Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
It was a good experience clean environment for sure. Will definitely be coming back in the summer time for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

A great getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Location: Take a stroll on Whiffin Spit or a drive to French Beach. Both are beautiful.
A great place to get away for a weekend, even in Winter. The on-site restaurant's food is very good and it has a great atmosphere. We really appreciate that the resort is pet-friendly. However, if you find a microwave in your room, beware that the charge for it is $20 a day!! Have it removed if you don't plan on using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great value, beautiful views of the harbour! Love the food and ambiance of the restaurant. Always enjoy our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Jacob C. & Danielle D., Hotel Management
5 out of 5 Darcy that is great to see. We are pleased to see you back again with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Water intake of a Grand Old hotel by the seaside c

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent restaurant food superb and good staff. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Jacob C. & Danielle D., Hotel Management
Thank you John, the Food and Beverage team were excited to read your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie B.C.

Quiet hotel .

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Staff were great and helpful. The pool was reaching and the hot tub was great after a day of hiking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Jacob C. & Danielle D., Hotel Management
thank you April for the feedback on your recent stay with us. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort and the staff. we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We stayed here for a girls night out. Nice room, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crofton b

Love it here!@

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great food great rooms staff is Awesome! Got a great deal through Groupon and decided to stay another night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2017
the Prestige Oceanfront is a great hotel in Sooke BC, approx a 30 - 45 min drive from Victoria (depending on weather and traffic conditions), The hotel, and our stay there, was excellent in every respect, from the friendly, attentive staff through to the appies in restaurant. The dock located close to the hotel would make it very easy for boaters to stay at the Prestige.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great property with updates rooms and bathrooms. I had an ocean front room with good view. The restaurant and the lounge were serving good food and were reasonably prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: The rooms only come equipped with a wine cooler instead of a fridge. A fridge instead please!
Nice hotel, decent beds, but no standard mini bar fridges in rooms. Only "wine coolers" instead of a standard mini bar type fridges for cold drinks or food storage.