Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, smell bad, and mold

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very unhappy could not sleep. Room to nasty need updating on facility. The pictures lied on the website. We stayed at a Howard Johnson years ago- that stay was good. It location give Howard Johnson a very bad name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
moved from old hotel near downtown. this was ok, at least an upgrade from the other
1 out of 5
by tom from st augustine

Old

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was old and smelled. floor sticky. got there late and stayed one night then left. also terrible breakfast. waffle batter tasted spoiled.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn L from Deltona Fl.

How was the Howard Johnsons stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were on a convention and stay was very good I think it should be a grade 4 instead a 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most filthy hotel ever.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most filthy hotel that I have ever stayed in. Disgusting, mold, stains on the walls. Everything was dirty, cobwebs, filth and muck in the bathroom. Sink didn't drain. We came in late and we're so tired that we let it go. In the daylight it was disgusting. I took a lot of photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

NO!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: Everything!
Location: location to I-95 and adult book store beside location. Not a family surrounding.
All I will say is that we walked in and walked out! We have been trying to get a refund for two weeks and have yet to receive.
2 out of 5
by david from Saint Clairsville, Ohio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom door had a big hole in it. The shower and tub had been painted and they painted right over the tub/shower knobs. The curtain rod ready to fall down. Other rooms had a microwave and ours did not. Had to go ask for clean towels and wash cloths. Called front desk and asked for room to be cleaned and didnt happen till next day. Found out from other guests that they were paying only $45.00 a day for the same size room and same beds, everything and we supposed to have military discount and charged $76.00 a day. I guess if your a veteran they charge you more. This is going on facebook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Slow check in with only one clerk at the desk and a long line. Room smelled musty and felt more like a motel. Included breakfast was descent for the value. It was an ok stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

not where I'd stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The air-conditioning cord was cut in half and splice back together and take together with electrical tape dangling out in the middle of the walkway in the room the walls had holes and were dirty, the toilet had not been clean from previous stays. There was an odor in the room that smelled like it was dirty and someone sprayed something like febreeze to cover it up.
5 out of 5
by Grant county board of ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels