Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to some attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The Shakespeare was located on the main road with no footpath. The rooms were situated above the bar and smoking area. Access to the rooms was via steep steps outside of rear of pub which were covered in leaves which would be difficult for anyone with walking problems. No mention of rooms being accessed outside on website. Parking was at the side of the pub but also used by the public for visiting area making it difficult to get a parking space. However the food was excellent and service in the bar and restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating.
Everything was great, except for when anyone on our floor used the water there was a lot of noise in the pipes when the cistern/tanks were refilling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Shakespeare inn is in the middle of ironbridge and jackfield,which allows for a nice walk both ways,nice places to visit all around you ,staff are excellent and food is great ,with a varied menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern Worcs.

pub with accommodation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly owners giving you information of the area. Lovely large room and separate bathroom. shower lovely and hot. Nice place to come back.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all facilities for Ironbridge Blists Hill Victorian village. Three pubs the other side of the river. The half moon is a sister pub.
Lovely room very clean plenty of tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. Evening meal exceptional large portions. Owners and staff very friendly very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We felt at home right away when we arrived. We were able to check in early, which was great. Pub food was good. Breakfast was filling. We had no car, but the Inn is right beside the trail entrance to Blist Hill Victorian village. Enjoyed the tv and wifi. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyable stay, just wish it was4longer

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Never stayed at Telford before but after this visit, will certainy return. Two of our daughters were attending an event at the International Centre which is about 4 miles away (10mins by car) and needed an overnight stay. So looked for a place to accommodate 3 children in total (14, 9 and 1 yr old) plus ourselves as parents and came across Shakespeare Inn. Most places close to the centre booked up which was a blessing in the end as this place was brilliant. Staff were lovely, venue itself so tidy and well presented. Had bunkbeds in our room which the two girls loved and only slight issue we had was no cot for our baby but we managed ok. The grounds were lovely and green with a play area outside our room which the girls loved. Ellen and the staff provided us with continental breakfast as we had to leave early to make our event on Saturday morning so could not wait for the full English which was a shame. But this was more than adequate and was most welcome. If and when we do return, we would have no hesitation in checking in here first and will make sure there is more time to explore this beautiful, historic town. Many thanks to all
5 out of 5
by David from London

Excellent B and B for Ironbrige visit.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really good pub with B and B in Coalport just a few hundred yards from the China Museum. Ideal location for all the museums and places of interest in the Ironbridge area. Bedrooms comfy and well appointed, but can get a bit hot on really warm days even through they have a ceiling fan. Breakfast very good traditional English with all the usual items and huge portions that really fills you up for the day. Continental breakfast also available if you want it. The very popular restaurant for evening meals has good choice again with very large portions, you never go hungry here. All the staff are really good and go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Idyllic haven of loveliness

Posted Jun 19, 2016
You must stay here. We've now been 3 times since first coming in March, it's that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels