Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay at Bay Garden Resort than the Blu

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pros: Restaurant and free breakfast was amazing.. Restaurant price was good.
Cons: Cons: Room wasn't maintained well. I had to ask for refrigerator to be supplied, request for broken door latch to be fixed and shower head to stop d
Location: It's not right on the beach.. Stay at Bay Gardens if you prefer beach access.. Next time I'd stay there or the Royals..
If I would've known that Bay Garden Resort was on the beach, I would've stayed there instead of Blu.. Although the walk to the beach wasn't too far, you still have to cross the road to get to beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is its location close to the Marina and the Rodney Bay beach as well as every room comes with a balcony.
Cons: Staff ability to not only be friendly but trained to give people necessary information. As well as tread count of the sheets and overall cleanliness.
Location: There are good restaurants on the strip. But if you want real local food go into Gros Islet eat at Vino's or Flavours of the Grill open everyday!
Upon check in to the hotel you receive a welcome drink (since your on vacation I guess they assume you have time to just sit and wait) wait time 20min. This is simply the beginning, once we got into our room it all looks fine but upon closer inspection every thing is very cheap the sheets and towels rip easily the offered toiletries left much to be desired. We choose not to hang out by the pool because the lounge chairs padding were gross (brown with mildew) and there was a thin cover over the padding. After asking for the sheets to be changed re received a sheet with a blood stain on it. They have a front desk and an information desk on weekends the information desk is closed and asking simple questions like where is the best place to eat or how much to rent a car are too much for front desk staff to answer (every question is like pulling teeth). At breakfast they need to develop a better system because unless you arrive right as breakfast has started then you are bound to end up with something missing from your table (salt and pepper shakers, spoon for your coffee, napkin water glass) I think there was only 1 day we had a full compliment of silverware.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I had problem because when I bought it say All Inclusive, isn't true, only inclusive the breakfast, you need to pay for lunch and dinner or eating outside. The room services only change my towel the last day, and the last day either had sheet in my bed only the cover, never she clean the balcony, otherwise the staffs super nice and the localization was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was very pleasant. The room was bigger than I expected with the living room and two bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious all days
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Needs Urgent Renovation, Nice Location & Personnel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Nice location, close to beach, good restaurants, shopping and close attractions
Cons: Hotel facilities and especially bathrooms need urgent and major renovations
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, marina
Beautiful and safe ambiance, friendly staff, close to beach, good and pricy restaurants, unfortunately rooms and especially bathrooms were disgustingly worn out and therefore seemed not cleaned. Staff was accommodating and after major complain we got a better room. Please note that even if some rooms are better they are still sometimes small and rusty. The personnel's beautiful attitude and local ambiance somehow compensates for part of the disaster found in rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Room, staff and pool
Cons: Server staff training (see above)
Location: Spinnaker restaurant nearby offers good, beach-side dining
Friendly staff, clean hotel and very good breakfast buffet. Restaurant serving staff could use better training (menu knowledge, inspecting food orders from the kitchen for completeness before serving them, etc.) but very willing and pleasant to help their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Bathroom decor
Location: Great location. Easy access to banks, malls, supermarkets etc
Pictures of hotel on Internet did not match the real thing. Parts of the hotel I was visibly dilapidated .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We very much enjoyed our trip to Blu St. Lucia. Breakfast was excellent. Pool are was very nice and we really enjoyed our 3rd floor balcony overlooking the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is old and needs an update badly. The staff was lovely. I liked that the hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Not a great experience.. hotel run down, facilities old, toilet, shower problems.. staff not very helpful.. requested numerous times for things to be fixed.. towel shortage.. couldn't shower because they didn't have towels for me.. actually came in our room and took extra towels out that we needed. Would never stay here again or recommend it..