Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atalnta

stay away

Posted Dec 18, 2017
First room was not clean,bathroom was dirty Second room cooling and heating system was broke Cancelled the reservation and left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
not the best of locations, noisy. However, it is close to the highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Horrible service

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I get there from 11 hr trip to fall in their bathtub when I tell the staff I want to speak to a manager they greet me with rudeness when I finally talked to the manager days later he antagonizes me smh no help room was run down and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room smelled horrible, and when I went to check out it took forever to get someone on the phone to come and check my room, because I had a pet and in order to get my $50.00 pet deposit back which they still haven't cancelled from my credit card.
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Nope!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
First, neither of the room keys they gave us worked. Tried to get new keys, but when they reprogrammed them, they still didn't work, so we got moved to another room. Once we got in there and started putting things away is when the desk attendant, who came with us to make sure those keys worked, noticed we had our dog with us (the hotel is pet-friendly). Although he could have asked while we were checking in, or there could have been a sign in the lobby telling you to let them know if you have pets, neither of those things happened, so he then had to move us to a "pet-friendly" room. We had to pack our things back up and move them to a room with tile floors and smaller beds. So check-in was a nightmare. The TV was barely watchable, there was no iron or ironing board, and nowhere near enough towels. We asked the front desk for an iron, which was nearly unusable and stained our clothes, and towels, of which there were none. There was a roach in the bathroom and the breakfast is cereal, mini-muffins, and mini-cinnamon buns. The wi-fi was useless. Dropped the connection so often it wasn't even worth connecting to it. I stay in low-cost hotels and motels quite frequently, and this one is not up to par. I can put up with a lot, and I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great Selection/Fine Price

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and plenty of dining opportunities close by. Front desk clerks very informative and directed us to a restaurant for excellent food and near to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Called beforehand about late check in and was told that would be fine. Arrived at 11:30 pm and they couldn't confirm our reservation because of a system update. Ok whatever, i called hotels.com to fax over reservation and i showed the lady my email confirmation. Since my email said to take cash or card for incidentals, the lady read that as she needed to charge us total price of the room. NOT to just keep the card on file. She said there was no way we could get the room at the hotels.com price. She wanted to charge us regular price even though we had already paid online. I had to call hotels.com 3 times. Front desk worker "Cathy" said hotels.com was a scam and they just wanted my credit card info. She was very rude to me and also to the people over the phone. At 1am we were able to finally get a room but without a key card!!! The morning was no better. I walked into the lobby for breakfast, said good morning and got no response at all from cathy. The continental breakfast was sunny D, bread slices, tiny muffins and corn flakes. We had to ask for coffee. I asked Cathy for a bathroom in the lobby for my 5yr old nephew and she completely ignored me. I had to ask another worker.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back BUT...

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We experienced the stuffy odor issue that some have described. We were advised to ask for a room with tile floors next time. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Applebee's and Ruby Tuesday's are right across the street. Very convenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida panhandle

reservation not honored and very disappointing.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: availability.
Cons: Physical condition of room(s) and management of complementary breakfast (3 tries over a one hour period and we never did get coffee there.)
Location: not applicable
The room(s) available to us did not meet the criteria of our prepaid reservation. We reserved a non-smoking room with two queen sized beds and first were shown a room with one king-sized bed and an untenable stench of tobacco smoke, which was billed as the only room available. After we said we could not use that room. We were shown a room with one bed smaller than a queen-sized and with a very musky or mildew odor and a non-functioning smoke alarm with wires dangling down. Because of hurricane Irma all rooms in the area were booked and we took it. Before nightfall we found a cancellation in a nearby city (different hotel chain) and booked it for the next several nights. The only good thing about the Days Inn stay was that the staff verified with Expedia about not honoring our reservation and we were able to get a prompt refund.