Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Great location & friendly staff. Large rooms.
Cons: AC runs loud. Few stains.
I loved that the hotel is located right off highway 55. The staff was friendly & informative on local activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close the high way and convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We are happy and please. It has swimming pool, good breakfast, and good price
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Happy - nice employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok hotel. Wouldn't plan a stay there though.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
If i was to venture into the world of hotels, I wouldn't have overbooking. Where a person gets put into a room they didn't want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay during a long drive

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel and the room were clean, bed was comfortable, good breakfast with lots of options.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Traverse City, MI

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were unfortunately quite disappointed with our stay. The room was clearly not cleaned thoroughly before we arrived. My bed had a small dried blood stain on the sheets along with a yellow stain. The stains appeared to be "fresh" vs. stains that simply didn't come out in the wash. This was not discovered until late in the evening when I was going to bed, and my kids were already asleep, which made it just not worth it to get them up to have the room cleaned or switch rooms. There were also empty food containers found on the floor that were not ours. The TV went off and on (like the signal was out) repeated throughout the night (like every 5 minutes repeatedly). The wifi was spotty at best. It went out just like the TV signal, and our tablets could not connect at all. I've never had this type of problem with connection at any other hotel, so it would seem that this is definitely a problem at this hotel specifically and not with my tablet. There were some pros though. The room size was nice, as was the pool size (but there is no hot tub if you want that type of thing), and the room was fairly inexpensive given the special price I got on hotels.com. There are many other very nice choices in Springfield just down the road or across from this one that I would suggest instead. I certainly won't be coming back to the Hampton Inn in Springfield, and I would definitely not be staying at a Hampton Inn anywhere else either unless it is literally the only option that I have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast crew was friendly with fantastic service. If not for them, I'd probably completely avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Appleton

Nice for the money.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been nicely upgraded and very nice. However, the rooms are the furthest thing from soundproof. We ended up in a room that was adjoining another. A family of 5 was in the next room and we had to listen to their TV until 2am and screaming kids. When we tried to enjoy the pool at 9:30, it was filled with kids, most of which were under the age of 10. It was close to the highway and many major chain restaurants. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. Just wish the rooms were quieter.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Union

Trip with basketball team

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was here with my daughter's summer league basketball team. The breakfast was good but you needed to get down early or they ran out of certain food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels