Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Simple and charming hotel to escape the world

Posted May 8, 2016
Charming and simple hotel close to the small Gillies, perfect for a retreat and avoid the rest of the world. Staff was extremely helpful, patient and thoughtful with our needs, food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private beach and jetty. Cozy room

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 nights in terrace room. Room was comfortable and cozy. Stunning view at the private beach and there's a private jetty as well. Can book snorkeling, diving kayaking, fishing and island hopping from their sport centre. These the Third time staying in cocotinos but these time round was quite disappointing. Most of the food we ordered like crispy duck, fried drumlets and pizza were too blend but the nasi goreng still as good. First day, the teabreak only tea and coffee on the table until we checked with the reception then they bring out the goreng pisang. Hope the food can be consistent coz there's no other alternatives except this one and only restaurant around sekotong.
3 out of 5
by rebecca from USA

Okay place

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The beach was beautiful when we first arrived but we noticed quite a lot of trash floating in the water on the second day. The food at the restaurant was very good. The location is much further away than we realized (about 2hrs from the airport). Renting scooters was fun but there was some confusion on the price. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful while others seemed disinterested in our stay. The handbook in the room stated there was free shuttle to the surrounding towns but when we asked about it the front desk staff didn't seem to know about the shuttle. The day trip to Gili Nangu was very nice but there was trash in the water there too.
5 out of 5
by Sun Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach
Cons: Wifi is terrible Seaweeds very close to the shore Food price
Quiet, secluded resort, with very pleasant facilities and kind staff. 80 minutes drive from Lombok Mataram airport (they'll pick you up) and 40 minutes from Lembar harbor.
4 out of 5
by Alfa from Jakarta

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect get away! Great location Beautiful garden and beach side pool Beautiful view facing Gili Nanggu and Gili Sudak Island Hopping, snorkling, diving service direct from the hotel Great Food AC didnt work properly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a comfortable and convenient way to explore smaller islands off the coast; great for snorkeling trips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a relaxing getaway. Staff are excellent and always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
素朴なリゾートホテル スタッフはとても親切。 シャワーは海水しか出ないし、水が出ないトラブルもあった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good, but with an element of Fawlty Towers........

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location Lovely, friendly restaurant and housekeeping staff Fabulous and well organised snorkelling and diving trips
Cons: Management and staff training (housekeeping and restaurant)
We generally take the view that all the people can't be wrong all of the time, so writing a somewhat dissenting review, in light of the so many accolades, is not something we take lightly. The hotel is in a fabulous location, the housekeeping and restaurant staff are lovely and the beds comfortable - but overall it's nothing more than a European 3* at very best. First, let me say it was fine for us - and we give it a personal ****, even though it's a bit over the top on price for the standard of service and accommodation provided. The food is satisfactory, but if eating is important to you it's certainly not gourmet! It's also worth bearing in mind that the resort's location means that there are no practical alternatives for eating out. What the hotel mainly lacks is effective management. As lovely as they are, the staff are poorly trained and noticeably struggle to get things right. This is very sad because they try so hard to please. What was most important to us was getting out to the nearby diving and snorkelling sites, and in this regard the organisation was excellent, the experience just mind blowing and the boys who took us couldn't have been more helpful. Five plus stars on this one! We have travelled, lived and worked across the globe, including the Far East, and Africa so we don't make these comments from a naive and limited Eurocentric point of view.