Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice bed and decent breakfast. Fast check in. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road noise

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Get a room on the back side of the hotel. Those big rigs start early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We always stay here when we travel to FL - staff is very pleasant, especially the nice lady who takes care of breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, great breakfast and lovely staff.
Cons: Check the lights! 🙂
Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were some weird things about this room though: light bulbs missing or not working and the walls are thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel looks good.BUT

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Internet pic looked nice.need better cleaning people
Cons: CLEANING RUGS AND BEDDING
Location: not sure over night
People nice Hotel looks nice Bedding in need of wash long wash....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
Cons: The building needs to be renovated by QUALIFIED contractors!
Location: "Savannah Georgia"....that says it all.
The photos on the expedia site are misleading. Then Expedia pulled the old " Oh we hate when it happens but the room rate just went up $25 since you last pushed the button" routine. What could have been a bargain became an insult. The condition of the hotel room was deplorable. Broken locks, stains, damage throughout, flickering lights, second hand furnishings. NO WATER PRESSURE for the shower!!! A 3.9 rating? You must be joking! Every once in a while you stumble across an affordable bargain when you are on the road, but this is neither. RUN AWAY fellow business travelers. And shame on those of you who gave it a great rating. It's always nice to give a good review when the staff are as nice as these folks, but it's not at all helpful to those of us who have to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Enroute to Florida

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Handy to I-95. Price of $49 + tax is right. Breakfast is so-so. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, oh

Great value and location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
An older hotel that's very convenient to I-95 and downtown Savannah. Nothing fancy, but clean, safe and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. We stay here every year on our way to Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania GA

noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing really close because we stayed just off I95
The place was not clean and very noisy. The staff was ok but when we complained about the noise they didn't have a reply. We wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi

Not so good this time

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed in past. Better then. TV remote would not Work. Exchange. No heat. Could not fix or Change rooms. No hot water for shower. No discount offered. Better experiences in past.