Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, WA

Never Again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The vending machine was close to my room.
Cons: Too many things to list. The halls need the paint finished, carpet needs replaced, bedding, paint, mattresses...everything needs overhauled and maids
Location: There are many things to do nearby. It's a decent location if you are going to be in the valley.
The hotel was not as clean as I had hoped, there are long unfinished updates and I believe my room was once a smoking room as it reeked of smoke but was listed as non-smoking. The toilet paper had something dried in it for over 4 feet, there was a hair and finger print marks all over the desk and dresser, a 20 year old awful mattress and filthy carpet. There was also no plug in by one side of the bed making charging a second phone a little less convenient. I'm glad I took my own pillow. Checked out as fast as we could. I was happy for a place to sleep but happier still to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Washington

Room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication between Expedia and Super 8
Location: Not much to tell
I was lied to about the room I booked, was given a horrible smoking room, stayed the first night of my two night stay, called front desk in the morning on my cell phone and asked if they had any non smoking rooms available for tonight. They said yes. I hung up and called on the phone in the room and asked to be moved to a non smoking room for that night, and was told there was none. Don't like to be lied to so checked out that morning. I was told that expedia is not a site that I should use as they just sell you rooms and don't honor what you asked for in a room. I wonder if that is true. Will not use your site expedia anymore and will be reporting on my facebook page about your practices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Probably our last stay...

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My family has actually stayed at this hotel multiple times, but unfortunately the experience each time has lessened in quality. The staff is super friendly, I actually really enjoy the staff, and have worked with a few different employees over our stays. Unfortunately this stay was probably gonna be our last. The lower nightly rate which initially drew me in, doesn't compensate for the rest of the downfalls. The rooms are tight, the beds are low and stuff as a board. Our room had been carpet cleaned, what had to be, right before we checked in. That was obvious due to the soaking wet carpet, which ruined multiple pieces of our family's clothing, and made the room uncomfortably super humid and moist. The day we checked out, a staff member brought over supplies and said that she had to do The carpets in our room, once my husband explained that were done, and sipping wet, it seemed as if they didn't have a upkept record of what was recently done. She apologized, and moved on. The room was "clean" when we checked in, and we had no doubt that housekeeping does a nice job with the bathroom and other areas. We didn't use the pool this trip, but have every other stay. The only downfall there is possibly 2/5 pool trips were cut short because the chemicals were SO potent, and didn't want our little ones being affected negatively. The noise however, maybe due to our room placement, but oh my god it was so loud. Overall, you get what you pay for... 2/5 stars...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience we will look into why you were rented a recently carpet cleaned room, our policy is for all rooms to get inspected prior to release. Also our pool is checked at least once a day to make sure it is within recommend levels. We hope to see you again. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Good value through Expedia

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Value and friendly staff.
Cons: Not much as it met expectations for a Super 8.
Location: Convenient to auto routes (90 and Argonne)
I just wanted clean and convenient accommodation for a short stay. This worked well for me and at a great Expedia price (compared to the "rack" rate).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Economical and convenient location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Cheap cost.
Cons: Organizing guests into clean rooms.
Location: There's tons of commercial business all around. Plenty of good food and shopping and entertainment.
The room we were given was not clean nor made up when we initially checked in. It was very nice and clean when we returned later. The beds were incredibly hard and I recommend bringing your own pillow. Tolerable stay for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, were sorry about the room not being cleaned when you checked in, our housekeeping staff is undergoing major changes currently. Thank You and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Republic

Mid-week stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: friendliness.
Location: Timber Creek Grill and Buffet is within walking distance.
The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Check in went quickly. The cookies were super and the continental breakfast was better than other motels have. We always enjoy staying at Super 8, where ever we find one when traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, we do try our best to serve you a great breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hotel is close to I-90

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to from I-90. Close to restaurant from the front door. Comfortable bed.
Cons: More training for check-in staff in providing rooms. Two other visitors complained they were given 1 bed instead of 2, and had to change rooms.
Location: Easy access from I-90. Denny's right across from front door. Not too far from gas stations.
The single queen bed was one of the most comfortable we've had away from home. Very close access to Denny's from front door is a plus. Breakfast at hotel was also good. Parking for trucks and trailers is definitely a plus. lStaff was willing to make changes if needed. We will most likely return on our next trip through town. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, hotel guest get a discount at Denny's when they show the room key card. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: There's a pool in the hotel beside that guests can go use.
Cons: Not much room for stuff in bathroom when going for a shower because the sink is out of the bathroom
Location: Close to auto parts store and Denny's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Sales@spokanesuper8.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope you had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here with my dogs and found the room to be clean, and it had a refrigerator and microwave. It was quiet, there was a nice area to walk the dogs and it was close to the interstate making travel to my function easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon next time you are in Spokane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels