Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and staff, close to the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Don't book this hotel unless you are over 55 years old and British. Everything shuts down at about 8pm, if you male any sort of noise...like some people do on vacation, people will complain, breakfast is geared to people who love bland food, only good thing about this place is that you can leave and walk downtown...would never go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel Blu a Reduit Beach di St Lucia

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Dimensione delle camere, prima colazione, pulizia delle camere
Cons: Il problema della mancanza di spiggia 'privata' è praticamente irrisolvibile e danneggia notevolmente l'immagine e le caratteristiche dell' Hotel Blu
Location: La posizione dell' Hotel Blu sarebbe buonissima se l' Hotel si trovasse dalla parte opposta della strada, e quindi fronte mare con spiaggia 'privata'
L' Hotel Blu è una costruzione di tipo coloniale discretamente mantenuta dai gestori. Si trova in una posizione ottima, nella Baia di Rodney Bay, a poche decine di metri dalla più bella spiaggia dell' isola di St. Lucia, chiamata Reduit Beach. Gli altri alberghi che gli sono accanto sono comunque di livello superiore o molto superiore, cosa che, se vogliamo, può essere vista sia positivamente che negativamente. Il servizio, all' hotel Blu, è comunque di taglio alto: ottima prima colazione, con uova, salsicce, bacon, ciambelle, piatti locali, anche a base di fagioli o altre verdure cotte, yogurth, succhi di frutta, croissant, frutta fresca di stagione, oltre all' immancabile tè, latte e caffè. Le camere sono tenute pulite, e la biancheria e gli asciugamani vengono sostituiti quotidianamente. Il punto veramente negativo di questa sistemazione, riguarda la spiaggia. Pur essendo a pochedecine di metri dalla spiaggia più bella, l' Hotel Blu, collocato sul lato opposto della strada che costeggia la spiaggia, non dispone di una propria spiaggia privata, nè di relative attrezzature tipo ombrelloni e sedie a sdraio. Si è pertanto costretti ad affittare tali attrezzature privatamente e se e solo risultino disponibili. Infatti, in tale spiaggia, arrivano spesso alcune decine di persone provenienti dalle crociere, ed, in tale caso, la ricerca di un ombrellone è più problematica. Senza trascure i costi aggiuntivi: un ombrellone e due lettini mare vengono 'affittati' a 30 dollari al giorno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Ont

Needs some TLC

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Booked this hotel last minute due to our flught being cancelled. Hotel is in a good location, staff is very friendly but they are understaffed. Management needs to make some changes and improve the facilities. We had to move rooms, first room was OK with exception of a broken TV but that's no issue. We moved rooms because our flight got cancelled. Second room had broken faucet, leaking toilet all night, broken shower head, no working safe or fridge. If you are looking for a place to stay for a short time this place is good, close walk to the public beach as well of you get bored at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat economical

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We only had two days of hot water. They needed a part which they finally got. A day later it was cold showers again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star not 4 star

Posted Jan 11, 2016
I booked this hotel from it Internet and it stated it was a 4 star, so I felt safe booking it. No so much once we arrived after long day of travel. The room was fine, clean even. The patio was nicely put together. The cleaning staff very helpful and front desk staff equally as wonderful. BUT the bathrooms were not good, shower non-functional. When asked about star rating they told us it was a 2 star hotel. I mentioned it is rated as a 4 star. So the best part about this hotel is the folks working in it. They need to fix their rating to be more truthful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Good hotel, great location restaurants and shopping mall within walking distance also close to Capitol city of Castries for shopping like locals. We liked that we could walk to everything. Shopping cheaper than airport prices, everyone takes US money but gives you change in EC dollars. The gift shop al's gives you is us money. Liked that the hotel provided breakfast every morning. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Rodney Bay St. Lucia

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The flight to St. Lucia was 12hrs late and the hotel was called. My room was made available for my arrival. Great Staff, good location & fair room. I do recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Le seul problème. Le menus all inclusive n est pas assez diversifié. Revoir les menus plus élaborés
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing staff, below average food/room

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Our trip to St.Lucia was amazing. Hotel Blu is a quaint hotel. I like how small it is because you get to know the staff and feel more "at home". Pluses-really close walk to the beach, delicious food restaurants within a 10min walk with cheaper prices then the hotel, safe feeling enviornment, amazing hotel staff and nice pool/outdoor area. Negatives-the buffet style food is below average(we purchased a plate off the menu once and that was very good).If you are looking for an all inclusive I would suggest a hotel on the beach or in a more suclusive area on the island because their food is average and no beach access to get drinks for the all inclusive. They also are working on updates and a lot still need to be done. They also have no hotel beach space for hotel guests so you always have to purchase chairs/find beach space. No complimentary hotel transportation to anything on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

hotel rooms and bathrooms need uograde

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: bathrooms and Manager
Location: good location
Shower did not work 3 out of the six day stay. ants all over the place