Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
For the price, it was much better than expected. The room was clean. Staff were friendly. There are not staff in the evening until early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The water pressure was terrible

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Water Pressure
Location: Lots of places to eat
Other than the water pressure being terrible, it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Can walk to all the downtown activities
Cons: Like any historic hotel, some things need updating, but nothing was glalyingly outstanding
Location: Great location 2 blocks from the waterfront and all the trendy downtown activities.
Hotel is downtown St Petersburg only 2 blocks from the waterfront and all the trendy new areas downtown. Hotel is a classic old hotel, clean, has nice front veranda comfortable for relaxing, reading, and watching the city go by. Had a front corner room that was bright and airy; very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Steps away from all that downtown St. Pete!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This was the second time we've stayed at the Cordova Inn in the last few months and it's quickly become a favorite for my wife and I. The rooms are on the small side and the building is quite old so expect some wall-unit A/C units (works great) and some thin walls (no big deal). The bathroom in our room on the first floor was incredibly small but that wasn't an issue for us. It could be an issue for someone that's overweight though. The location is as good as it gets. Steps away from Sundial, tons of restaurants, bars, and all the downtown parks. The hotel staff is always incredibly nice and helpful. We love the cheese and wine happy hour and they have a great front porch for relaxing and reading. Overall it's one of our favorite places to stay in town. While the building is a little older and not as modern as others in the area it's a great spot to stay and we'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Character and convenience

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great little historic hotel in downtown st.pete. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Easy access to highway and other spots of interest. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place for a weekend get away.
4 out of 5
by martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeri

Lovely staff and location, needs some tweaking

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fabulous and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, but what was a damper on our rating was the mildew smell from the A/C/ I even took the cover off to see if I could clean it. You can tell that they are going through transition with new owner because a few tweaks need to be done to make this a more lovely stay. Shelving needs to be put into bathroom to hold toiletries and something in the claw foot tub to make it less slippery climbing in and out. That could be dangerous for someone with balance challenges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to downtown, sundial, beach drive and the pier. The staff was extremely nice. Wish the breakfast selection was bigger but good enough for a cold breakfast.