Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indpls. IN

Hotel close to why we were there.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel its self was nice, however are stay wasn't! We arrived on Thursday. On Friday we ate breakfast and was gone most of the day. When we came. back our room had not been touched by housekeeper. The front desk said most of their staff had left! I had to track down a cleaner to give us fresh towels, empty trash. Our coffee pot also didn't work. Then came E Saturday we didn't get back to our room until 8:00pm. Then we had to go through the same thing! No towels, beds not made, trash nor removed, etc. Completely unacceptable! There was no excuse for this. We will never staff their when we come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Not as expected

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Perk Coffee Bar
Cons: AC
Requested a double room and received a king with sleeper sofa. Room was HOT and wouldn't cool down. AC was LOUD. Noise carries from bottom of hotel straight through open middle and into your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We were there just one night.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The elevators were "outstanding".
Cons: Perhaps a map of the city, especially the route from the hotel to the airport would be helpful.
Location: We were there just one night, on our way home, so we did not take part in nany activities.
I would say overall it was a really good place for us. Very clean, helpful staff, & close to a very good Italian restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Closest to JQH concert venue

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel within easy walking distance to JQH Arena. Friendly staff. Hotel lounge a plus. Comfortable bed, quiet rooms at night/no hallways noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Check In Procedures.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pool facilities
Cons: Extra charges being known before checking in, and the coffee/food was so expensive, for the price of 2 cups of coffee I could have bought 3LBS.
Location: Location was fine and close to the Hammons baseball field.
Upon checking in I was charged an extra $25. I was not aware of this additional fee which upon paying for my room my credit card was $10 short and of course this was embarrassing as other people were waiting in line to check in also, my husband had to pay with his credit card, all I am saying this additional fee should be mentioned so a person can be aware of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

MSU visit

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Good location! Nice lobby. Pools and exercise room looked great - just did not have time to utilize. Excellent concierge service!
Cons: frig& microwave in all rooms, instead of offering that as an add on!
Location: Great location to campus! Found several things to do in walking distance.
Room was very basic - no frig or microwave . Carpet was stained. Probably not one of their better rooms - didn't know if that is the standard quality of room that they give for Expedia customers--- since price was a good deal??? I will inquire more at front desk upon check in, concerning the amenities of the room. Expedia needs to find out why their customers are offered only basic rooms for online best deals??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fridge

Posted Jun 26, 2016
For that kind of money, the room could have used a fridge. And the tub didn't drain well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters Mo

It was close to the university.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the university
Cons: Noise reduction.
Location: Just spent time at the university.
Hard to sleep. Windows did not cover up lights in parking lot. Noise in the hall was very loud. Felt like they were coming in my room numerous times especially in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison AR

Night out and concert

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Had a great trip to downtown Springfield. Saw Gregg Allman at the beautiful Gillioz Theater and enjoyed dinner, and walking around downtown. Hotel shuttle was very convenient and driver Randy was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great hotel , great staff, close to hospital( which was our reason for booking) fantastic bartender!!