Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

University Plaza - 1 of Best Hotels in Springfield

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: King Suite with separate living room, television, bar, desk, portable fridge. Quiet sitting areas outside includes fire pits.
Location: Centrally located near downtown - government, state and local city offices. Springfield Cardinals Baseball Park, Movie Theatre, Night Clubs.
Very Nice Hotel! King Suite is a great room selection at an affordable price. Room very clean along with bedding-sheets, carpet and bathroom facilities. Nice onsite amenities. Hotel Staff at Front Desk, Bellman, Shuttle Driver - very professional and helpful. Variety of eat-in or take out fast food, drugstores, convenience-snack markets, grocery stores - department stores - and easy access to highway. Entire surrounding area is safe for walking day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,florida

Nice retreat

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to stadium
Cons: Updates for sure
Location: BB game
Pleasant experience, walking distance to BB game and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect hotel for Missouri State visitors!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Loved this hotel! Staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Decent sized mini fridge in room. Outdoor pool well cared for. Outdoor fire pit and seating. Literally down the street from campus. I have no negative comments and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Its a great place to stay.. Super nice super clean. Good location good staff. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Great hotel downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The exercise room had very nice equipment, however, the temp was set on 78 and there were no fans. Also the furniture by the pool was extremely out dated and falling apart. They have made excellent upgrades to the hotel with the exception of that. I would reccommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: My kids enjoyed riding the glass elevator and watching as we went up.
Cons: NEW shower!! My kids refused to shower in bare feet because they said it was dirty. It was stained and either needs massive scrubbing or replaced.
Location: MSU campus is close by, lots of fast food, grocery store, pharmacy. It's also very close to downtown with fun restaurants and bars.
We had a nice stay. The lobby and main part of the hotel is very nice. The beds are comfortable and nice. The bathroom sink is nice... but the shower is super old and stained. It definitely doesn't fit with the rest of the hotel and needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Not restful

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hot tub was broken. The beds were like sleeping on a cement slab. We were on the 7th floor and could hear people in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I appreciated everything about this hotel including the indoor/outdoor pools and the location was nice and quiet
Cons: the Jacuzzi was down--a note on the front desk would have been nice and saved the shopping trip to go buy a swimsuit for the inoperable Jacuzzi.
Super comfy bed-great location and the food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place,good location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My family and I would stay here again the next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Room seriously outdated, air conditioner substandard, pool & whirlpool nice, staff friendly, will not stay here again. Suspect when you book through online discount site, you get what you pay for