Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A great place to stay in downtown St. Pete.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the hotel which was renovated from the 1920s. Prime location for purpose of my visit to St. Pete. Nice breakfast bar.
Cons: Parking fee is extra (minimal cost). It would be nice to be free for patrons with dispensed parking permits from management.
Location: Walking distance to Bayshore Drive and to all the shops and restaurants down Central Avenue towards the Trop.
I needed a nearby place to stay for St. Pete Pride and this hotel perfectly fit the bill. Friendly staff and freshly renovated. Very cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We know parking is tight and the lot isn't ours however they let us reserve 15 spaces for our guests. We do hope to see you again for a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
For the price, it was much better than expected. The room was clean. Staff were friendly. There are not staff in the evening until early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great quality for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed for 2 nights in late March. I requested a quiet room and received a dark-ish room in the back of the hotel. The lack of light might bother some people, but coming from NYC, it was blessedly quiet, and I got a great nights' sleep on the comfortable bed with excellent linens. The bathroom was clean, and the breakfast and Saturday wine and cheese were wonderful. The food comes from the gourmet market next door and is of excellent quality. There is a lovely porch where you can have your breakfast or a glass of wine. My only complaint is that the air conditioner was old and didn't function properly. It was not a problem for me, but during the summer it would be uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water pressure was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Lots of places to eat
Other than the water pressure being terrible, it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by shirley

St Pete and blues

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great! Bed was less than comfortable. Service was very good however no one was on site at night. Loved the outside porch. Was in walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Such a treat

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very pleasant experience and I look forward to staying there again. The staff was simply outstanding. The history and the care taken staying true to the history were not missed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit too historic

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The building looks charming from the outside and lobby. The rooms are very outdated with respect to today's standards. Three-story hotel with no elevator and very limited parking. We had to find parking every day for their paid spaces were already in use. The staff is lovely, beds are comfy, but baths extremely small. We could not use natural light for our room faced both the parking lot and street. No central air but window A/C worked fine (it was a cooler weekend). Great location but would stay elsewhere if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of it all

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay. Will definitely be back. Everything is within walking distance. Breakfast every morning was a plus. Noni is the best!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was plain and basic, but nicely kept, clean, authentic to its history. Great location -- you don't need to move your car- -restaurants, shops, museums all within walking distance. Terrific pastries with continental breakfast, staff friendly. Excellent restaurants all around.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great location and better than expected !

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay as it was much better than expected. Felt similar to a bed-and-breakfast. Great location we will return. And to top it off the Tampa Rays beat the NY Yankees in the season opener which we attended.