Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lutz, fl

Convenient location, very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My daughter and I were traveling back to Florida from North Carolina after a funeral and I was exhausted, and just couldn’t drive. I just wanted a clean hotel with a comfortable bed so I could get a good nights sleep and we found it here. Front desk staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrustworthy And Inconsiderate Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you need a reservation you can depend on don't stay here. My reservation was cancelled because the hotel overbooked its rooms and was "lucky" to get relocated to the Quality Inn in downtown Savannah. I had booked this hotel near the airport because I had an evening flight and needed somewhere to sleep before heading out in the morning. I had confirmed late check in with the hotel earlier in the day and they said it was fine. When my flight got delayed and I didn't get to the hotel until 1 am I was told I didn't have a room to stay in and my only option was the Quality Inn. The hotel said I they tried to call me but my number was disconnected even though I received a call earlier that day from them to update my billing information. The hotel wouldn't even pay for the taxi to get me to the other hotel they were sending me to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk great everything else poor

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A/C didn't work properly, pool is indoor and very small, housekeeping service was poor and after inquiring didn't improve. Front desk - excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Missouri

Horrible

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Orbitz
I reserved a two king bed junior suite at this hotel and received a one king bed studio room. They would not honor my room type but still charged me the amount for the larger nicer room. They offered me additional linens but when I asked for more pillows, they said they were out. In addition, the first room they sent me to was already occupied and it was 1AM in the morning. I entered the room, shut the door and heard someone say 'excuse me'. There were people already in the room asleep, I'm lucky I wasn't assaulted. When I went to the second room I was given, my keys didn't work and had to return again to the front desk. I finally entered my room to find a lump of dried something on the table. I have never had an experience like this and when I asked for a manager, there was never one available the night of check-in or at time of check-out the next morning. They just kept telling me I needed to take it up with Orbitz since I booked thru them; however, Orbitz says they can only issue a refund or partial-refund if the hotel agrees and they won't. There is no accountability in this situation because they both are blaming the other party. Obviously, if Orbitz is not willing to hold the hotel responsible for the room that I reserved and paid for, then there is no recourse. I will not book hotels through Orbitz again. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I stay at Hilton hotels all the time. Very disappointed in both parties.
1 out of 5
by Ted

No air conditioning, no help!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning. Hotel staff did not fix the problem and refused any solution. Staff claimed they would not remedy the problem because the room was booked through a third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never leave reviews, but I must for this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is right off the interstate making it easy to get downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved my beautiful, quiet, and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Not Doubletree Standards

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
No room service. When asked about it we were told that we were in our room when they came (not true considering we left for an event at 6:15 in the morning) and then we were told that we had requested no room service (again not true). Also, when packing to left there was a large roach on the wall climbing near my suitcase. Shower curtain was very moldy.
1 out of 5
by Shelia

Never again!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at a Double Tree again! On April 21, 2017, I was in the bed sleep around 10 pm at the police came and knocked on my room door saying my television was too loud and my television was not even on. The pillows were not comfortable and so rundown that I had to go to Wal-Mart and purchase some pillows. The cover on the bed had holes in it. I left before check out time and complained about my stay and the front desk attendant apologized but stated that it was nothing she could do because I booked through a third party (Hotels.com) and not directly with Double Tree.