Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasantly pleased with this little gem

Posted Sep 30, 2016
You can't do much better for the inexpensive price of this small inn. I would stay there any time I am in the area. Great value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol. VA

Nice for the price right off I95

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Access and price.
Cons: Clean carpet would have made this place a 4+ for me.
Location: Right off the interstate. Rooms open to outside which I'm not a fan of but some people like.
A good effort had been made to upgrade the rooms but the carpet was or appeared very worn and less than clean. Lobby was was well done and clean with tile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a really good stay.. the Staff was warm but yet professional.. The Hotel itself is far from new... but a great value for the price...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Nice hotel for the price,,,clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pretty good experience stay in this hotel I'm recommend 100 % for the price,,,great ,,,Anabel & Ronnie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean and spacious room. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Stay away

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: update the place
Location: it's just off I95 and convenient when traveling; there's currently road construction going on
Noisy in the front rooms, dated hotel in need of update, dirty rugs and blankets. There are lots of better alternatives in the same area - go there instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was not very good.
The hotel was fine but the breakfast was not very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence sc

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stated at I travel for work and stay at many hotels but by far this is the worse they charged my credit card $100.00 for a dog fee and I don't even own a dog I have disputed the charge as well as filed a civil suite against the Indian that owns this hotel plus the to lot was broke and the front desk person gave a plunger to fix it what a joke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYJ

Conveniently located off Interstate.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: There could be sausages or Eggs added to the breakfast buffet.
Location: We were on a Road Trip to Florida, so being right off I-95 was what lured us to this location. As we didn't stay in the area, I am unsure what is near
A great place to stay if your on a road trip, and need an overnight in a clean comfortable room off I-95 at a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great if you're a long haul trucker

Posted Jul 18, 2016
You get what you pay for. The motel is located across from a truck stop and clearly a lot of construction crews that are in town use this motel so there's lots of noise. The walls are so thin you can hear the conversation in the next room word for word. The beds were so hard that I cut our stay short by a night as my back couldn't stand any more. The room was clean at least. Breakfast is paltry and if you are not down there when they first put it out, forget about getting any as they're not about to put any more out. One of the ladies snapped at us when we got there at 9:15 because she was "finnin' to put it all away." I believe I read it was served until 10 AM, but I guess I was mistaken. There are plenty of places to get snacks, gas or a quick meal nearby and it's about 8 miles out of Savannah. Make sure your car doors are locked as you'll be traveling through some really sketchy and scary neighborhoods to get into the city via this route! Also be aware that if you need your cdl physical you can apparently get it done out of a converted roach coach truck parked on site ( it also sells boiled peanuts...omg) and don't be surprised if they have this circus set up out front, but that was preferably to the one day when we returned to find cop cars there, lights blazing blocking the main entrance so we had to sneak around to the "do not enter" side just to get back to our room. Yeah, you might want to check elsewhere.