access there.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Suite Hotel- Excellent management

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location along the caldera and proximity to Fira The graciousness of the management!
Location: We had the convenience of Fira at our doorstep & although I was initially concerned about the potential for noise, it was NEVER an issue- quiet by 10p
Nefeles Luxury Suites are in a wonderful location along the caldera and a leisurely walk thru the town of Fira is at your doorstep - lots of step :>) We had an executive suite with 2 bedrooms so lots of room to stretch out with a college student as part of our trip. The rooms have an awe inspiring view of the Aegean Sea from the balconies and perfect to watch the sun as it sets..The suites are nicely decorated and well appointed. The most impressive aspect to Nefeles is the incredible management who answered to our every request most graciously. A big shout out to Katerina for all her advice on trips, restaurants, shopping and wonderful conversations at breakfast - so kind and helpful..... We are a 'picky' family when choosing hotels and Katerina, went above and beyond to ensure that all family member requests were provided for - she is a jewel! A diverse and delicious breakfast was provided every morning until 11am ( again important for our daughter) and I quickly became a big fan of all Greek food with the nearby restaurants. A special boutique hotel experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake, Mn

magnificent views & sunsets

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, tidy and sense of being at home. Beds are queen size and comfy.
Location: Near to city center, gondola, cathedral
Located near top of hillside, Nefeles offers close access to many restaurants and magnificent views of the harbor and sunsets. Staff is friendly and professional, knowledgeable of ferry system and other island information.
5 out of 5
by thong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Views

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Views, views , views
Cons: Housekeeping
Like a lot of the hotels on the island, this one was difficult to find and the hike from the main road with heavy luggage was a challenge. But once you arrive, you will be taken away by the gorgeous view of ocean and the volcanoes directly in front of you. The checkin/checkout was the easiest and fastest I've even encountered. They didn't ask for a credit card for incidentals, not even a passport to confirm my identity. They simply asked for my name, handed me the keys and helped me with my suitcase to the room. Checkout was the same. I handed her the keys and she asked me if I needed a cab. The suite was very cute in the shape of a dome, which really gave it character. The bed was massive, pillows and linens we adequate, but not most comfortable. Being that my visit was in the winter, I was please with the hot water and heater available. The bathroom tub has spa jets is appreciated, but rather noisy when switched on. The TV is very small, but it had quite a few English speaking channels. The interest signal was average in speed but consistent. There is a mini fridge in room and no mini-bar. There was a litre bottle of water on the day I checked in, but it was never replenished on subsequent days. Housekeeping was also inconsistent with replenishing bath amenities. The breakfast was good, the quality is high and the variety sufficient. Overall, the service was pleasant. Which I found to be a norm everywhere during my 10 days stay between Santorini and Athen.