Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was not very good.
The hotel was fine but the breakfast was not very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence sc

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is the worst hotel I have ever stated at I travel for work and stay at many hotels but by far this is the worse they charged my credit card $100.00 for a dog fee and I don't even own a dog I have disputed the charge as well as filed a civil suite against the Indian that owns this hotel plus the to lot was broke and the front desk person gave a plunger to fix it what a joke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYJ

Conveniently located off Interstate.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: There could be sausages or Eggs added to the breakfast buffet.
Location: We were on a Road Trip to Florida, so being right off I-95 was what lured us to this location. As we didn't stay in the area, I am unsure what is near
A great place to stay if your on a road trip, and need an overnight in a clean comfortable room off I-95 at a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great if you're a long haul trucker

Posted Jul 18, 2016
You get what you pay for. The motel is located across from a truck stop and clearly a lot of construction crews that are in town use this motel so there's lots of noise. The walls are so thin you can hear the conversation in the next room word for word. The beds were so hard that I cut our stay short by a night as my back couldn't stand any more. The room was clean at least. Breakfast is paltry and if you are not down there when they first put it out, forget about getting any as they're not about to put any more out. One of the ladies snapped at us when we got there at 9:15 because she was "finnin' to put it all away." I believe I read it was served until 10 AM, but I guess I was mistaken. There are plenty of places to get snacks, gas or a quick meal nearby and it's about 8 miles out of Savannah. Make sure your car doors are locked as you'll be traveling through some really sketchy and scary neighborhoods to get into the city via this route! Also be aware that if you need your cdl physical you can apparently get it done out of a converted roach coach truck parked on site ( it also sells boiled peanuts...omg) and don't be surprised if they have this circus set up out front, but that was preferably to the one day when we returned to find cop cars there, lights blazing blocking the main entrance so we had to sneak around to the "do not enter" side just to get back to our room. Yeah, you might want to check elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awful experience

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The two women at the desk and the morning of were very kind.
Cons: Buy some Clorox to clean with. Wash the comforters. Throw away all the blankets. Clean the carpets and paint the furniture. Put better safety locks.
Location: Weren't able to visit any sights.
This hotel was dirty! The blanket had huge burn holes. The walls were dirty with marks. The ironing board was stained all over. The room smelt musty. Across from a truck stop with heavy traffic. Not the safest area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider laut

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Die Hotelzimmer sind normal, sauber, leider hatten wir ein Zimmer im EG nach vorne heraus. Da am frühen Morgen die LKW's vom nebenan liegenden Parkplatz losfuhren, war an einen erholsamen Schlaf nicht zu denken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Située DS un carrefour d'hôtel et pour reprendre l

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Rien en particulier!
Cons: Couvre lit défraîchi et ameublement à renouveler ,style vieillot.
Location: On n'a pas sorti du tout.
Correct.un peu démodé et bruit des camions en face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Price per night is over valued for the amenities & service. Beds as so old they have impressions in them. It is like paying for a descent hotel, but you feel like you're staying in a cheap motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

Does the job

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: VERY friendly staff, very sweet country folk.
Cons: Spray for bugs!
Location: About 15-20 mins drive to downtown Savannah.
Although outdated (CRT TVs & old school AC), this hotel serves it's purpose as a place to sleep between travels. I wouldn't recommend an extended stay past 3 days. I did see a roach in the bathtub which was kinda gross! There were several other bugs in there too, if not for that, I'd give it 4/5 rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
just an overnight while traveling Interstate 95