Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

First trip to Germany

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel staff were amazing. Location was incredible. Breakfasts at 10 euro where incredible value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Get the bigger room... it's worth the extra $

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff is very nice- hotel is convenient clean (for the most part) and great location. In the heart of the gay area of berlin... lots of sidewalk cafes and shops along with many bars and clubs. The small rooms are interesting. The first one I was in was a bit bigger than the last one I ended up with... both of the showers leaked all over the floor when used just normally... so sopping up a lake off the floor every time you took a shower got old fast. The mattress was quite comfortable. The sheets and spread were odd but functional just be prepared to get two seperate comforters wrapped in a sheet that's like a pillowcase for each side of the bed. Like I said, it's odd but works just dandy once you figure it out. Fridge right in the room was very handy and the prices on stuff in it was less or equal to going to the store so that was a pleasant surprise. All in all... it was great for the price. Little quirky- being woken up by construction noise next door the first two days didn't impress... but that wasn't their fault and they moved me to a new room no problem when I asked. New room quieter... but much smaller too. Little cramped but it worked. Def would stay here again... but would spring for the big room that my friend had. That was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Book the larger room, spend the extra few dollars, it entirely changes the experience. Friends stayed in a standard room and hated it's small size. This hotel is well appointed, has a very healthy breakfast, and is close enough to walk to everything if you're in at least average health. If you're young and fit this is by far the best deal in Berlin. Just make sure you leave any prejudices at home! Very eclectic neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small room, bathroom flooded

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The shower didn't drain properly and consequently the bathroom and some of the bedroom flooded. Rooms were small and a little dusty. Lift incredibly slow. No coffee/tea facilities in room. Friendly staff and good location. Bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by Fahad

Not the most helpful but ok hotel

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a one night stay and got the date mixed up, people make errors all the time. Hotel didn't offer to help just left me to pay for another night. 1 night stay for the price of 2
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

OK for us

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel lobby looks good, We had a very small room, no space for luggage. Clean and nice but small, and we are two tiny people, can't image someone going close to 6 feet. One thing I missed in all reviews and info is that this hotel is located in a GLBT neighborhood. Train stations are close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is Good

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Tired hotel with a generally indifferent staff. The location is really convenient. The rooms are fine. Basic and tidy but nothing special. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room this place is fine.
5 out of 5
by Francis

My third visit and I will be back!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tiny. It was clean. But it all feels a bit old and there are no amenities at all. Cheap b ut would not go there again.