Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Historic Hotel in Downtown St Pete

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Old, historic feel and the Sinatra-style music in the lobby.
Cons: The bathrooms need an update with bigger showers. There was so much wasted space in the bathroom. The rooms also could have used some artwork.
Location: The location is fantastic! There's a park right across the street and great nightlife one block away. Starbucks within walking distance.
This was one of the cheaper hotels in the downtown St Pete area so we weren't expecting much and knew what we were getting into after reading reviews online. The building is from the 1920's and they try to keep the history alive with vintage furniture and even a claw-foot tub which wasn't very comfortable to shower in. The bed was very firm. There is no elevator or central AC. Each room has a window AC unit which did an OK job of keeping the room cool. I liked the charm of the hotel but personally wouldn't stay again. I would opt for a more modern, comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to USFSP

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Not thrilled about paying $10 for parking per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cordova Inn Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at frontdesk is really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Older historic hotel with lots of charm.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Charm and location, within walking distance to all the sights of the downtown area and restaurants.
Cons: There are no wall decorations... rooms look too stark. A couple of pictures on the walls would make the rooms look more cozy.
Location: Great location, within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.
As expected in an older historical hotel, things are smaller and older. We had a deluxe king room, which is probably the largest accommodation and the room and bathroom was small. The front desk staff could not have been any more pleasant and helpful. Hotel lobby and front porch with rockers was delightful. Overall stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Tarpon Springs

Great Retro get away

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A unique hotel within a block of the clubs and upscale shopping. This hotel had an easy check in - thanks to Jacob as we were greeted appetizers from a local restaurant with wine in the parlour for all the guest. Jacob also gave us history about this 1920's hotel. This showed us that he realIy cared about this property. This while Frank Sinatra was playing on the intercom in the lobby and the beautiful front porch. When we opened the door to our room the TV was on and playing old Black and White films on the - new flat screen- nice touch. Breakfast was just ok- Kerry did a nice job setting up - we skipped because there are so many great restaurants steps away. Bed very comfortable and room spacious enough. I will come again FOR SURE.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat Old Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for my needs. It is close to everything and plays Sinatra music all the time in the lobby and porches. Now on to the Staff. The first person I dealt with on the staff was great, she was very attentive and went way beyond to make sure I was comfortable and to check me in. I had to deal with her counter part and that's were things did not turn out so well. Maybe he just did not like me or was having a bad day or was just not a very nice person. He was very terse and abrupt with me and in my opinion should not deal with the public. Simple requests to him resulted in sharp denials or no answer at all. It was an interesting conversation. I learned it was better to not approach him and wait till different staff was working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but have stayed at better

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was an issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Massachusettes

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
No frills older hotel in a great location. More like a bed and breakfast. Accommodating enough if you don't mind a small room and bathroom with Windows that are blocked with paint. Parking is 10 dollars per day,not 6 as indicated on trip advisor. Great front porch with pleasant music. No elevator if that's a factor in your decision. I had hoped for a room with a claw foot tub but that didn't happen. Quite a bit of noise from various sources. But again. Location is perfect for walking around in the vibrant area.
4 out of 5
by Michael from WEST PALM BEACH

VERY GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
WAS VERY GOOD. COULD NOT GIVE PERFECT SCORE BECAUSE BATHROOM TOO SMALL, NO COUCH OR CHAIR FOR A GUEST, NO ELEVATOR, FRONT DESK UNAVAILABLE AFTER 8. DOES NOT CARRY PERSONAL ITEMS TO PURCHASE.