Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très vieillot mais literie confortable !

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: la literie
Cons: tout le reste
Location: au bout de rodney bay, proximité restaurants, commerces, plage.
Idéal pour visiter l'île, car on n'a pas envie de rester à l'hôtel ! Piscine de couleur douteuse, petit déjeuner très moyen (gras et peu goûtu) Malgré tout ça, les chambres sont spacieuses et literie confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: Lots of beach activities very close, many tours to join. For a short walk into town there are many restaurants, bars and shopping.
Blu is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. Our rooms were very nice and clean. Love the in-room espresso maker! The staff responded immediately to our needs. Pool and facilities were good, a little TLC here and there would move this hotel to a 4 star. Location is great. short walk across the street to the beach or into Rodney Bay. Food (breakfast)was very good, we did not do the all inclusive wanting to experience the local fare as well. Breakfast was great each day. Fresh and plentiful. They arranged taxis anytime we needed one. They are very knowledgeable about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown MD

Enjoy the pool area, all else is low standard

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool area very nice. Breakfast reasonable.
Cons: Air conditioning, table or desk in room, general repairs, hospitality.
Location: Location is decent. There are many bars, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife within a short walk. Rodney Bay and area is peaceful.
The pool area is beautiful with plants, cabanas, waterfall, etc. Spend your time there. The hotel in general is not in good repair. The air conditioners struggle to keep 1 room tolerable. We had to close the bathroom door to help, but that made the bathroom unbearable. Front desk staff said all rooms had the same problem. Our housekeeper was very nice, but overall the hospitality is on level with the rest of the island, fairly low. There was no table or desk in the room, making it difficult to get any computer work done, or in room dining. Check out took over 30 minutes due to their poor system and wifi. Oh yeah, you'll struggle with internet access, forget about streaming anything. Breakfast is extensive enough for a free meal. Restaurant menu is very limited. This place is not used to having many rooms occupied, I believe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sympa!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
bon rapport qualité prix, pour petit séjour en famille ou entre mais et le personnel au top.!!!!Merci pour tout!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is a decent hotel for the price. The hotel staff was excellent!! Very pleasant and accommodating. They also assisted with prearranging a taxi to pick us up at the airport. Cost was USD25 from the SLU airport. Breakfast was ok, the options were limited. We had dinner once at the hotel and it was also ok. Limited options as well. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was fairly ok. The bathroom area was the deal breaker for us. The bathroom was incredibly small making it uncomfortable. The beach is a short walk away, roughly 5 minutes. The beach was excellent! Beware of the local hustlers! This became a nuisance to us after a while. We did take the water taxi to Pigeon Island. USD15 per person. An amazing experience!! Lots of eating places nearby. About 20 minutes walk to the shopping area. Duty free shops are also available. We also did an island tour. We used the taxi that picked us up at the airport. The cost was USD80 per person. This was better than a large group as we were able to stop and spend more time where we wanted. Again be careful with the locals. They can become a nuisance trying to get you to purchase items from them. All in all this was a decent trip. It was our first time to St Lucia and it was a nice adventure experiencing the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted May 26, 2016
I stayed there for my honeymoon. Was comfortable. Nice enough to relax with a pool. Close to the beach. To get to the mainroad though is about 10-15 minutes walk. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Blu needs some love

Posted May 2, 2016
The rooms are clean and comfortable, with effective air conditioning. The location is conveniently located close to the beach and downtown, on a quiet dead end road. Breakfast was predictable and good. The facility was tired, and in need of updates/ repairs. The pool was dirty, poolside furniture worn out and limited. What was most impactful was the customer service. Most of the hotel staff were rude, inattentive and unhelpful. Not a welcoming vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunny in St Lucia

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing few days in St Lucia and Reduit Beach was a great launching point for taking tours to the Pitons, lounging on the beach, dining in the many local restaurants and exploring the local area by foot. The pool was a nice fresh water alternative to the beach although there were quite a few people calling dibs on lounge chairs by leaving their books and clothes all over the place--which I think is lame. The pool staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet yummy and overall we were really pleased with our stay at Blu Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Buffalo NY

Good spot

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, breakfast was a nice bonus. Caribbean BarBQ served one night w/ music was very nice. Good spot for the $, close to beach and walking into Rodney Bay for dining/shopping.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Chester

Not exactly relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was quite noisy at the hotel and had problems with air con, hot water or lack of and coffee machine in room