Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Suite Hotel- Excellent management

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location along the caldera and proximity to Fira The graciousness of the management!
Location: We had the convenience of Fira at our doorstep & although I was initially concerned about the potential for noise, it was NEVER an issue- quiet by 10p
Nefeles Luxury Suites are in a wonderful location along the caldera and a leisurely walk thru the town of Fira is at your doorstep - lots of step :>) We had an executive suite with 2 bedrooms so lots of room to stretch out with a college student as part of our trip. The rooms have an awe inspiring view of the Aegean Sea from the balconies and perfect to watch the sun as it sets..The suites are nicely decorated and well appointed. The most impressive aspect to Nefeles is the incredible management who answered to our every request most graciously. A big shout out to Katerina for all her advice on trips, restaurants, shopping and wonderful conversations at breakfast - so kind and helpful..... We are a 'picky' family when choosing hotels and Katerina, went above and beyond to ensure that all family member requests were provided for - she is a jewel! A diverse and delicious breakfast was provided every morning until 11am ( again important for our daughter) and I quickly became a big fan of all Greek food with the nearby restaurants. A special boutique hotel experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake, Mn

magnificent views & sunsets

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, tidy and sense of being at home. Beds are queen size and comfy.
Location: Near to city center, gondola, cathedral
Located near top of hillside, Nefeles offers close access to many restaurants and magnificent views of the harbor and sunsets. Staff is friendly and professional, knowledgeable of ferry system and other island information.
5 out of 5
by thong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Views

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Views, views , views
Cons: Housekeeping
Like a lot of the hotels on the island, this one was difficult to find and the hike from the main road with heavy luggage was a challenge. But once you arrive, you will be taken away by the gorgeous view of ocean and the volcanoes directly in front of you. The checkin/checkout was the easiest and fastest I've even encountered. They didn't ask for a credit card for incidentals, not even a passport to confirm my identity. They simply asked for my name, handed me the keys and helped me with my suitcase to the room. Checkout was the same. I handed her the keys and she asked me if I needed a cab. The suite was very cute in the shape of a dome, which really gave it character. The bed was massive, pillows and linens we adequate, but not most comfortable. Being that my visit was in the winter, I was please with the hot water and heater available. The bathroom tub has spa jets is appreciated, but rather noisy when switched on. The TV is very small, but it had quite a few English speaking channels. The interest signal was average in speed but consistent. There is a mini fridge in room and no mini-bar. There was a litre bottle of water on the day I checked in, but it was never replenished on subsequent days. Housekeeping was also inconsistent with replenishing bath amenities. The breakfast was good, the quality is high and the variety sufficient. Overall, the service was pleasant. Which I found to be a norm everywhere during my 10 days stay between Santorini and Athen.
2 out of 5
by Traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Sea view superb and sunset fantastic (if the weather is good). Breakfast is very good, staff friendly and helpful, rooms are clean.
Location: Many tavernas, tourist shops, museums, churches nearby. The hotel is located in the pedestrian zone (historic center) and has no own parking place.
Our room was extremely small and far away from a "luxury suite". We felt like in a poorly lit stairwell. When we opened our suitcases on the floor, we had no more space to walk around in the room. In humid weather, it smelled musty in the room. Some equipement was out of order (hair dryer, bulbs). The bed - in a wall niche - is accessible only from the front. There is no light switch in the niche. A narrow tub with whirlpool in the bathroom is not a substitute for a comfortable shower. The roof terrace with Jacuzzi is very nice, but the sun-beds don‘t have a sun protection. On the back of the roof terrace are the ruins of an old house. You could call it a "romantic sight", if there would not pile up so much garbage in the basement of the ruins and on the side adjacent property. The pool in the courtyard of the hotel is very small and there are few sun-chairs. There is no real privacy in the exterior area of the hotel. Many stairs to climb; not for people with mobility problems.
4 out of 5
by Seng from Singapore

Friendly staff!

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location and caldera view.
To get to the hotels here with caldera view you will need to climb down steps as they are build along the slope and this hotel is no exception. Try to contact them in advance to arrange for airport transport so that they can help you with your luggage as it is quite a long distance to walk from the main road area where car can access. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bus interchange is located only about 10mins walk from the hotel. Above and behind the hotel are shops and eating places.
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by masa from m

very good

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Staffs are very kind and friendly. And also the room which I stayed is good location and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel of our whole honeymoon!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The overall design of the hotel within the setting of the caldera is spectacular. It really feels kind of magical as it's so far from everyday views!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location! Right in between the main pedestrian shopping/dining area on the caldera and close to the main road. Walking distance to the museum.
The Nefeles was our favorite hotel of all the ones we stayed at in Greece (and we stayed in some nice ones). Our room was the suite which was two floors with a huge marble bathroom and a jacuzzi bathtub. As the staff pointed out to us the volcano is visible as you lay in bed in the lofted bedroom. The view out the balcony was absolutely impeccable. Santorini is full of amazing views, but this hotel is right in the middle of it. We couldn't beat the location in Fira. We thought it might have been a bad idea to rent a car as you can't drive right up to the hotels there (This is the case with all the hotels/shops/restaurants on the caldera) but Nefeles is in such a good location near the main road that we had no problems. The staff was always personable and attentive and we felt like they were the sort that would go the extra mile for anything needed. They weather in Santorini turned cold and windy on us (this was in Mid October) but despite that the Nefeles made our stay there one to remember always. We most definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a few days in Santorini

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Great location, staff and breakfast. Perfect if you have a few days in Santorini. Walkable to all facilities. All the staff was exceptional and willing to help in any way. As in all of Santorini...lots of stairs.