Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great!
Our stay was great, the staff helpful and very friendly. Dinning room was beautiful with a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The look and feel. The service and employees. Top notch
Cons: Beds could be softer but not a big issue
Location: Located in Sooke BC a short drive to Victoria or Port Renfro. Near the hotel is a spit that you can walk on and we recommend it.
The staff was excellent. Professional and friendly. You could tell they cared. Restaurant was excellent. The hotel was spotless and the price for a room was way less than I expected. Highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning on returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent property on the water.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great facility, quality of accommodations excellent. Pool and hot tub well maintained. The only downside is the quality of service in the restaurant. However, all was resolved with the personal intervention of the manager. Other than that, great place to stay in Sooke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel in Serene Setting

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is in Sooke, about 45 minutes drive to Victoria. Great location close to number of regional parks, beaches and hiking trails. Rooms are quite spacious, however, we found the beds very soft and uncomfortable. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Sooke

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location on the water.
Nice hotel on the water in Sooke. Our room was on the main floor near the lobby, so it was a little noisier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albert, alberta

Location and Cost

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Many amenities included and great location
Cons: Room had two queens and could use a end table on opposite side of bed.
Location: Hotel on an active marina with wildlife like seals and herons. Area is walkable to explore the harbour. People were friendly.
Beautiful hotel close to water/marina in a protected harbour. Great price, good food and a ground level patio with individual gas fire place for evening comfort. The view was onto a green space and nicely manicured trees and plants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Sooke

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: service, cleanliness, food,
Cons: smaller portion for porridge; it would have served 4 people instead of 1;
we stayed 2 nights, had breakfast and dinner and went around area to explore wildlife There is no better place in and around Victoria/Sooke for a short vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely view of the harbour and the seals in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mission, B.C.

LUXURIOUS!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: more items on the dinner menu in hotel restaurant
Location: great location to whale watch or take in a fishing charter
We found the hotel to be luxurious but also super cozy. Could visit in the middle of winter and would feel right at home. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

We have stayed in the prestige numerous times and

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: Sometimes parking is a little tricky.
Location: We have a daughter that lives in Sooke and so the hotel is always a nice alternative for us if she can not accommodate all of the family.
We had a really nice time in sooke, enjoyed the boardwalk in the evenings