Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast which was excellent.
Location: Upscale shopping
Excellent hotel for business and solo travelers in an upscale neighborhood. The hotel is situated in the upper section of the city away from the more touristy part of town. Quiet neighborhood with easy access to all the city has to offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel is so so

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: I don't like it at all
Cons: yes. provide English TV programs and kettle. Towels are so old. need to throw.
Location: location is good and near Mussol. Mussol is a very nice restaurant.
This hotel doesn't have any English TV channel, so for people who can only speak English, I suggest that don't stay in this hotel, as you can't understand the TV programs. And the hotel doesn't provide kettle. so if you want a coffee or tea when getting up in the morning, it is also not convenient as well.
4 out of 5
by behrooz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by behrooz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

gd hotel, on a gd rd but distance from centre

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: lots of nice cafes nearby, really liked el forno. also close to many banks/atms and shops like zara/ mango. well connected via public transport
nice and clean hotel, aside from strange little carpet stains on corner. hotel staff were very polite. room cleaned daily with abundant supply of towels frequently replaced. also offers tea and coffee service in room. air conditioning was excellent but wifi was a little on the slow side. nice view from the window over the city. bathroom well lit with large mirrors - excellent for getting ready in but only issue is that it's very open plan so offers little privacy so i'd advise against going with anyone you wouldn't feel comfortable with hearing/ seeing you on the toilet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location in a very nice part of the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location / view over the city
Cons: the walls of the rooms are a bit
The location of this hotel is just brilliant. It is in an area where you don't find that many tourists giving you the REAL flavour of what life in Barca is all about
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Dad's surprise 50th trip

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The entire team was so amazingly welcoming and kind! We loved Barcelona and loved this hotel! Will probably come back and stay in Hesperia Presidente with our whole family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in beautiful area

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Quieter area of Avenue Diagonal but easy transport choices very short walking distance. Also many restaurants cafe's and bars in various price ranges.
This hotel is situated in a beautiful area away from the busier parts of the Avenue Diagonal but within easy reach of transport to wherever you want in the city. Because it is quieter it is easier to wander around and find lovely restaurants/bars to eat in. I wouldn't eat in the hotel as it is quite expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL U.S.A.

Loud hum Subsonic Shake in heating/cooling system

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well located on the Avenguda Diagonal that is akin to the Champs D'Elysee in Paris but there is not metro stop near by.
Cons: Different heating and cooling system.
The room had a loud hum and subsonic shake in the heating and cooling system. While I could control the system myself, I could not operate it without the system creating a noise that robbed me of a good night sleep. I opened the window but then I could not sleep due to the street noise (even as I was on the 14th floor). I tried keeping the window closed but then the room was stuffy and warm. I did not sleep there any of the six nights I was at the hotel. I did not call the desk for two reasons (1) I could not figure out how to call the desk as the telephone did not explain how to call the desk and (2) I operate buildings in my work and I know the kind of package system that was in the wall and they are well known for that kind of problem. It was a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, WY

Very nice hotel, conection with the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Little far away from the beach but have very good conection with bus service, very clean hotel and excelent customer service. Walkable from main attractions