Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair to middlin

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel staff were great! Very accommodating. The rooms are dated. The a/c was set and contolled by the main office by wifi, the nights got very warm. The wedsite reads there is not a pool but a public pool on the beach. The public pool is $4 per person per day which the site did not state. The beds were very uncomfortable and the queen pull out had a huge blood stain on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, very clean and close to the beach!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel...very clean and close to the beach!! The one bedroom condo was very spacious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This is just a nice quiet place to stay. This is the fifth time we have stayed here and will again on our next trip to Sarasota.
4 out of 5
by ray from Park City, Utah

Nice location and relaxation.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice location. Very Florida like and a relaxing location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Buffalo, NY

All I needed to relax in a lovely setting.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet. Just right for visiting relatives nearby, wonderful locale for beach and shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, 1 block from the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, close to the beach.
Cons: The only thing the room lacked was shampoo / conditioned. A small thing that could be easily remedied.
Location: Great location and within walking distance of Saint Armand's Circle, a nice place to shop / eat.
Very reasonable price, clean and comfortable. There is no staff at the hotel, but it worked great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, don't expect much more.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel offers a fantastic stay near St. Armands Circle as well as Lido Beach. The property is quaint and clean. It seems to be a a converted townhouse. Offers bike rentals and free beach gear. No office but staff is on site much of the day. On the downside; the rooms are tiny. Bathroom, bed, television on the dresser, and about 2 feet on either side of the bed to walk around, that's it. If your renting this place it is because of the location and price, not the room. Overall a nice 1 night stay, however, I would only recommend to those who are looking for short term stays and who don't expect a lot of comfort.
5 out of 5
by Marisa from Goshen, Indiana!

Lido Key, Spring Break 2016!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great cottage, nice neighborhood, close to Lido Key public beach. We drove because we had 4 beach chairs to carry to the beach but you can walk to the beach too. Close to Armands circle. Close enough to Siesta and Sarasota to meet friends daily!
4 out of 5
by Blair

Quirky great place

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
If you read the reviews of this place it is either love or hate. I loved it for the great location to the beach and the square. It is a very unique place. It is not a resort or 5 star place. I really appreciated the use of beach chairs and various beach items at no charge. Bikes for $5 rental. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's a quirky place but for the location and price I like it.