Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room was not clean, or well kept. Towels were ragged. The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it smelled like stake smoke. Beds were not comfortable, continental breakfast was a joke. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wont be back

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Place had tarps all over the roof, furniture old and falling apart, towels had stains, booked two nights and the maids didnt even leave more coffee. Even though it was 85 a night it felt like it was worth about 30 a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap, reasonable place for a quick overnight rest

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Not applicable; we hit and run, sleeping only. Left before free breakfast.
Easy check-in, old carpet torn right at the door...but not really dirty or disgusting. Everything worked except one lamp. The neighbor's AC clicked on and off loudly, but we still got a decent sleep and departed early. Better than paying twice the price just to sleep and hit the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Terrible...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was the only thing that was clean and comfy.
Cons: Everything else besides the bed! Seriously!
Location: There was nothing really near by that was accessible with the hurricane clean up under way.
The hotel has experienced damages because of the hurricane, but those damages weren't the issue... The room was half cleaned the bathroom was filthy. The check-in was late and still the room was ill prepared. The front desk staff was always MIA we literally had to track him down for requests (i.e. Clean towels, toilet tissue, etc.). Even the night stand was dirty which was CRAZY. We had to get supplies from the cleaning lady to get that stuff and the random hairs cleaned out of the room. Never again! Their continental breakfast wss even a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke ga

Desperate

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: WiFi worked
Cons: Filth...had to request sheets...put my initials in the dust...toilet full of black mold
Location: Was only there waiting on our power to get turned back on after Hurricane matthew...we should if just stayed home in the dark
Disgusting....very disorganized...safety issues in walkways
1 out of 5
by Adam

Disgusting

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place was disgusting. The doors on both rooms we tried had evidence of forcible entry. There was urine on the toilet seats. Checked out immediately and still have yet to receive a refund. Don't stay here. The place is surrounded by better hotels. I will say that despite all the bad things about this experience, Anthony the gentleman at the front desk was courteous and understanding.
4 out of 5
by ronald from Graham, NC

Quick Layover

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before and may do it again. Overall the hotel is ok but it really needs a lot of updating! Again we got a king bed room and there was only two pillows, still??? The coffee was lukewarm and the free breakfast was ok. There is other restaurants nearby if you want a hot breakfast and dinners for later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to interstate and Savannah.
The motel is close to I-95 which is why we selected it. There are several restaurants in close proximity. River Street in Savannah just a short drive. For the negative, rooms need work and better sound proofing in walls. We stayed two nights, first night someone pounded on adjoining door about 1 a.m. Second night, person coughing in next room kept us up. Very tiny pillows on king size bed. No stoppers in sink or bathtub so be careful with rings. Air handling system very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our AC could not be touched or we would be sweating. This was a awful hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvements Needed

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!