Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida panhandle

reservation not honored and very disappointing.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: availability.
Cons: Physical condition of room(s) and management of complementary breakfast (3 tries over a one hour period and we never did get coffee there.)
Location: not applicable
The room(s) available to us did not meet the criteria of our prepaid reservation. We reserved a non-smoking room with two queen sized beds and first were shown a room with one king-sized bed and an untenable stench of tobacco smoke, which was billed as the only room available. After we said we could not use that room. We were shown a room with one bed smaller than a queen-sized and with a very musky or mildew odor and a non-functioning smoke alarm with wires dangling down. Because of hurricane Irma all rooms in the area were booked and we took it. Before nightfall we found a cancellation in a nearby city (different hotel chain) and booked it for the next several nights. The only good thing about the Days Inn stay was that the staff verified with Expedia about not honoring our reservation and we were able to get a prompt refund.
4 out of 5
by clay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

I would not recommend to friends and family.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Lobby and room had strong odor, that smell like mildew. Walked into room, AC was off, felt like 110 degrees. The above issues could cause a crisis for someone with health, especially children and elderly folk. Room was cleaned at neat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baba

Nice , very good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good location, near to highway and walmart. Good staff .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

I want my money back

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Dirty smell bad not good place to stay dirty bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best looking place from the outside, but don't let first glance fool you. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, and showers amazing. The owner was very helpful. He helped us get our Nintendo hooked up, so we could play Super Mario Bros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullard, TX

Mistake

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: It was on the same planet I required.
Cons: Implode the building and start over.
Location: Location was iffy. Was convenient to food.
The hotel staff collected my 3 day stay up front. That should have alerted me. I asked for a Non-smoking room. It decidedly was not. There were bums in the parking lot. Panhandlers at the traffic lights down the street. The noise in the room over ours allowed us maybe 3 hrs. sleep. I checked out the next morning. The staff member at the hotel agreed to refund the other prepaid nights if Expedia customer service OK'ed this. I contacted Expedia and this was done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noooooo

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were super small and dirty. Air condition did not get cold but there was a very small no stange sense of comfort of seclusion.