Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Blu needs some love

Posted May 2, 2016
The rooms are clean and comfortable, with effective air conditioning. The location is conveniently located close to the beach and downtown, on a quiet dead end road. Breakfast was predictable and good. The facility was tired, and in need of updates/ repairs. The pool was dirty, poolside furniture worn out and limited. What was most impactful was the customer service. Most of the hotel staff were rude, inattentive and unhelpful. Not a welcoming vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel room out looking the poolside

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and the island feel about the hotel was nice. I would rent a room at the Blu again
Cons: The bathrooms could use upgrading and cosmetic work
Location: The beaches are right across the street and all the shops, bars, restaurants and casino is about 10 minute or less walk from hotel.
This hotel was was nice, near beach and the shops, casino & restaurants etc. The suite was spacious and clean, however could have used some upgrading to the bathroom. Overall the hotel was nice, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I didn't like were the cats roaming around the hotel site, I can somewhat understand the it may be hard to prevent because the hotel is not indoors, only your actual hotel room is located indoors. The hotel restaurant is even located outside, it kind of reminded me of eating outside on the patio, which was nice, however I did not like the cat roaming around begging for your food while you eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 5, 2016
First day during breakfast, cats walking around your table was a bad experience specially when two other members of your party scare/dislike cats (no breakfast during our stay). Bed sheets were never changed. You have to asked for towels. Hotel need major improvement ie paint, bathroom update, bed to hard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The setup outside in courtyard style. And our room over looking the courtyard. And our adjoining room with our friends.
Cons: The water in the pool was extremely cloudy. Only negative thing about this place.
Location: Water park off of Bay Gardens was fun for the kids.
Our brief but lovely stay at March Break was just as I'd have expected as a 3.5/5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

3 star hotel in a great location to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Ok hotel, breakfast good but pool water was lost our entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good budget choice for this location.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Read above
Cons: Read above
Location: Read above
Good budget choice for Gros Islet. Clean rooms with balcony lounge. Rooms equipped with quiet air conditioner with remote control, safe, small refrigerator, electric tea pod, hair dryer, electric receptacles 110/220 Volt all types. Plain continental breakfast included. Medium size pool. Water was not clear. Beach beds and umbrellas around the pool. Bar and restaurant right next to the pool. The hotel staff was friendly. But the jewel of St.Lucia is Reduit Beach, what located in three hundred feet. We could freely cross the territory of “Bay Gardens Beach Resort” to come to the wonderful sandy beach. White sand, clear warm water and stunning views. This place is pretty safe. Local people are friendly. Every day we stayed in water from 8 am to 10 am and from 4 pm to 6 pm. Swimming in the bay is a great fun! For lunch or dinner i would recommend the restaurants on Reduit Beach Avenue. We tried every day a new one. Our best choice was “Tapas on the Bay”. Everything was delicious but seafood plates were not lot of seafood but pasta. Highly recommended sangria red or white.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Close to the Rodney Bay Beach and Shopping.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Pool, Location
Cons: All inclusive package is robbery.
Location: Rodney Bay Beach very close, all rodney bay tours and attractions, and shopping, in close proximity.
No complaint about this hotel, with regards to amenities, pool and very very convenient location. However, their 'all-inclusive' packages are definitely terrible ! Leaves a tremendous lot to be desired and absolutely poor value for the price ! Meals are small, and if all inclusive package is taken, be very afraid to ask for extra's, as you would be looked upon like Oliver Twist or as if you are a street dweller ! Hotel definitely recommended, as the amenities and rooms are great, and the check in staff were very very helpful and polite. But completely unsatisfactory, is their all-inclusive package !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not My Cup of Tea

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Just about everything. It needs complete refurbishment.
Difficult to describe how much I disliked this hotel. It's only redeeming feature was reasonably pleasant staff. I had a ground floor room. Arrived reasonably late to fairly loud music being played outside my very basic room. Accommodation was clean but basic and not particularly comfortable, the gym was two machines (one of which didn't work) and a few weights. Uninspiring breakfast, in a place with too many cats. Oh and I forgot the shower didn't work. In sum,I felt there was little to recommend this hotel. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: they need more help answering the phone so they can wait on the customer that is waiting in front of them.
Location: was ideal on dead end street so no traffic noise beach was close always had taxi near by Was close to pigeon Island which has a beach and hiking .
It was easy to walk to the restaurants and had a mall near by and a good ice cream shop. The beach was right across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night at the Blu before our flight the next day. It was OK for that purpose but too tired looking for a longer stay. Bathrooms are in need of repair, rooms need to be freshened up with new paint and decor, and the air conditioner rattled all night. The price was low for a reason. It is in a good location, just a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. They need to spend a little money on it!